We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing. An oasis in the middle of the Vegas strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Amazing. An oasis in the middle of the Vegas strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

My husband and I just returned from the Mandarin after a 4 night stay for our wedding. Before arriving, I had alerted the hotel that we were in town for wedding and that we would love a room as high up as possible, with a great view. When we checked in, they greeted us with a congratulations and an executive suite on the 22nd floor (highest floor), as well as nice note of congratulations. The executive suite was well appointed, a nice size living room, full bar area, spacious bedroom, bath and closet. The living room and bedroom had floor to ceiling windows facing the Vegas Strip (looking down towards Paris). All was controlled through the TV, and they also included a technology kit with any extra cables that you may need.

We really enjoyed being in a quieter more traquil hotel. It did not bother me one bit that we needed to go to the 23rd floor lobby in order to get into another elevator to get to our room floor. In most Vegas hotels you have to walk a mile, through the casino, to get to the elevator.. so one extra stop didn't bother me. Plus the staff greeted us every time we came through.

Our room rate included continental breakfast and $100 at the spa. I did not use the spa credit as we just didn't have time, but we did take advantage of the continental breakfast via room service. It was just wonderful.

We had no problems with the valet or doormen as one reviewer had previously posted. It does cost $30 a night to valet, self parking is available for free at Aria. We decided to valet, and our car was always waiting for us by the time we made it downstairs... cooled off, and with two bottles a chilled water. A nice touch on teh 107 degree days that we were there. The one slight complaint I have is that housekeeping is a bit inconsistent. The rooms were spotless, but they never seemed to service the room in the same manner. At night they did come by with ice and water, as well as a turndown service. A very minor complaint, but something to mention.

All in all, a WONDERFUL experience. We will definitely be returning!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hginphl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,736
    642
    189
    55
    45
See reviews for
770
2,926
272
824
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stevensville, michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

just got back from 2 nights with another couple and would have to say, if you do not mind not having a casino in the building the Mandarin is great. Spa service my wife had was reallly good, extra goodies passed at the pool were nice, bottled water given out at checkin and work out room. the staff went overboard to help us with a few problems we had. Extras are all expensive-spa treatments-coffee ofr room service, but this is a high end hotel and you pay for what you get. Room's are very nicely equiped and laid out.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drdough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

Our stay the MO in Las Vegas was nothing short of fantastic. It was a weekend retreat - so there was some aprehension about "getting away" in Las Vegas, but the MO proved to be a true oasis in the desert. Staying at a non-gaming hotel was key (but certainly close the equally impressive Aria). The service is world-class. Even before we turned into the property, there was hotel staff to assist us getting around an abandoned taxi in the turning lane off the strip. The greeters and front desk staff were exceptionally friendly and took time to explain everything we needed to know about the hotel - and even walked us to the elevator.

The rooms are pure relaxation. The bed is so comfortable you don't want to get out!! The decor and lighting were truly relaxing.

The automted control systems worked fine, and it was easy to use. We had forgotten a wire to hook our iPod up to the connectivity panel, but there was an entire technology kit available with cables we needed!

The bathroom was good - 5 fixtures (2 lavs, toilet, shower and tub) and the privacy panel in front of the tub was a nice feature. The shower had plenty of space and the fixtures were very modern and simple to use.

We recevied a spa credit with our stay and used a day pass - it was fantastic!! The men's spa had stone everywhere! The service from the attendants was outstanding. We enjoyed all the features - the hot tub, the steam, the sauna, the rain forest showers, and the relaxation room. The ammenity kit was a nice take-home!

We couldn't have asked for amore luxuiros our relaxing stay!! Already eyeing dates to go back!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jetsetter7503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed in a Mandarin Executive room for 3 nights. We were on a higher floor so we had a great view of the strip. The positives:

1. The interior of the hotel is very beautiful, elegant and quiet. It did not have the feel of a typical Vegas hotel, probably because there isn't a casino on-property.
2. The fitness center was good, though on the smaller side. The equipment was well-maintained and staff was there to help.
3. MOzen Bistro served delicious breakfasts --- the french toast was especially good.
4. The room was clean and the decor was modern and beautiful. The bathroom was a good size and the separate dressing area (with ample closet space) was nice. The technology kit, which included an ethernet cable, iPod charger, etc., was nice.
5. Bell staff was very good.
6. Location was good. It was an easy walk to Aria, where you can take a tram to the Monte Carlo and Bellagio hotels.

The negatives:

1. Having to take two elevators to get to your room. From the lower lobby, you have to take an elevator to either the sky lobby on the 23rd floor or the 3rd floor and change elevators to get to the room floors (room cards are needed to access these floors). While the extra security is nice, it became tedious over time.
2. Housekeeping service was spotty. One day, the room hadn't been cleaned when we returned at 4 pm. On another day, the room appeared to be only partially cleaned, as there were used cups and trash still in the room. Turndown service did not occur on one night --- instead, they came at 10:30 pm to ask if we wanted turndown service.
3. Upon check-in, it would have been nice if they had confirmed our room/floor at the desk to ensure it was the room/floor that we preferred. She told us our floor number as she began to escort us to the elevator, but I preferred a higher floor, so we had to go back to the desk so she could check on availability.
4. Internet access was not included --- charged $17 per day.

Overall, we would go back to this property, as we are not big gamblers and tend to see shows and go out to restaurants and shopping when we are in Vegas. If we were more into gambling, I think a hotel that has a casino would be better.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_blurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

I have had the good fortune over the years to have stayed in a variety of hotel/casinos in Las Vegas, for me this was the best hotel experience. Read the other reviews for the decor etc. The hotel is new and is one of the few non-gaming properties, as such you will have a very different experience to other travellers.

There are pluses and minuses in choosing this property. The staff are great, the bedrooms have everything you want with amazing attention to detail. The spa is wonderful, restaurants very classy and the location is tucked away so it doesn't feel like you are on the strip - you are close enough to the fire without getting burnt.

The drawbacks for me were having to wander to other hotel/casinos when I wanted to go to a bar for a couple of drinks. I think when you come to Las Vegas a couple of late night drinks is part of the experience. What I noticed with the guests here was that they are very well heeled and used to travelling high end.

The age range here is well to do late thirties upwards.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avelautham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2010

Fantastic staff, quiet, clean, and comfortable rooms, equipped with high-tech control systems for lighting, drapes, etc. Everyone is very polite and eager to assist in any way they are able. Top marks to this perfect hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilot_P1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night on a road trip. We stayed at the Four Seasons in Las Vegas (see separate review) on the way to our destination and at the Mandarin Oriental on our way home. We generally stay at Four Seasons hotels, but were very excited to try the Mandarin Oriental. We mostly liked the room, but overall were not crazy about the hotel and were definitely not impressed with the service.

When we arrived at the hotel, there was one guy standing downstairs who seemed to have no idea what to do with our vehicle or our luggage. Another guy showed up after about 8 minutes to take care of the car. There was no 'welcome to the Mandarin Oriental' or anything of that nature. The ONLY way we knew to go to the 23rd floor was from reading it on here. The guy who checked us in tried very hard to act the part, but just wasn't polished. It felt like he was trying to hard. He was the most professional of anyone who helped us during our stay. The bellman who took our bags back to our car was pretty rough.

The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. We loved the big bathtub. The water pressure in the shower was inadequate and the toilet was just weird. We did not enjoy controlling the curtains and everything else in the room by remote control. I'm sure plenty of other people would love it though.

When we first saw the room, we really loved it and thought it was the greatest hotel ever. However, the feeling just didn't last after dealing with the staff. It felt amateurish. Also, the hallways in the hotel are very dark and slightly smelly.

The pool and fitness center were both nice.

We would probably not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,318 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23,193 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,467 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing