We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My choice on the strip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #2 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My choice on the strip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

From the moment the car dropped me off at the door, I knew I made a great choice with the Mandarin Oriental. It's location at Citycenter is prime because allows for easily exploration of the nearby Casinos Aria and Cosmopolitan, and shopping at Crystals is just steps away. However, the Mandarin Oriental itself has a much calmer, more zen atmosphere. The service was impeccable, and the rooms were to die for. I really loved the extreme luxury of the hotel without the distraction of the casinos. After a long night out gambling and drinking, it's a breathe of fresh air to enter the calm and serenity of the Mandarin. I will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Las Vegas.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DNCdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,683
    635
    185
    55
    45
See reviews for
762
2,894
268
814
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,182)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Get it ALL by staying here... While other hotels lure thousands and thousands of people into their casinos, the Mandarin stays exclusive and quiet. Rest easy in this world-class hotel and then walk just across the street to Aria, the Cosmo, etc. to gamble and party. The Mandarin rooms are ultra comfortable, high tech, and swanky. The service is superb, and the amenities are super lush... I spent my mornings in the absolutely beautiful yoga room, afternoons by the pool, and evenings chilling in the sky bar. Of course, there was much gambling and shopping in between. :-) As a seasoned Vegas traveler who has stayed at all the hottest hotels on the strip, I can honestly say this is THE MOST AMAZING luxury hotel in Vegas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarlyEHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just got back from a 5day stay at Mandarin Oriental.. WOW..
Everything was PERFECT, the only way i can describe it. All the staff were amazing, especially Henry .
The bar is fab.. I cant describe how great this hotel is.. i will definitely return. the only place i will stay in Vegas..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joeyon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

And PERFECT it was. I went to Vegas for my second time and yes for another Vegas wedding. I stayed at the Cosmopolitan first since every one told me it was the place to be (and I had a lot of Marriott points for a couple of free nights) so I did. But my first love will always be the Mandarin Oriental, and yes I’m a FAN plus it is next to the Aria which is next to the Cosmopolitan.. I stayed here on my first trip to Vegas in a Junior Suite. So I did the same for the remaining days of my latest trip. As usually, everything was perfect, the room, my favorite spa treatment (reflexology, ah the my feet weren’t soar anymore) and even the food. They made one mistake about not send some bread up with room service but I called and it was quickly correct. The valet was friendly, the hotel check-in was also friendly and so was the porter staff. Housekeep was superb, including turndown service. I wish every hotel was like this, I never want any problems especially if I’m paying. Kudos Mandarin I will always be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aprilerain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Mandarin Oriental hotel in Las Vegas is a relaxing and classy alternative to the craziness of Las Vegas. It has a great location in City Center so that it is easy to get to other hotels where the casinos are.
The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The service all around was first class!

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CTCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

There are few words to describe this Hotel. Dreamy is just one of them. Thank you to the front desk team, the incredibly helpful concierge staff who managed to get us a car or reservations in minutes, the room service staff who were delightful, thorough and efficient, housekeeping staff which did an incredible and thoughtful job everyday, the guys who work at the door deserve very special props for their constant welcome and assistance with taxis, luggage, and even offering directions if you were just going out for a walk.

The chef and the restaurants are phenomenal.

Unfortunately, we paid for a suite at the rate of $495. plus tax for the first two nights and $555. plus tax for the last two nights and were told (without asking) we would only receive the $75. per day luxury break credit you receive with any room, not the $150. luxury break credit given when you book a suite. We booked and paid for a suite. We did ask at check in for a larger room and to pay the full difference in the room charge if one had become available (the room we wanted was not available at the time we booked) One had become available and we did paid the full difference in the two rooms, however the difference in the luxury break credit was not given. In short we should have been given a $600. credit towards restaurants visits and spa use during our 4 night stay in a suite but were only credited $300. for four nights you would receive if you had booked less than a suite. I would love to know why but we were never offered that explanation.

Other then this one error, the service of the teams mentioned above deserve the highest praise and rating available here or on any rating site and are what make a stay in a hotel such as this one extraordinary.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 154experttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Mandarin Bar is definitely one of the classiest lounges in Vegas. The property as a whole is amazing and the bar on the 31st floor has a high class experience that feels very cosmopolitan big city. The Mandarin Bar has one of the best views of The Strip and a great vibe. Unlike many places in Vegas, this bar has a laid back, upscale New York feel without thumping music but rather music you can enjoy while sipping a cocktail and taking in the view. The ambiance and decor were very modern and the cocktails were creative. It's an experience I won't forget. Love the Mandarin.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flikflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,930 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22,979 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,336 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only nine triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing