We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Stockton, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful rooms. Hi-tech with everything controlled by a touch screen remote bedside, even the curtains. Bed was sooooo comfortable. Service was excellent. Huge soaking tub. Comfy robes.

I stayed here one night for business and was SO disappointed that I left to stay at another hotel for the remainder of my trip.
We wanted the real " Vegas" feel by staying at a hotel with all the bells and whistles. Not worth it. Mandarin takes the cake with great rooms and service. Next time, I'll gladly take the short walk to the Aria casino if I need a fix.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,827
    661
    194
    59
    47
See reviews for
784
2,988
274
848
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We recently were married in Las Vegas and chose to stay at Mandarin Oriental based on other tripadvisor reviews. The hotel did not disappoint. The service exceeded our expectations at every moment. We booked a cityscape suite under the suite temptations deal and were upgraded to a strip view suite at check-in as an unsolicited congratulations on our pending marriage. The view from our 9th floor suite was stellar - we could see from MGM all the way down to Paris.

My husband was less than thrilled to spend $70 for breakfast at MoZen Bistro, however, the suite temptations package included a $48 credit for breakfast, making the amazingly wonderful meals well within our budget. Try the yogurt parfait with yogurt made on site, it is amazing. We also splurged and ordered room service one night. The Indian Discovery and Kobe Beef Burger were excellent. We ordered ahead of time and requested dinner at 5:30 pm so that we could make our 7:00 pm show. Promptly at 4:29, our dinner arrived, still warm.

The pool was quiet and the service at the pool cafe was wonderful. I cannot say enough about how spectacular the hotel is, including the efficiency, helpfulness and friendliness of the doormen. If you're going to splurge on a hotel in Vegas, do it here. It's well worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Vegas and stayed at the MO with another couple for three nights for a quick getaway in July. I absolutely loved this hotel. The fact that it is a non gaming hotel was actually a refreshing reprive from the other maga gaming establishments. Here are some of the reason why:

Location: You just can't beat it for this reason. Although It sits at the entrance to City Center, the hotel entrance itself is somewhat obscure; which is a good thing; It keeps the MO that much more private. You are right next door to the Monte Carlo, CVS, Aria and the walkway to Crystals. Easy walk and/or tram ride in either direction to Mandalay Bay on one end and Ceasars in the other direction.

Room: We had a standard room and it was absolutely goergous and spacious. The bed was one of the best I have ever slept in; extremely comfortable and had delicious linens. The bathroom was huge with a large shower and deep soaking tup; large vanity and tv in mirror. Plenty of closet and drawer space and a large full length mirror. I also appreciated the personal valet. Called housekeeping late one night for extra towels and they were placed in the valet within minutes. Nice Touch. Since it is an Asian chain there is not a coffee maker in the room but a nice teapot with a great selection of teas. Had an excellant, complimentary cup of coffee everday in the morning next to the little cafe outside of the Mozen Bistro.

Fitness Center: Used the fitness center twice and it was a nice size with a wide range of Technogym equipment and tv's on all cardio machines. Chilled towels, bottled water and fresh fruit were always available. Though I did not take advantage of this, they also offered yoga, pilates and various other exercise classes.

Spa: OMG, if you are a spa junkie like me, do not miss this. You are greeted with a traditional bow when entering this chic two floor facilty. Upon check in you are given OKA b flip flops (my fav), a luxurious, plush robe and herbal tea. Make sure you arrive an hour early to take advantage of the hydrotherapy area and vitality pool. Everything in this facility is top notch from the immaculate lockers to the sleek decor and expert technicians. I had a Time Reversal Facial ($260.00) that used New Face technology; best facial ever for me. My friend had the Hammam scrub ($150.00) which is done on a marble massage table; she still talking about how wonderful it was. They do have weekday and weekend prices for most of there treatments. It is pricey, but a nice indulgence and clearly the best spa experience for me. A nice spa store as well.

Pool: This was one of my favorite amenities at this hotel. You are greeted at the entrance of the pool area and escorted to the chaise lounge chairs of your choise. You are set up with not one but two beach towels on thick cushion loungers and given a food and drink menu. From this point forward you will want for nothing. The sevice at the pool area was so exceptional. The servers was very attentive without being overbearing, so friendly without being intrusive and always professional. You have to love a hotel that offers complimentary chilled bottle water, mini smoothies, frozen grapes and fruit skewers in 90 degree plus temperatures. We ordered food for lunch from the pool cafe and ate at the cafe as well and although the menu was on the small side, the food was very good. The pool area was the perfect size (not too big not too small) and perfect atmosphere (nice mix of guests) for me. The cabanas looked really nice and well appointed.

Mandarin Bar: Make a point to stop and have a cocktail here at least once during your stay. Outstanding views, great vibe but still intimate enough to actually have a conversation, expensive but worth the experience.

Service: It doen't get any better than this. From the doormen, check-in, housekeeping, every employee at every level was so curtious, so accomodating and so professional. Kudos to the MO; you train your employees well and it shows.

I have stayed at many five star hotels but this was my first stay at a Mandarin Oriental but will surely not be my last; I am definitly now a "fan".

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OnvacaO3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a business meeting here recently for 14 people. While the rooms were just fine, they had a water problem the last night that was supposed to last only 2 hours (12 midnight to 2 am). When I awoke at 4:30 to shower and catch my plane, we still had no water.

I specifically instructed that our VIP get a better room (and paid the difference). But they gave one of our Director-level associates his room instead, and gave our President a regular room with a view of the parking lot. Nice politics there eh?

Beware of the fine print in the banquet contracts. While they charge you $24 per day for a package that includes a paper, internet, access to the health club, and morning coffee, they charge you for coffee in your meeting room as well! They quote $85 per gallon for coffee, and then charge you for the entire 6 gallons they brewed for your room, regardless of how much you drank! That's almost $600 (with service fees) each day for coffee that I already paid for within the package is is available for free on the 3rd floor to anyone walking through the hotel. I had alomst all tea drinkers from the UK, so we might have drank 3 cups of coffee all day, but they would not reduce the charges.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelsean63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin O, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for valuable feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas.

I am disheartened to hear about the miscommunication about the billing for your group and about the rooming assignment for you VIP guest. However, I am delighted that we were able to further discuss your concerns and reach a resolution.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provided us with your feedback and we do hope to welcome you and your guests back to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Clifford W. Atkinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I like Vegas as much as the next visitor, but I also like having the option of stepping away when I need a bit of calm and civility. The Mandarin is literally and figuratively above the chaos of the Strip despite its prime location on it. The Mandarin, to me, provides a perfect balance. You are within an easy walk of just about anything on the Strip, but when you tire of the noise and crowds, the Mandarin’s gentle and peaceful embrace awaits you. There’s no casino here. The prices at the bar and restaurants are high enough to keep crowds down, but reasonable enough to allow for some splurging. The room rates, for me, were better than Wynn or Bellagio, and the whole atmosphere is serene, from the lobby to the pool. I have stayed at a lot of high-end properties in Vegas, and I really liked the Wynn (which incidentally has bigger standard rooms), but I don’t think I’ll ever try another hotel on the Strip. The Mandarin was nearly perfect for me.

Room Tip: I'm not much for views, and paying less to overlook the Monte Carlo and mountains did not bother...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veblen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We just came back from 3 nights at the Mandarin Oriental in Las Vegas - what a wonderful stay! The room was one of the nicest I've stayed in (we had a standard room on the 6th floor). The bed was so comfortable, and the bathroom was truly decadent. We also appreciated the large walk-in closet, complete with safe, and a special compartment for deliveries from the valet service. The staff couldn't do enough.....twice daily maid service and excellent advice and assistance from the concierge. We really enjoyed the gym facilities - the yoga class was in a beautiful room, and the instructor was excellent! The door-men were happy to provide directions to spots both on and off the strip (my husband and I like to walk long distances), and one special fellow - Moses - even provided us with a special treat on departure - a complimentary limousine ride to the airport in their town car! It was a fabulous stay - with perfect service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaroleToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Amazing hotel, the room was awesome. A quiet corner in the heart of the busy and noisy strip, the Yoga class was very good as well. We got a free upgrade to a "Strip View" room because there was a mistake and our reservation was made to a two beds room. I'll defiantly recommend this hotel to everyone who's going to Vegas. The staff are friendly, very professional and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nufar Y Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,572 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing