We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Nearby Hotels
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$236
$199
SignatureMGMGrand
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vdara Hotel & Spa(Las Vegas)
$151
$127
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ARIA Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)
$159
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$134
$121
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$169
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$135
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$76
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
VEGAS.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$194
$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,397)
Filter reviews
6,397 results
Traveler rating
5,286
748
237
71
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,286
748
237
71
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmozen bistrosky lobbyvalet closetcityscape roombath saltsstrip view suitepool cafefour seasonsturn down serviceluxury hotelother hotelspool staffhigh techin room diningsteam roomremote controlsoaking tub
Filter
Updating list...
3,875 - 3,880 of 6,397 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

It was our first visit to Las Vegas and Maui Hawaii and i spend quite a lot of time reviewing through comments on Tripadvisor and was glad that we selected Mandarin Oriental at Las Vegas. Location was fantastic and its a great property with excellent service. We had a strip view room suite beautifully done up in modern oriental taste. Room service menu was one of the best with a wide selection of cuisine available. Concierge was excellent and made all the reservations for our 2 families.

Room Tip: Should select a room with strip view and also note that rooms are small in general in LV perhaps.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudeep N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We (me,my wife and twelve year old daughter) had a three night stay here,after spending eight nights at the Palazzo further up the strip.(See separate review).
We stayed in a Cityscape Suite,which was absolutely stunning.
We particularly liked the automated lighting,blinds and air con system,that we found very easy to use.
Also,the beds are heavenly,the bathroom is outstanding,the lounge is comfy and the bedroom is extremely bright and airy.
Apart from a problem at check in (which was more than compensated for by the arrangement of a late check out),
our entire stay was exceptional.
The staff could not have been more helpful,whether it was at the reception,poolside,or at Mozen,where we enjoyed a meal that could not be faulted.
We genuinely did not want to leave the hotel during our stay,but should you venture outside,the location is hard to fault.
In summary,if you want the hustle and bustle of a casino hotel,you'll stay elsewhere,but if if it's 'a haven,in a sea of madness' that you're after,I couldn't think of a better place to be.



Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank LavvyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We rented a cabana at the pool here during our last trip to Vegas. It was $350 food/beverage minimum on the day we rented it (Wednesday). The entire day was perfect. The cabana was nice and relaxing as was the pool. This is a very quiet pool not rowdy like many others. The food and drinks were all really good. We were there most of the day and had no probably meeting the minimum with 3 people. We will definitely return to this pool again. You have to have a cabana or be a guest to go to the pool here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbreeze66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Refined elegance surrounds you, and a sense of calm comes over you when staying at the Mandarin. We stayed two evenings, the weather was great for the pool for lounging, and eating/drinking by the pool. The staff is super attentive - it a high-touch luxury hotel.

I stayed last year as well, and we equally impressed with the food and service. I stayed both on the strip view and city scape view - I preferred the strip view, which I think they charge more.

Expedia has deals for Mandarin, and often they will match the prices - so it's worth researching the prices on other 3rd party sites.

Highlights;
Free movie channels
Salt bath and able to watch the news from the tub
compy beds!!!!
3rd floor restaurant
spa/pool/outside pool area
high-touch service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carina1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights whilst on a road trip and I have to say it is hands down, the best hotel I have EVER stayed in! From the moment we drove up to the valet parking, up to the delightful and peaceful reception desk, we enjoyed every second! The receptionist was attentive and the fact that we had not stayed here before, she was amazing and upgraded us to a City Scape room free of charge!

The room itself was to die for! We also spent a day by the relaxing pool and all the staff were lovely and made our day so so relaxing.

We felt sad for leaving but will certainly return when we can. Our thanks to everyone at the hotel for making our stay so memorable. Couldn't recommend more!

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to City Scape
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews