We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
ARIA Sky Suites(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jockey Club(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16,760)
Filter reviews
16,760 results
Traveler rating
10,724
4,161
1,129
432
314
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,724
4,161
1,129
432
314
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnon smokingmarket cafecity corner suitebellagio fountainsdeluxe suiteshort walknon gaming hotelcovered walkwayblackout shadesother hotelssmall kitchenthe sofa bedwasher and dryermonte carlosoaking tubquiet hoteldining table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13,974 - 13,979 of 16,760 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2011

What an excellent hotel! The room was extremely chic, clean and equipped with a kitchenette and fridge! The view of the Bellagio fountains/strip was phenomenal! Everything was electronically operated from the curtains to the do not disturb sign. I asked to get a strip view room on the highest level and their answer was "sure"! If I were going to plunk down another 5 star set of cash I'd definitely stay here again. See pics.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinChimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had a lovely suite divided into kitchen dining, lounge, bedroom and bathroom. The bed was fantastically comfortable. Not sure why they bothered about a kichen/dining area - there is absolutely no cooking or eating utensils, and worse - no tea or coffee making facilities. Not even a cup or a teaspoon. The hotel has no restaurants, althoug there are some very good ones at the Aria, a short walk away. There is a rubbish (and overpriced) cafe in the lobby - cardboard cups of coffee and plastic cutlery. There is a $20/day (plus tax) 'resort fee'. Other than two tiny bottles of water each day, we were uncertain what exactly the 'resort fee' was for. But we weren't surprised - the money grubbing never stops.

Room Tip: The suite was had at the Vdara was everything you could want - except the lack of coffee/tea making facilities.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Gorgeous room - very spacious. Love the separation wall between bedroom and sitting area. Great big bathroom with a huge soaking tub. It was nice to have the kitchen area, and although it was easy to call and request silverware and dishes, it would have been nicer to have them already stocked - with a coffeepot please! We had a great view of the Bellagio fountains. Great rate, and $30 late check-out was worth it as we had a late night flight; we got to visit the amazing fitness center, nice quiet pool, then refresh before our flight. Loved our stay here.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank JP_from_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Stayed on a Thursday/Friday night - it was quite dead on Thursday.
1. Even our smallest of the Vdara's rooms was very large. An upgrade can make it a huge suite for not a ton of extra $$$.
2. The lone cafe in the Vdara was not up the quality of the rest of the hotel. Much better to just eat at one of the many restaurants in the Bellagio (down one walkway, close) or the Aria with its 16 restaurants (just a walk across the parking circle).
3. The pool is rightfully famous for a very concentrated sun reflection off of the Aria. I am rather tan and even late in the day and being out for just 45 minutes I noticed I had taken much more sun than normal for the time of day and the duration. Plus the reflection is hard on the eyes.

The room electronics can charge any USB device if you have the cord, no transformer needed. The TV's have a very nice panel of video inputs: HDMI all the way back in time to s-video and many major ones in between.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mimizhusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Our first stay was shortly after the hotel opened. We loved that it was non-gaming, non-smoking as we don't smoke or gamble. I was there for a trade show and the shuttle picked up at the front door. Loved having a coffee pot and well-equipped kitchen! After arrival this year, however, I discovered the shuttle pickup was in the basement on the other side of the Aria because the buses had problems navigating the circular drive. I had appointments that required I take my portfolio & computer. I was NOT happy. A cab ride to World Market Center is nearly $30. When we got to our room it smelled like a dead rodent and immediately called the front desk. They were very nice and were able to remotely reprogram our keys for another room two floors down which was fine. Then we discovered the coffee pot and all the kitchen essentials are no longer provided. No robes either (even 4-star hotels provide them). The rooms are still very nice and clean. The small fridge and microwave are very handy to have. The bar is fantastic (you can actually have real conversation without yelling), you can now order some light fare (you couldn't last year) and the same wonderful bar waitress is there from last year. The $20 per day is a little out of line for internet and two small bottles of water. We didn't mind it when it included all of the items provided last year. Overall, we still think the Vdara is a great place to stay and we'll likely go back. The good far outweighs the bad.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews