We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Desert oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #1 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level Contributor
393 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Desert oasis”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This place is a wonderful respite from the glitz and noise and lines found at the other "luxury" hotels. It's not a luxury hotel if you have to wait an hour to check in or if you have to wait a half hour to get into the breakfast place. It's not a luxury hotel if there are tacky gambling machines in the middle of the lobby. This place has no casino, although the surrounding places in the City Center have plenty of action. The check-in is on the top floor, where you change elevators with a key card to get to your room, giving you high security. The rooms are new, high-tech and beautiful. The restaurant we ate at - Mozen - is wonderful; calm and great food. The service is the best and the whole thing comes together as a real luxury hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaTraveler7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,734
    642
    187
    55
    45
See reviews for
769
2,926
270
824
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We decided to visit Las Vegas for our wedding anniversary. It was our first time to Las Vegas and we chose the Mandarin Oriental based on it's excellent reputation. It did not disappoint.

We requested a Mandarin Premium Room with a Strip view on a high floor. When we checked it, we were warmly greeted by name. We were given a beautiful room on the 21st floor. Waiting for us in our room was a bottle of champagne on ice with a personal note thanking us for staying at their hotel for our anniversary.

The location is great - it's Mid-Strip. The atmosphere in the hotel is very Zen. As soon as you walk through the front doors, you feel compelled to breath a sigh of relief.

We did not get a chance to enjoy all the amenities that the hotel had to offer, but we really loved the times we spent at the pool. The hotel staff was very pleasant. We never saw the housekeeping staff, but we appreciated the twice-daily service. It was the little things things that made the difference at this hotel - fresh rose petals in our room; being offered a cold cloth at the front desk to freshen up upon arrival; being offered ice water while lounging at the pool.

Staying here, it my opinion was the best of both worlds for Vegas - if we wanted to be out and about, we could easily get to the action, but if we wanted some down time, the hotel was a nice escape.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank helliwelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

better than excellent. stellar service - from the bellmen, the front desk, the wait staff and down to the housekeeping. clean. relaxing. they offer every amenity you could think of. good food. beautiful pool. nice workout room. nothing bad about the MO. would stay again if i return to vegas.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was excellent, generous size, comfortable bed and all lighting and curtains controlled electronically. Large bathroom with small TV in the mirror. Staff were courteous, helpful and very efficient. As others have stated it is also a quieter spot to be as there is no casino or tourist attraction in the hotel. If you want those things then there are many other options in Vegas. Some have posted that the 'Strip view' rooms are noisy but we had a 'cityscape' room and had no noise problems (but of course not much of a view either).

On the negative side, there was herbal tea in the room but no coffee or black tea and personally I would swap remote control curtains for the ability to make a cup of coffee in the peace of your own room. Also despite our brief stay (12 hours between check in at 6pm and check out at 6am) we still had to pay the additional $24 amenities fee despite not being able to use the amenities and not receiving the included newspaper before we departed. I guess this would have been the same no matter where we stayed in Vegas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red_Kangar00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin O, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for valuable feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas.

I am delighted that overall you found your time with us to be quite enjoyable and that you were able to enjoy the tranquility of the hotel and the service provided by my colleagues. It has been my sincere pleasure to share your kind review with my team.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provided us with your feedback, as we can only continue to improve with the help and guidance of our valued guests.

Sincerely,

Clifford W. Atkinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suburbs of Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is an amazing hotel. The service, the amenities, and the views blew us away. I have been recomending the Mandarin since we got back.
It's like a little vacation away from everything else you are doing while in Vegas. The rooms have very soft beds that you sink into, as well as a great soaking tub for a nice relaxing bath, (bath salts included) after a long day. The only draw back was the closet area for your suit cases could have been a bit wider, it was a bit rough if two people were getting ready at once.

The nightly turn down services leaves Ice and bottles of water at the bed stand, very refreshing when you return to your room at the end of the night. The views from the strip view rooms are great. The black out curtains make it feel like night any time of day or night.

The room can be controled with a few simple remotes. The restaurant (MOzen) and the Lounge on the 23rd floor have some great views as well as some good food and drinks. The staff is friendly and courteous, never had a bad moment in the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a Strip View room. You get to see the Paris, and Planet Hollywood, as well as MGM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel4Fun31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Like all my experiences at Mandarins worldwide, this is a first class hotel. My room was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. The bathroom was very large. Access to plugs and data port at the desk was excellent. The concierge desk was extremely helpful and efficient with restaurant and show reservations.

The only odd thing is that,from the ground entry, you have to either go to the "Sky Lobby" (23rd floor as I remember) or the 3rd floor, then walk around the corner to another set of elevators to access the guest rooms. Not awful, but it takes a little getting used to. Also, if you want to go to Aria (the adjacent casino), you have to go to the ground level then wander around a fair bit, up some stairs then to an escalator before finally getting to the sidewalk to walk to Aria. Could be much more convenient if the entry was at the same level as that of Aria.

A very good choice of an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritznig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
183 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I'm come to Las Vegas VERY VERY often and this is by far that best place to stay!!! The rooms are beyond incredible!! Very spacious and clean! Granted, it was a little pricey, but it was worth every penny! Viva Las Vegas!!!!!!!!! 

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Summerbrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,275 reviews
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 264 in Las Vegas
23,175 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
15,454 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing