We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, no Vegas frills” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice place, no Vegas frills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

Vdara is a nice contemporary hotel. It is comfortable, but may not be for everyone. There is no self parking, but the valet parking is quick and free (unless you tip like I do). One great thing about the hotel is that once you get out of the car, the elevators are just feet away from the door. You don't have to walk forever to get to your room. The bed was comfy! This is also the first hotel I've stayed in that not only had a large flat screen TV, but it also had digital cable with perfect reception and lots of channels. You wouldn't think this would be hard to find, but it is. The internet is also great. I clocked it at 3 up and 3 down. Better than any other hotel I've found. The pool area was small compared to other hotels in Vegas, but adequate nonetheless.

There are a couple of things that you may want to watch out for if you are used to large Vegas resorts. There is no real restaurant in the hotel, at least not one that was open while I was there. They have a small snack shop with sandwiches and drinks, but it isn't open very late. Room service is offered. They do have a bar on site. Also, this hotel does not have a casino.

Vdara has quick access to Bellagio (walking distance) and a tram that goes to Aria, the Crystals Mall, and Monte Carlo. It is a little complicated to get to the other nearby hotels, but that's how Vegas is.

Here's a tip: If you want to avoid the strip, you can enter and exit off of Harmon Avenue from the west side of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erewards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdara01, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Vdara Hotel & Spa. We are so pleased to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We do spotlight our Market Cafe and In-Room Dining menus, as they were created by our world-class chef. For additional dining options, we hope that our connection to Bellagio and proximity to Aria were pleasing to you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Vdara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,928
    3,801
    973
    362
    259
See reviews for
2,399
7,363
512
1,870
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

stayed here for 2 nights after a dreadfully disappointing nights stay at NY-NY.
The Vdara is non gaming ,so the atmosphere was lovely and smoke free.
The check in experience was very good, all members of the staff were pleasant and helpful.
The room we had was a deluxe suite ,with amazing panoramic windows .Very spacious and clean.The pool on the 3rd floor is very nice with frequent waitress service ,the only annoyance being the loud poolside music .
On the whole this is a stunning hotel, especially if you want somewhere to take a break from the casino for a while.
I would definitely stay again and was very impressed with the whole Vdara experience

Room Tip: High floor for superb views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toothfairyklw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdara01, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Thank you for an amazing review of Vdara Hotel & Spa! We are very glad to hear that you were pleased with the entire Vdara experience, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Vdara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Great location and one boutique like hotel in the middle of the action, without an attached casino. Easy walk to casinos when you need them at Aria and Cosmopolitan. Rooms were beautifully appointed, sleek and modern. Complimentary valet parking a nice change. Smoke free atmosphere so refreshing!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YVRtoN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdara01, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review regarding your recent stay at Vdara Hotel & Spa! We are very pleased to hear that you found Vdara to be a calm oasis in the "middle of the action". We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our proximity to Cosmopolitan and Aria. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Vdara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

I recently took my mother to Las Vegas. We decided on the Vdara because we wanted enough room for each of us to have some privacy and a nice suite seemed ideal. The price was right and the suite was beautiful, but some very basic items weren't included. The suite had a kitchen area, but no coffee maker. We could have upgraded to a larger suite with a coffeemaker for an additional $20 dollars a night. Frankly that's a lot for a small coffee maker. Also, I thought it was quite telling that the small coffee shop/cafe in the lobby sold small coffee makers and ground coffee. Also, the kitchen area didn't have basic items such as any flatware or plates. Since my mother is older we tended to have dinner early and would liked to have had a late night snack without always having to order room service, but without utensils it was very difficult.

In spite of these problems I might have stayed here again, but frankly the walk over the walkway and through the Bellagio just to get to The Strip was really long. Anyone who has mobility issues or who is elderly will find the walk challenging. I know my Mom did! We are now planning another trip to Vegas to see everything she missed because it was too far to walk, this time we'll be staying somewhere a little more convenient.

Room Tip: The hotel is "behind" the Bellagio, so if you want a view you will need to upgrade. With n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rincon54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and we loved the hotel. make sure on check in that you ask for a high floor. We stayed on the 51st so we looked out over the strip and the airport. The standard of the room was really high and when we had a problem with the safe the security team came straight away. A must.

Room Tip: Get a high floor, it's worth it and there are plenty of lifts so access is not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lop65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was my first time to Las Vegas and we booked this hotel because it was non smoking and it had no casino. Hotel lobby was beautiful and smelled nice. Staff were very friendly and suites were clean and roomy. We had no problem with housekeeping. The only problem we had was that a horrible odor emitted upon entering our room, but seemed to dissipate once you were in the room awhile. Because we were there only a short time we didn't complain. We believe that the odor stemmed from the garbage disposal in the sink in the kitchenette. Other than that and the slow service to check in and check out, everything was fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdara01, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review! We are pleased to hear that you had an overall positive experience with us. We appreciate that you chose Vdara Hotel & Spa for your first trip to Las Vegas, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Vdara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

My husband and I went to Vegas in October 2011 for our 10 year Anniversary. We stayed in the Panoramic Suite at Vdara and it could not have been any nicer. The nicest hotel I have ever stayed in. Front desk people were nice, room was amazing, and the entire building was smoke free. There were windows every inch of our room with beautiful views of the mountains, strip, and we even got to have our own private Ballagio Fountain shows. Waking up all we could see were the tips of mountains and sky. It rained both days we were there, but we didn't even mind. The hotel provided the most snugly slippers and robes and there was a tram that connected to the Ballagio, Aria, and Monte Carlo. I would stay here every time I visit Las Vegas.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teejer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vdara01, Manager at Vdara Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2011
Thank you for sharing your 10 year anniversary with us! We appreciate that you took the time to write an amazing review, and are beyond pleased that our hotel team exceeded your expectations during your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Vdara Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,967 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing