We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best of Vegas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #2 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
135 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“The best of Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

A non casino hotel on the strip. Everything was as expected from this fine group. If you have been to either of the Mandarin Orientals' at HK or Bangkok you will understand where they are coming from. F&B selections were delightful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try the Green chicken Curry and their brunch. If you are into casinos, the Arias casino is only a fe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sahsasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,683
    636
    185
    55
    45
See reviews for
762
2,895
268
814
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

I've been in Las Vegas 20 or more times, usually playing the "comp" game with the Casinos.

Others here have told of the many specific experiences that separate the Mandarin Oriental from any hotel in Vegas. Simply put we always had our high expectations exceeded. Always!

Our thanks to the attentive staff, the artful ways everything is presented, the genuine care and comfort we were afforded.

I'll never go back to a casino hotel, and by the way it was nice to gamble where and when we wanted, and I was so relaxed we took it to the house!! Bonus!

Coming back soon!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Clark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patan (Lalitpur), Nepal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Arguably the best hotel on the strip! Great rooms with nice touches like a valet cupboard. Very well located and excellent f&b.

Although the green curry was a little on the mild side for my taste,I must add that it was the tastiest I have had this side of the Atlantic.
I recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay on the strip. No casino but Aria is just a 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juddha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

The Mandarin Oriental is not only the best hotel in Las Vegas, it's easily one of the very best in the world.

The service--from the valet to the front desk to housekeeping to the poolside servers to the servers at the Mandarin Bar--is extraordinary. The hotel really does go out of its way to make you feel like the most important guest in the building (whether you've arrived by Ford or Ferrari).

Other highlights: spending a few hours with good food and cocktails (recommended: the white Sangria) by the serene pool; the well-equipped gym that features a huge locker room, refrigerated towels, and a great view of the Strip; the Mandarin Bar, with its attentive servers, great atmosphere, one of the best Manhattans I've ever had (order the Smoke and Mirrors), and a breathtaking view; the hotel's location in the middle of the action (a reasonable walk--or a $10-$15 cab fare--to either end of the Strip); the aforementioned staff; the cool towelettes and shots of ice-cold tea at reception (the help here is especially world class); and the delightful rooms, including a fantastic tub, more stellar views (we were totally satisfied with the view of the Strip from our 11th floor room), a welcome kettle, and luxurious bed. (And gear-heads and car-savvy kids will get a kick out of the parade of luxury vehicles parked out front.)

I could go on (and on), but in short, our family of three--two 40+ year olds and an 11-year old--had the time of our lives during our two-night stay at the Mandarin Oriental. It will be our only option for future Vegas trips, and will be our go-to brand when traveling elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

What a haven of peace and tranquility amongst the hubbub that is Las Vegas. Even though it is on The Strip, as soon as you walk in the atmosphere changes to one of graceful, calm elegance. The staff are incredibly helpful, especially the concierges who will spend their precious time making sure the trips they arrange for you are just right.
The rooms are very spacious, the beds and pillows are just about the most comfortable I have ever experienced in an hotel. The views are stunning, the rooms peaceful and tasteful.
With no casino, the hotel is never thronging with people. Take tea in the lounge on the 23rd floor overlooking The Strip - the cupcakes are mouthwatering!
All in all, I couldn't fault this fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fluffyLeatherhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

The Mandarin is a first class, luxurious hotel in amongst the craziness of Las Vegas - so no shopping mall, casino, club or strippers, just a really nice hotel which allows you to stay in an oasis of peace and quiet, but have the rest of LV on your door step - would definitely recommend it

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roadtonowhere68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed twice on business. Once had the standard room and the other time the upgrade which was fabulous. Atmosphere is extremely relaxing. Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Had afternoon high tea overlooking the strip. No casino, no smoke, valet service always delivered the car with fresh water bottles. Very efficient check in and out. Where else does the waiter knows you by first name at breakfast?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JEAN1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,949 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,991 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,337 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only nine triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing