We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The New Vegas!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The New Vegas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

This hotel was absolutley beautiful. The staff was friendly,helpful and made you felt welcome. This hotel is no gaming,but thats ok as it is tucked away in the city center. There are other gorgeous hotels just steps away to gamble. We were here for four days and didn't set foot on the strip! The city center has everything you need with shopping, restaurants and casinos. We go to Vegas a couple of times a year and were getting tired of the same old crowds. This stay has make Vegas our new favorite vacation spot.

Room Tip: There can't be a bad room. Ours faced the Belligo fountains! The other side faces the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurlandf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdara01, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for the amazing review of Vdara Hotel & Spa! CityCenter is designed to offer that complete experience you described. As a part of CityCenter, Vdara is very pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy all that CityCenter has to offer. We are also glad to hear that our hotel team created a memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Vdara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,931
    3,805
    974
    362
    259
See reviews for
2,400
7,368
512
1,871
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

I have never been so eager to leave a vacation. Everything was wrong from the cutomer service to the lack of unavailable everything. (housekeeping, coffee, utensils and smiles)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmileyChicBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

The hotel is really beautiful and nice without casino (honestly!). The pool is lovely. The extra's will kill you though... cocktails by the pool, even coffee from the cafe are all ridiculous. That's how they keep the room prices down so beware!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirsty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdara01, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Vdara Hotel & Spa! We are very pleased to hear that you had an overall enjoyable experience and enjoyed our pool facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Vdara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

This is my new favourite Vegas hotel. Just returned from five nights at this wonderful hotel and can't recommend it enough. Check in was very fast and we got a free room upgrade simply by asking nicely.
The room was amazing and spotlessly clean. Bed was fantastic along with the very high quality bedding and pillows. We were very impressed with the hotel and the fact that it was a smoke free, casino free property that just oozed sophistication.I have never been in a hotel that smelled so clean and fresh, it is quite simply amazing.

The hotel is situated just off the strip in the city centre complex, but it is very easy to reach the strip via the Bellagio, Aria hotel or Crystals shopping centre. It took us about 5 minutes to reach the strip at a leisurely pace, but if you don't like walking then maybe you would be better paying a bit more to stay at the Cosmopolitan as the rooms in both hotels are pretty similar but the Cosmo is on the strip.

I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit to Vegas and strongly recommend it to anyone who wants a good quality hotel without the Vegas gimmicks.

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavleng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdara01, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Thank you for choosing Vdara Hotel & Spa for your recent 5 day trip to Las Vegas! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time with us, and appreciate that you took the time to post a positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Vdara Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Vdara is a nice contemporary hotel. It is comfortable, but may not be for everyone. There is no self parking, but the valet parking is quick and free (unless you tip like I do). One great thing about the hotel is that once you get out of the car, the elevators are just feet away from the door. You don't have to walk forever to get to your room. The bed was comfy! This is also the first hotel I've stayed in that not only had a large flat screen TV, but it also had digital cable with perfect reception and lots of channels. You wouldn't think this would be hard to find, but it is. The internet is also great. I clocked it at 3 up and 3 down. Better than any other hotel I've found. The pool area was small compared to other hotels in Vegas, but adequate nonetheless.

There are a couple of things that you may want to watch out for if you are used to large Vegas resorts. There is no real restaurant in the hotel, at least not one that was open while I was there. They have a small snack shop with sandwiches and drinks, but it isn't open very late. Room service is offered. They do have a bar on site. Also, this hotel does not have a casino.

Vdara has quick access to Bellagio (walking distance) and a tram that goes to Aria, the Crystals Mall, and Monte Carlo. It is a little complicated to get to the other nearby hotels, but that's how Vegas is.

Here's a tip: If you want to avoid the strip, you can enter and exit off of Harmon Avenue from the west side of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erewards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdara01, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Vdara Hotel & Spa. We are so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We do spotlight our Market Cafe and In-Room Dining menus, as they were created by our world-class chef. For additional dining options, we hope that our connection to Bellagio and proximity to Aria were pleasing to you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Vdara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

stayed here for 2 nights after a dreadfully disappointing nights stay at NY-NY.
The Vdara is non gaming ,so the atmosphere was lovely and smoke free.
The check in experience was very good, all members of the staff were pleasant and helpful.
The room we had was a deluxe suite ,with amazing panoramic windows .Very spacious and clean.The pool on the 3rd floor is very nice with frequent waitress service ,the only annoyance being the loud poolside music .
On the whole this is a stunning hotel, especially if you want somewhere to take a break from the casino for a while.
I would definitely stay again and was very impressed with the whole Vdara experience

Room Tip: High floor for superb views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toothfairyklw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdara01, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Thank you for an amazing review of Vdara Hotel & Spa! We are very glad to hear that you were pleased with the entire Vdara experience, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Vdara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Great location and one boutique like hotel in the middle of the action, without an attached casino. Easy walk to casinos when you need them at Aria and Cosmopolitan. Rooms were beautifully appointed, sleek and modern. Complimentary valet parking a nice change. Smoke free atmosphere so refreshing!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YVRtoN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdara01, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review regarding your recent stay at Vdara Hotel & Spa! We are very pleased to hear that you found Vdara to be a calm oasis in the "middle of the action". We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our proximity to Cosmopolitan and Aria. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Vdara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,976 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Vegas.com, MGM Domestic, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing