We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly one of the best urban hotels ever !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 26, 2014

It is not often I am lost for words in describing a hotel, but this is one of those times. In line with the other reviews, this place is brilliant. The cost can melt your MasterCard at 10 paces, but there are times when it is worth every cent. Like this.

Room Tip: Higher floor always helps, overlooking the 'Strip'. Sure, the lights are bright, but you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrisbaneSwanny_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,194 - 3,200 of 6,147 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed two nights for our first stay at a Mandarin Hotel and it was worth every penny. From the check in to high tea to the bar scene it was a class act. Even the pool was a refreshing change from the usual casino hotels. I had to give up cigars for two days but for this it was worth it. What a way to spend a special anniversary. It was well acknowledged by the staff.

Room Tip: strip view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bg5621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I set up a corporate stay at Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas with several important customers and executive staff of our company. The Mandarin Oriental was the perfect venue. This fine hotel ranks at the top of any hotel I have used to host business guests. One of the great things about this top tier hotel is that there is no casino on the premises. The hotel is close to everything on the strip, so whatever fun you seek is close, but the hotel itself is blessedly free of the smoke, noise and "scene" of a casino. Even the top floor bar has a separate elevator to provide fast access and separation from the guest room areas. For Las Vegas, this hotel is a sanctuary. I did no meetings or functions at the hotel, but I will certainly do so the next time I use it. Ms Juliana Jeung, Conference Service Executive at the hotel, made sure everything went as planned, our guests were taken care of, and was always available if needed.
The rooms were exceptional, quality and class all the way. Newest electronic controls for lighting, HVAC and even curtains, but all well done and subtle. I goes without saying that the rooms were quiet and clean. Our arrival was exceptional, with spectacular guidance to the unconventional (and spectacular) 23rd floor reception desk.
My only minor complaint was with the Mandarin Bar, which we invaded unannounced and en mass on Friday when our evening transportation was delayed. The overwhelmed staff could not keep up, and our departure was further delayed as or people wanted to enjoy the bar and finish drinks that were long in being provided. I'm sure that this would have been avoided had I planned to bring the group into the bar and provided advance notice.
All in all, an exceptional hotel. I'm so impressed that the next time I go to Las Vegas on my own money I'm bringing my wife and staying at the Mandarin Oriental.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C_A_Blabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Everything about this hotel is awesome exept the privacy provided in the bathroom. They have see through glass doors while on the toilet and you are unhable to fully close the door. Also if you are in the shower everyone in the room can see you through the see through glass. Weird. If you are alone is not a big deal though. By the way, not every room lacks privacy. So you may want to check this out first if you are like me and prefer privacy while in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Highest rooms are quieter. Floor 10 or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicardoinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I had to come to Las Vegas for four days of meetings. I decided to stay at the MO for a number of reasons.

Location: The hotel is central on the strip. It was practically connected to the Crystals Shopping Center by a pedestrian bridge. The hotel entrances are all discreetly marked which in addition to not having a casino means the trashiness of Vegas stays out of the complex. A

Rooms: The rooms are lovely, but not extremely large. I found the bathroom to be the high point of the room. The technology in the room was also top notch. There was a tablet by the bed which controlled everything from the lights to the blinds. A

Gym: The gym is great with a lot of cardio equipment. I do wish the gym had a abdominal bench but other than that I found the gym to be very good. A-

Spa: I didn't personally have any treatments done. However, my travel partner had two treatments and she enjoyed both of them immensely. A+

Service (Front Desk): Top notch! The check-in and check-out process was handled extremely well. Both young men were very personable. They were both probably the best hotel employees I've had outside of Asia. A+

Service (Rooms): I found the room service to be mixed. One night turn down service never happened, and another night it was happening when arrived back to my room at nearly 9PM. B

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ADAMLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

You come to LV for the madness. But stay at the Mandarin Oriental for the tranquility you need so YOU don't go mad. This is by far the best hotel I have stayed at. Ever. Maybe it's the fact that the MO does not have a casino that you have to walk through in order to find the elevators that take you up to your room. No clouds of smoke, no noise, no tourists wandering around...just a quiet calm to greet you.

The service is impeccable--from the hotel staff inquiring about your stay and figuring out how they can make your trip better, to the valet closets in each room where things magically appear: a newspaper, some water, towels.

The pool is great too--compact, but again by design. No massive triple-pool layout with fake sculptures and douchey scammers and noisy kids. Just a quiet, restful refuge that you need before you head out once again into the cesspool known as Vegas, Baby.

Room Tip: The lobby is on the 20th floor, and all the rooms are BELOW it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robotdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are well appointed. When visiting Las Vegas it is refreshing to stay in a hotel that does not have a casino; very quiet and relaxing. The service could have been more up to the standards of a 5 star hotel. The wait staff in the lounge is lacking, there was minimal service at the pool, and returning to our room at 4:30 it still had not been touched until we called for housekeeping. However, I would recommend this hotel when visiting Las Vegas as it is one of the best choices there for location and amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,547 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,846 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $222 - $635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Mandarin Oriental, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing