We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms better than the Bellagio”
Review of Vdara Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vdara Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 265 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 10, 2011

If you are a non smoker and dont have to have a casino as soon as you step out of the elevator, you should definately stay here rather than the Bellagio. The rooms here make the Bellagio's rooms look like a cramped, dated 3 star.

Being an almost brand new hotel, the rooms are ultra modern with high quality fixtures and fittings. Stayed in one of the deluxe rooms that had a large living area with sofa and dining table, the bedroom is large and comfortable and the bathroom very luxurious. Internet access in the room is high speed and of course free. There is also a good desk if you need to do any work.

Whilst it has no casino, it is flanked by both the Bellagio (6 minutes walk by direct tunnel) and the Aria (3 mins across the way) . You can get rooms with the views of Bellagio's fountains.

Cant comment on service other than the check in staff who were efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank cgcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16,457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13,887 - 13,893 of 16,457 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2011

Wow… we booked into one of their Panorama suites and it was just amazing. Views from three sides of the apartment - yes, you couldn’t just call it a ‘room’ as it had an entry area, washer/dryer in a cupboard, full kitchen, dining table, couch area, large bedroom and massive bathroom with double basic, bath and shower. Everything was new, shiny and clean and the powered blinds were easy to operate and blocked out most of the light. The bed was one of the best we’ve ever slept in. Internet was fast and included in your ‘resort fee’ and worked in the room, from the pool and in the lobby.

For us, not having a Casino and being off the strip was very welcome – and it’s non-smoking so at least each night we could breathe some fresh(-er) air compared to all the casinos and other hotels we walked, and choked, through.

In regard to location, you can easily get to the Strip either through the Bellagio or by walking outside maybe 200m – it really isn’t that onerous, even in the heat. And if you want to catch the free tram to the Aria or Monte Carlo it’s only about 150m from reception to the tram stop inside the Bellagio.

The fitness centre was amazing – the latest equipment all featuring TVs with cable, and probably 15 cardio machines plus weight machines and free weights. It was really impressive and included free bottled water… you could become so distracted with the TV and beautiful people around you that you forgot you’ve been running for an hour!

The pool is nice but not party atmosphere if that’s what you’re looking for and there are daybeds for rent or else we were able to get a lounge chair anytime we wanted one.

The only drawback, check-in and out was painful and took a while but I think that’s a Vegas thing… however the Vdara was less than the 50+ metre lines of people we saw queuing at other hotels so perhaps we should think ourselves lucky.

We loved, loved, loved it. It’s one of the best hotel rooms, and hotels, we’ve stayed in (out of hundreds). Yes, we would have loved to move in there permanently, it was just great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travj1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

My husband and I chose to stay at Vdara for our wedding and mini-honeymoon because of its location, non-gaming facility, and sophisticated vibe. We weren't disappointed with the real thing. Check-in was quick and easy; the room was spacious and well-equipped (the bathroom was fabulous); our room requests were answered almost immediately and professionally. Poolside was comfortable and enjoyable. We certainly will return to Vdara -- sooner than later!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank morgusona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We were off to a good start with early check-in. Our request for a view of the Bellagio fountains was accomodated. From the ultra-modern lobby to the room, the place was spotless and smelled nice. The room was well-appointed with high quality linens and always promptly made up so that one can relax before dinner after spending time in the spa or pool. This was a return trip for me. They have certainly upped their game and worked some of the "opening" rough spots. The valet parking was efficient also.
"
Generally the cafe and pool food was good except for the fresh summer rolls. They looked good, but really bland.

Room Tip: Roomm with view of Bellagio fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaNonnaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We chose the Vdara b/c it is a rare NON-Smoking hotel. (No casino) The hotel has a very modern decor. The rooms are large, very comfortable and generally quiet. (I did have one drunk lady scream in the hallway at 5am, but that's not the hotel's fault) The cleaning staff is a little overwhelmed and my room wasn't cleaned until late in the day everyday, but it was cleaned well. The desk staff is pleasant. The lobster tacos served poolside are excellent! There were only a few problems: The "feel" in the lobby was a bit "college" for our tastes. We saw a lot of 20-somethings in bathing suits carrying big, plastic drink cups with booze. It was a bit low-class. But the security is good at making sure only guests get upstairs. Also, the pool (nick named the "Death Ray") is hotter than the desert. The glass windows of the hotel reflect the sun directly onto the pool area and it is almost unbearable. We had to rent a cabana just to sit near the pool.

In all, the hotel is reasonably priced and the rooms are great. I have two kids, but I was traveling without them. This is not a hotel for kids. It's right next to the trendy Cosmopolitan hotel and only a block from the strip. If you're not a big gambler, this is the perfect non-smoking hotel. I would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank so3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

The Vdara was everything we had imagined and hoped it would be for us as newlyweds, and more importantly for our guests that joined us in Las Vegas for our wedding. The room was awesome, clean, large, modern. The bed, SO comfortable. I cannot RAVE enough about the housekeeping staff! They even folded my husbands dirty laundry, always gave us more than enough towels, and organized my bottles in order from smallest to largest. WOW! The mini fridge and micro-wave were nice to have as well. We bought plates, napkins and utensils so we didn't have to worry about asking for them. Beware though, the deluxe suites do not have coffeemakers in them, and the suites that do have coffeemakers in them, it's $2.50 per cup. Still better priced than the Market Cafe price of $4.50 for a large! But it's Vegas, that's not unusual at all for coffee.

The non-smoking non-gaming element of the Vdara is the best. The lobby smells wonderful, elevators are right there to take you to your room, unlike every one hotel & casino where you have to walk what seems like miles through a smokey casino just to get to the elevators!

The pool is FABULOUS. Do not let the "death ray" scare you. One side of the pool has to have the umbrellas up until 2pm, but there's plentty of chairs without umbrellas in the sun if you get there Early in the AM (Even during the week the pool is packed). We rented a Cabana for our family one day and that was great! Expensive, but still fun. Kristen was our cabana host and she was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The ONLY complaint I have about this hotel is the front desk staff and concierge, both of whom lied to me. First, the front desk staff told me they didn't have extra coffee makers when I asked for one in our room (we had the deluxe which didn't come with it). Of course what hotel doesn't have extra coffeemakers, so I asked to speak to the manger, and Nick explained to us the coffemaker situation, and offered to put one in our room or any of our guests room if requested. At least he was honest and helpful.

Also, at one point I lost my room key and cell phone. My husband was nowhere to be found. I asked the concierge if I could use the phone to call him, and she told me it was only a house phone. I explained to her the situation AGAIN and told her I would need to see a manager if she insisted I couldn't use the phone, guess what it wasn't just a house phone.

Despite the staff issues, we will deifnitely be back to the Vdara. The rooms, location and non-smoking cannot be beat!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KSprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

Awesome Hotel!
Quiet!
standard rooms are amazing. View is incredible! No coffee makers but just go over to the Miracle Miles side of the street and get some coffee from McDonalds or bring your own instant starbucks coffee. Rooms have fridge and microwaves.
Ask for robes and slippers! Get the long robes, short ones are too short. included with your stay
there is a charge of 20 per day called a resort fee. It kinda sucks but many hotels have it there. I think it should just be added to your cost when you book. It feels like a rip off to pay extra after you already paid.
Pool was nice, so spend time there from 2-6pm at least. BYOB discretely and in safe non glass containers. We really enjoyed this hotel and would reccommend it.

Room Tip: book Allegiant Air if you are living in Winnipeg..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManitobaNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#19 of 265 in Las Vegas
25,012 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 265 in Las Vegas
13,029 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#30 of 265 in Las Vegas
30,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vdara Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vdara Hotel & Spa

Address: 2600 W. Harmon Avenue, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#5 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $161 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vdara Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 1495
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Vegas differently and escape to Vdara Hotel & Spa at ARIA Las Vegas. This breathtaking eco-friendly, non-gaming, smoke-free, all-suite retreat by MGM Resorts International is unlike any other hotel on The Strip. Vdara Hotel & Spa is steps away from ARIA Resort & Casino and connected to Bellagio. Vdara is also a half-mile from the Roller Coaster at New York New York, and 1 mile from the Forum Shops. Amenities in suite kitchens/kitchenettes include refrigerators, stove-tops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils (upon request). The resort fee is added to all room reservations upon check-in. Hotel resort fee includes: high-speed Internet access (in-suite), local & toll-free calls, Fitness Center access, newspaper available daily, two bottles of water per day, and turndown service upon request. Vdara is also dog-friendly (not pet-friendly) and welcomes dogs up to 70lbs, or two dogs with a combined weight of 70lbs. There is an additional $50 per night fee per V Dog reservation along with $75 per stay non-refundable cleaning fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Vdara Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vdara Hotel And Spa
Vdara Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing