We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A different Vegas hotel...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A different Vegas hotel...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Decided to spend a couple nights in luxury instead of a casino... had a nice room overlooking the North strip towards Mandalay Bay. Typical Mandarin Oriental great staff and service, excellent and comfortable room and decnt price for Vegas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,520
    611
    172
    47
    41
See reviews for
729
2,795
256
771
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,151)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

A spa like vibe permeates throughout this cool and classy Las Vegas hotel that manages to avoid the loutish clientele of the other hotels on the strip.

Situated in the City Center complex, the Oriental is close to everything but as it is a 'grown up' non-gaming hotel it provides the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the Vegas goings on.

We stayed in a suite facing the strip which had excellent views, was spacious, and well appointed; as you would expect from the Oriental group.

Room service and MOzen are excellent. There is also a very good restaurant managed under the Pierre Gagnaire empire.

Non-gaming hotels on the strip are rare and i would highly recommended it as it affords the ability to get to everything quickly while opportunity to decompress when you get back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the strip are a must in Las Vegas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JordanNYC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas doesn't have a casino, is refined, elegant and oozes class. This is an oasis amidst the a chaotic, and at times, grotesque Las Vegas strip. If you gamble, smoke and have no class, don't apply.

Room Tip: Look North over the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
120 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We normally stay at one of the high-end casinos but decided to try the Mandarin. All I can say is that the stay was perfect and I will be staying here again.

The hotel is wonderful. The hotel is extremely quiet. You rarely see any guests. When you do they are upscale, mostly couples and a few well-off families. There are no bachelor parties or loud guests. There is no smoke. There is no casino. There is no noise. It is quiet and a wonderful retreat from the strip. We enjoyed going gambling and coming back here each night. The location is great - a 5 minute walk to the Cosmpolitan or Aria.

Service was great. From the second we checked in where a staff member welcomed us by name to the second we left, all staff was friendly. The staff was helpful when we needed anything. We enjoyed the free shoe shine and the valet closet is a nice touch to get the daily newspaper - no more papers under the door. We used the house car a few times - beats a taxi any day. It is free (plus tip) when it is available.

We used the spa and it is amazing. Best spa in Vegas hands down. The massage was excellent, the staff is always on hand with water, towels, tea, etc. A wonderful, relaxed experience. Plus the spa is quiet. I saw only one other guest - had the place to myself. This is different than the mega spas at other strip resorts.

About the room - We stayed in the standard room. We had no view of anything interesting but the room itself was very well appointed. It was smaller than other comparable 5* hotels but the finishes were much more high-end. The towels and bedding were the highest quality, the bed was very comfortable. The tub is a nice touch as is the dual vanities.

We also used rooms service for dinner one night. It was served quickly, the food was great and the price really was pretty reasonable given the quality and size of the food.

We also had drinks at the sky bar one evening. The drinks are perfect, the view is amazing and the staff was wonderful. Among the best cocktail bar experiences in town.

Highly recommend the Mandarin.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adamtope23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Being British it was nice to find a place that offered real afternoon Tea (the Americans have a habit of giving you honey rather than milk and sugar in most places for English breakfast tea!). I digress, the Mandarin Hotel is quiet and wonderfully calm from the moment you enter. The lift up to the Sky Lounge (where the tea lounge is located) has a quaint seating arrangement in the lift! You arrive to delightful views across the whole of the strip and the service in the tea lounge is impeccable. My mum has a gluten allergy and they handled the request with great ease (unlike most places) and apparently all of the gluten free food was amazing. I personally enjoyed the non gluten free food which was divine and monkey picked oolong tea (subtle and delicious without milk or sugar!). The experience is delightful and you can pop by the shops next door at the Aria and visit some lovely art galleries along the way.

Room Tip: Ask for the table in the top right hand corner to obtain the views of the city. Otherwise any window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

A long overdue review, but this hotel is spectacular. Right from when we entered we were greeted kindly by all the staff members. We stayed in the Strip View room and it was amazing. I could not fault this hotel at all. The concierge team were great help too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NittayaP159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

If only all hotels were like this, there wouldn't be a requirement for Trip Advisor.
From the second we arrived to the second we left we could not find one thing wrong.
The hospitality and friendliness of all the staff was something else.
Smiles and fresh tea greeted us when we arrived, we went to our magnificent room overlooking the Strip.
It wasn't the largest room we've ever had.......but then we didn't pay for a large room, but it was perfectly appointed and had a very comfy bed.
The maids were exemplary, our toiletries were tidied neatly each day, the room made up perfectly.
We had an evening drink on the 23rd floor bar, which was superb, and had a marvellous breakfast in the hotel restaurant.
We stayed for three nights over Christmas, and though Las Vegas was as frenetic as ever, it was so nice to return to such a quiet and peaceful hotel.
We will certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulWhitehead409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,319 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#10 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14,890 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only nine triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing