We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

I have stayed at the Vdara many times since it opened. Even though it does not have a Casino, The location is great in City Center middle of the strip and next to Bellagio, Aria and Cosmopolitan for any gambling urges.

Decor and general feel are Uber Chic. The rooms are all suites, even the basic room has a living room, very large bathroom with seperate bath and shower, as well as a kitchen. The beds are one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in.

Pool and Spa again are top end, very nice, not rowdy like some in Vegas

The Staff are always great, freindly and helpful.

If you wish to stay centrally located on the strip have great value for money and stay in a top end hotel, look no further.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,928
    3,801
    973
    362
    259
See reviews for
2,399
7,363
512
1,870
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

The Vdara is an excellent hotel slightly off the strip in Las Vegas,there is no casino and it is an all suites hotel which is the main reason we booked it. the hotel is across the street from the Aria which is also a beautiful property and offers a casino for those who are interested in gambling, the Vdara was beautiful and very clean, the staff was professional and accomodating. Our stay was nearly perfect, i say nearly because we experienced a few inconveinient issues during our stay that annoyed me slightly;

1. we stayed for 5 nights, initially placed in a room on 9th floor, with a great layout inside and a not so great view of the bellagio tram stop,the bathroom door had handprints on it which annoyed me(it was a sliding frosted glass door) we were very tired when we arrived (6 hrs of travel) so we took a nap before calling housekeeping to ask them to clean it, when we woke up three hours later we realized that the air conditioning unit was making a loud rattling sound so we called down to have them check it while we went over to check out the strip and grab a bite. when we returned the ac had not been addressed and the glass was still dirty?!! (annoying) we called down to speak with someone at the front desk and they offered to move us to another room immediately.
we loved the new room(35th floor with a panoramic view of las vegas all the way to the mountains.!!!) needless to say we were very happy.

2. our new room was great but not as open as initial room, it had a wall that seperated the sitting area from the bedroom with a pull out sofa and chair, glass coffee tables, two flat screens, large bathroom with seperate glass shower and large soaking tub (the ish!!!!) kitchenette with table for two, small fridge, sink,two burner stovetop,...etc. the housekeeping in this suite was immaculate...a few issues turned me off slightly....the toilet stopped up as soon as we got there (had to call front desk for repair), handle on bathroom door fell off and nearly smashed my toes! (had to call for repair) handle on kitchen sink came off! (another repair call)....annoying???!!!! yes!! (these are things you don't want to deal with on vacation, and epecially in a 4-5 star hotel)
needless to say there were a few things that cheapened the feel of the hotel. but otherwise we felt like we were at home and very safe and secure. (great security)
we did receive a full refund of our resort fee for our trouble (100 dollars-we had to ask for it, it was not offerered?!!) so we felt better about the few issues that we experienced. pool was great, it felt like we were at someones private pool party versus the big party palooza like some of the other hotels, (be careful at pool!!! there is a severe hot spot in the early afternoon that will literally fry you and your hair!!! google "vdara death ray")
you will have to leave the property if you're looking for a fancy meal, there is a small marketplace/grocery store in the lobby that is very conveinient if you need something quick to eat but it does close early (8pm?) so be aware. this hotel is flanked by the Aria, the cosmopolitan, and the bellagio which are all awesome and easy to walk to...they have casinos,shows and great places to eat (wicked spoon buffet is a must do at the cospmopolitan) we literally could have stayed in this area for our entire vacation and felt like we've seen and done it all. I highly recommend the Vdara...just be sure to check your fixtures and do a once over when you arrive...lol.. otherwise you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miamimomma72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

No casino in the hotel was a good thing. Quieter and made the room a refuge from the Vegas craziness. It certainly didn't suck seeing the waves of bachelorette groups and college sorority sisters as they headed out to the nightclubs at the Cosmo and Caesars in their "looking to hook-up" attire. The 2 for 1 drink tickets from the front desk on check-in are definite money savers...Would defintely stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for the Bellagio view corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

I have several comments, but overall was most disappointed with the level of service. Our room was not made up either day of our stay before dinner and was never made up the second day of our stay. (To the hotel's credit, the resort fee was refunded to all of us for all three nights because of our complaints.)

Reaching the desk and auto valet by phone was a crap shoot as avout half the time the calls weren't answered or bounced from the valet to the front desk despite it being a slow time.

As others have said, the pool is nice, but nothing special by LV standards.

The room was rather small and not well laid out. It is a stretch to call the room a suite and there was not a lot of room to navigate in the "deluxe" room with the sofa bed in use.

It was a long walk to the Strip,so the location was not ideal. I will say, the walk to the Aria casino was not as bad as some walks I have had when staying on site (e.g. the walk from Encore to the Wynn poker room.)

Overall, I would not recommend staying here, especially if you are in LV to party and/or gamble!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigAlChitown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Did a search for a 5 star hotel in Vegas and the Vdara came up.
Very, very nice and a good value.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Our first contact with the Vdara was at our arrival with a cocky valet who was almost offended because we want to carry our luggages ourself. Then, we finally got our room but be patient, we had to wait 45 minutes in line to check in. They were about four employees at the front desk when they would have need to be the double number to serve everybody in a ''descent'' period of time. We finally enter the room which was just impressive i.e modern, confortable, nice view etc (a real suite). The only bad point was the so call kitchenette that comes without any plates & stencils (not even a coffee maker) plus their is no grocery store near the hotel!?!

Finally, the 20$ per day resort fee on our bill when we checked out was frustrating especially because it is not clearly mentioned when you book your room unless you have a magnifier with you...Everything is made for you to spend always more money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyagevegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

We booked the room last minute for a family vacation, pay $30 extra per night to upgrade to an executive corner suite which is about 840 sqft. My family loved the room decor and hotel staffs were great. Hotel is quiet since there's no casino in the hotel but it's within walking distance to Aria and Bellagio. Highly recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ykculgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,967 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Property: Vdara Hotel & Spa
Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing