We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Vegas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Vegas!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I used to stay in different hotels and resorts in Vegas until I tried Mandarin Oriental in 2010. This was my 4th visit and definitely not the last. I like casinos, but enjoy having a hideout here :-) Service is out of this world, everything works smoothly as ever!

Take a suite if you want to really spoil yourself, but the standard rooms are really, really nice, too. Fantastic views over the strip and other resorts, depending on which side of the hotel you stay. I like that little cabinet next to door through which newspapers and extra amenities are delivered without disturbing you.

Do yourself a favour and try Mandarin instead of usual Las Vegas hotels!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank boudabou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,833
    662
    194
    59
    47
See reviews for
785
2,990
275
850
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Booked this hotel for spa time and rest. Because it doesn't have a casino, it is very peaceful - a fantastic get away.

The spa services were high quality. The spa also boasts an infinity hot tub (very nice with big windows out onto The Strip) and steam/shower rooms. The steam room was very good, the showers (you pick experiences like tropical rain forest or arctic blast) were a disappointment - lasted only a few seconds and were on the whole much too cold. The rain forest program was the warmest, and I had to cycle through it 5 or 6 times before it warmed up.

I dined in the tea room (high tea) and the MOzen bistro (breakfast). Food was good, service was slow. In room dining was excellent.

Bathrooms were spectacular with big soaker tubs and lots of amenities. The room was clean and the remote control worked the lights, curtains, TV - very pleasant and everything worked just like it should. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyasukot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The big perks about this hotel is that there's no casino in the lobby = no smoke in the air! I'm not a gambler anyway, we don't go to Vegas for gambling, we come for the food, the shows and the hotels.

My girlfriend from the east coast got married here in July 2010 so we drove here and spent the weekend here for her wedding. She blocked off a set of rooms of hotels for the guests so we were able to get a room last minute. The customer service was top notch!

The view of our room was probably the best views we've stayed anywhere in Vegas. While we paid $250 a night for a room, it's totally worth the price! My girlfriend had a rehearsal dinner and they were able to block off a conference room for us to use, appetizers and drinks were also included in the booking of the conference room.

We are the type of people to try new hotels in Vegas every time we're there, but I think the Mandarin Oriental has ruined us!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papeete, French Polynesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Amazing room and public areas. Just one things we need pass to the lobby floor 23rd and change lift to get to our room. Safe but long sometimes..... Fitness well equipped. Profesionnal staff. Very high standards Thank you I will be back!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 98Tahiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We arrived tired and agitated (signs for the hotel aren't great, so it took us over an hour to find self-parking at the Aria behind the hotel) but the staff immediately made us feel relaxed. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them. There is a lovely aroma as you enter the lobby, very soothing. The lack of a casino is a HUGE advantage for anyone wanting peace and quiet away from the noisy strip. The room was beautiful and the bathroom was luxurious. We wish we could have had time to enjoy them more. The housekeeping was excellent and the handwritten note apologizing for a spilled bottle of nail polish was a nice touch. We had afternoon tea in the lounge, which was pleasant. The food was beautifully presented and the scones were delicious. The only negative were the chairs which didn't provide proper back support. We dined in the Mozen Bistro for breakfast on a day when we had a tight schedule and unfortunately, the food was a little too slow for us. However, the staff were very quick to rectify this and couldn't apologize enough.
Overall, a wonderful stay and it will now be the only hotel we stay in if we do visit Las Vegas again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arthurdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
196 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Mandarin has ruined me for any other hotel in Vegas. Great rooms, great views, great bar, great beds, great service - so yes, I liked it. It is definitely not a cheap stay, but you get a lot. I am personally mixed on there not being a casino in the building. On the one had, I enjoyed the peacefulness after all the crazy that is Vegas. On the other hand, not as easy to sneak down to play a little before the wife wakes up! Although I did not personally experience it, Mrs. DFarls reports the spa was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DFarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

In the middle of the strip yet somehow away from all the madness in vegas. lovely rooms friendly service peaceful bar. if you are looking for somewhere close to everything but with the option of peace away from the strip with great views this is perfect. Only downside why do you have to pay to use the internet in a 5* hotel. But I would recomend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phillip_stjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,603 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing