We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful hotel MLK weekend 2013 (jan 18-21). We have nothing but compliments for this hotel. It is located in the City Center next to the Aria Resort and Casino. What's wonderful about the Mandarin Oriental is the fact that is a non-casino luxury hotel in the midst of everything. You can go out the front door of the hotel and see all of the Vegas strip but have the knowledge that when you come back you can relax in this beautiful setting without the noise of a typical vegas casino hotel. The hotel is obviously much smaller than the big casino hotels but that is what makes it so nice. The hotel lobby is on the 23rd floor. The staff is very helpful. You take one elevator up to the lobby but then have private access to your floor. We stayed in a city scape room for $265 a night which we thought was a very fair price. Note that all of the Vegas hotels now also charge what they call a "resort fee" or in the case of the Mandarin Oriental they call the "golden access" fee. This is just a very fancy way of saying you pay to use the internet and the gym, etc. It is a mandatory extra $24 dollars a night. We loved how the room had electronic drapes and everything was acccessible from the TV. Pretty cool. Another neat feature is what they call a "valet closet". We wanted ice in our room and basically the housekeepiing staff can deliver anything to you through this closet without having to knock on your door. Pretty cool. We opened the valet closet door from our side of the room and voila there was our ice. Makes it nice so you don't have to get out of your pajamas or whatever. Our view for the city scape room was a pretty good sideways view of the southern strip facing the New York New York Casino and Mandalay Bay hotels. Overall we had a very pleasureable trip and even saw a TV celebrity (Ty Pennington from Extreme Home Makeover was staying there that weekend). Last big tip: Unless money is no object and you don't care or you are unable to walk about 10 minutes there is really no reason to pay for the valet parking at the Mandarin Oriental (note: they only offer valet unlike the other hotels and it is a steep $30.00 a night). Instead, do the free self parking at the Aria resort and casino and walk about 10 minutes and there you are at the hotel. It really wasn't a problem at all and we did have luggage but it was pretty easy. I especially didn't mind because it saved us 90 dollars! Overall great stay. Only real con is the resort fee, but unfortunately in Vegas every hotel now charges some kind of extra rate. The Mandarin Hotel is definitely worth considering for your Vegas vacation!

Room Tip: Choose city scape rooms...decent view of strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Brinie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,073)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,010 - 4,016 of 6,080 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Arrived in Vegas after staying at some great places with amazing service, so when its not amazing it really does show. Granted the hotel was busy, but the service on checkin and with valet parking was impersonal and slightly rude... told we were early and to come back in an hour. When we did get to check in it was impersonal and when we asked where the room actually was we were pointed to the elevator and interrupted by someone else. The only time they were really nice was when they tried to sell us an upgrade. Check out was slightly better, but waited 15 minutes in the car after the valet brought it round waiting for our bags....

Restaurant - we didnt eat at the dinner restaurant on the top level, but were not impressed by the MOsin bistro for lunch or breakfast... Its very small for the only place for breakfast, too busy as a result, with staff that just couldnt cope... orders were wrong and incomplete. In the end it was easier for us to go get milk from a cereal counter than try and get milk for coffee etc... the food was quite good though.

On the good side we stayed in a Premier room which was spacious, well appointed and had a great view of the strip. Staying during CES conference meant that the room was about $700 a night, but I think usually its a lot cheaper...

Location is great, right next to the high end shopping mall, and New York New York and Aria casinos. There is no free parking, only valet at Mandarin, but you can go park at Aria nearby.

I would recommend the Mandarin Oriental if you can get a room at a good rate and treat it just as a base, otherwise I think the only really nice place to stay is the Wynn. If we went back to Vegas we would try Wynn. We will try a Mandarin Oriental again, just not in Vegas.

Room Tip: upper levels, facing the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydneyslicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just an amazing experience all the way around. From the amazing location right in the middle of the strip to the quiet elegance, it was well worth the money spent. Took my girl for her birthday and she said that it was the best hotel experience ever. I may have set the bar too high. :) One of the most amazing things is that they must have ninja housekeeping, not once did we see anyone walking around with big carts cleaning rooms. Still not sure how they did it. :) Room was amazing with a great bathroom and an amazing tub. Will be back again. :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel for couples. My wife and I celebrated her birthday in Vegas and so glad we opted for the "oasis" that Mandarin Oriental provided away from the smoke filled casino lobby hotels and noise of the strip. By the way, this was an excellent location too -- everything was within walking distance, though women in heels need to taxi to Wynn or anything further than Bellagio fountains. We let them know we were celebrating her birthday and were greeted by the doorman and check-in staff with a "Happy Birthday" as soon as we arrived, as well as a glass of champagne and chocolates. Very classy staff and hotel. In-room dining was very high quality and was only late a few minutes once, but absolutely nothing to complain about. Their bar/lounge had great views and very cool atmosphere to help unwind at the end of the night. Asked for room with great view on 22nd floor, and received exactly that! Stayed in Mandarin Premier room -- was perfect and exceptionally clean. We visited the other 'massive' hotels like Venetian, Wynn, Bellagio, etc. and sincerely believe our weekend getaway would've been a step down if we stayed anywhere else just due to the lineups, smoke, and overall crowded feel of the others. At the MO, we never had to wait for concierge, checkin/checkout, taxis, elevators, etc. Incredible is the only way to describe it, a true step above in quality all around. Now we know to check out MO in any city we visit because it was that good, especially for couples as it's clearly biased to the romantic/elegant side of things. That being said, we'd easily bring our children to the MO, but if it's just a bunch of guys hitting Vegas, this is not the place to stay in my view.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2221 -- excellent view and perfect for a romantic weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 99Funinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Had a blast staying here. The location In the middle of just can't be beat. Several great restraints near by as we'll as wherever else you need. Great staff that were more then helpful and great rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StomeDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I spend New Year's holiday at this hotel for 6 days. Every employee was courteous and attentive. We reserved the room facing Strip so that we could see the fireworks on New Year's Eve. Our room was spacious , clean and equipped with high-tech TV and Audio system. We could listen to our favorite music by connecting my iPod to the TV (the connecting cable was available on request). We could control all the lights, curtains and even a privacy sign by the control panel beside the bed and also on the TV!!. But the most beautiful thing of this hotel is not the hardware but the employees. One night, we ordered room service for a dinner. The delivery was quick and the taste was good. But there was a sharp fragment of plastic in my wife's salad. She almost swallowed it. We complained this to the room service department to let all employees engaging in the food service of this hotel share this for preventing this kind of accident. About ten minutes later, a gentleman (in-room dining manager) went out of his way to say the words of sincere apology and brought a bottle of champagne and some strawberries covered with chocolate. A few days later, he made a phone call for telling us that there is anything he could do for us. An accident can always happen even if people pays enough attention. So the most important thing is how this was dealt with. In this respect, this hotel is truly ranked five star.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ultra_prime_157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas has no casino, so guests are oriented more to business than vacations. That means a quieter hotel than most in Las Vegas. Rooms are very nice, with technology uncommon in most hotels. Staff is very well trained and gracious -- probably its best feature. Restaurant was good. I didn't try the SkyLounge, but I'm sure that the views were noteworthy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GSNUSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,356 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,767 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $247 - $721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing