We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“calm in a crazy city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a trip to the USA in September. I was so pleased we book a hotel without a Casino attached. The room was great, good view, nice size and very clean, room service was fast and competativly priced, the pool area was a favorite with a good choice of food and drink. i would definalty reccomend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobosr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,314 - 4,320 of 6,227 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

i know mandarin oriental is not known as a party hotel, but thinking it is on the middle of the las Vegas strip I was looking for it to be a bit more edgy. well what i found is it is for those who are looking for quite and slow pace.

if you want a vegas vacation, this is not the hotel for you. if you like quite and slow pace and stuck in vegas, and need a luxury hotel, this is the best choice.

very nicely build. very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tolga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is out of this world. My first impression as I walked into the sky lobby was WOW! The decor is exquisite and the view of LV as a backdrop to the reception area is just breathtaking! Las Vegas comes alive at night and this hotel takes you away from the madness of the city but keeps you in the action all at once. The room, is fit for a king! The amenities are great -,soft bed with luxurious linen, electronic control of every aspect of the room, the bathroom with a tub , the cupboard which is away from the room and the tv in the bathroom mirror! Need I say more. The bathroom is exquisite with spa like toiletries that smell so good. I love the fact that the toilet is enclosed. We had a room on the 16th floor with a view of the city, although we didn't spend much time in the room the view was great! The staff in this hotel are of a high caliber. They treat you like they have known you for years. Everyone smiled and they were extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent! The choices are sufficient to please the palate of every traveller and of course they are served with a smile. I can go on forever! But to cut a long story short - if you want to stay in a casino free hotel - MO is the place to go. The ambiance is great and if you feel like gambling its within walking distance to other hotels with casinos.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuggibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and i just returned home from MO in Vegas and can't stop talking about how amazing of a hotel we just stayed at. The bottom line is if you like craziness and smelly casinos MO is not for you, but if you want to go somewhere and feel like a king and queen MO is the place. The entire staff is wonderful, very attentive and everyone remembers your name, you really feel special staying here. We had a small issue with house keeping and the hotel sent up truffles that night and bought us a huge breakfast the next day, very classy. Thanks MO staff for making my 40th bday weekend! We will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blevy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is quite the looker, from top to bottom, inside and out. Everywhere you look the décor is interesting, beautiful, and well put together. There is a little too much dark wood in a few places, but overall it really is quite nice in a modern yet elegant style.

The rooms are just about perfection. They have a sublime soft elegant look that is very cohesive, and yes a little Zen like. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious and include a couch to relax on instead of having to use the bed. The lighting in the room is extensive and provides several options to set the mood for the room. The large sand colored marble bathroom is also a spacious spa-like luxury environment. It has everything a high luxury hotel bathroom should have including a seamless TV in the mirror, and a nice big soaking tub. Another great feature of this room is a wardrobe hallway that allows you to put all your personal items out of view of the main room. For people that like to unpack and keep bags out of view, this is a great plus that is rare to find these days. Of course several of the drawers in this area had hotel items stored in them, but you can rework that if needed.

We booked a strip view room and the south facing tenth floor room we stayed in did not really have that great a view of the strip. Two floors below us was the top of a parking deck. We had sun most of the day which is a big plus in our option, but you need to be up a few levels to truly have a good view, at least if you are on the south side of the hotel. North facing strip views are the best and more interesting, but will lack direct sunlight.

The pool area, off the eighth floor has a nice modern cool look to it. There are two long narrow pools surrounded by very comfortable lounge chairs and some nice simple cabanas. There are also a couple of spa pools, and a small outdoor bar/restaurant area. I like to swim laps and the pools being so narrow made it difficult if you had to share, but I managed pretty well with some luck to get three swims in. The bathrooms off the pool had showers, and a steam room, which was a nice bonus. Also on this level was an attractive gym overlooking the strip, with a good selection of equipment, and the spa. One of our few complaints about this hotel was that the hallway on this floor was way too dark. This was a main hallway in the hotel, not an entrance to a club.

The rest of the hotel is very nice, but we did not use the restaurants, bar, or hangout in the club like lobby area. Having to take two elevators to get out of the hotel was not an issue, it beats having to move with the masses at the much larger hotels on the strip.

Overall, the staff was very nice, especially at the front desk. The maid service was so good we never saw one. The valet staff was okay, they came across as a little unseasoned and not as friendly as other members of the team.

Having to pay a resort fee and a parking fee is a little much given that the hotel is not a resort and parking at most hotels in Vegas is free. It is a little too much and they should give up one of the two. But if you have such a great product, I guess you can get away with it.

If you want Vegas with a little hideaway for yourself, then look no further.

Room Tip: The Strip view for the odd number / North view rooms is more interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J_and_A_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We found The Mandarin Oriental is a perfect choice if you want to be in Las Vegas but not in a Casino hotel. The Mandarin is very well located in the best part of the Strip, within walking distance of the main attractions and shopping areas. The 23th floor lobby is an attraction. But the highlights are the rooms and the service. The rooms are nice, spacious, large glass windows with incredible view, modern design and some unique features. Service is fantastic, from check in to check out everything works perfectly. Oh, and breakfast is a must. If there is anything to say... our room seemed to be close to the elevators shaft and the humming of the elavators going up and down all night was disturbing. That should be fixed!

Room Tip: Higher floors will have greater view. Check for room location not adjascent to elevators shaft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emrodri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have stayed in Vegas many times & the hotels are superb. I have been lucky enough to stay at The Bellagio, The Wynn, The Venetian on the executive lounge floors.
The Mandarin Oriental is a different class & I would not consider ever staying anywhere else now.
The service is top class, the rooms are luxurious beyond belief & we didn't queue for anything all the time we were there. The pool area is chilled out with no screaming & shouting & the public areas are not full of tourists carrying 6 foot frozen margaritas. There is no casino, so no smoke smells & the deafening noise from 5000 slots.
In short, peaceful heaven!
Thanks to all the superb staff for being brilliant. We can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: A standard room here is better than anywhere else in Vegas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,745 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
19,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $239 - $744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing