We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility found on the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #2 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Tranquility found on the Strip”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed the last weekend of September in the Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas.location. The hotel is in front of Aria and beside the Crystals CityCenter.

We were blown away by the quick and amazing service. We were in our room within minutes of leaving our car with valet and our luggage followed shortly afterwards. We arrived late and prepared with turndown service - they applied a relaxing scent and turned on music in our room.

Our room had a decent view of the south strip. Our room was also fully automated from a touch screen device by the bed. We could control alarms that can open curtains, radios or the television, as well as all of the lights and other electronic devices in the room.

The staff was friendly and they knew our respective names, and they did everything they could to please us. We enjoyed our stay in the Mandarin Oriental in Vegas, and we will definitely try their other locations in the future.

Room Tip: There was a $20 charge per day for overnight valet parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,945
    679
    198
    60
    48
See reviews for
805
3,055
280
881
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK, London
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This was my second stay at the mandarin oriental and it met and exceeded my expectations again. The hotel is in a perfect location on the strip but doesnt have a casino so its a haven of peace. I stayed in a suite and it was superb, as you would expect decor is elegant and modern. The service friendly and attentive. A special thanks to Melanie who brought me hot lemon tea for a cold - without prompting. The Spa is second to none here - i understand it may be the flagship spa of the MO group. Make sure you take time to use the spa before your treatment. I had a 3hr time ritual with Elizabeth- she is fabulous - one of the best treatments i have had in spa's around the world. I wouldnt hesitate to come back for me its my first choice in Vegas...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonDebsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at mandarin oriental on our honeymoon and chose the hotel because it didn't have a casino and because of the trip adviser reviews. We were glad the hotel didn't have a casino-the hotel was peaceful unlike everywhere else we visited in Vegas. The hotel isn't a tourist attraction so it wasn't busy with people wandering around looking at the hotel. We were able to check in early and no wait. The room was large and the bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful with large bath, double sinks, separate shower and a small tv in the bathroom mirror. The pool was peaceful with excellent service, complimentary water and little pots of ice cream/frozen grapes/iced coffee handed out throughout the day. The hotel is quite expensive in terms of resort fee, poolside drinks/dining, breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chopsface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leende, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights and absolutely enjoyed it , location is amazing and so are the views , on the Strip but still quiet place to stay and sooooo good not to have a casino inside the hotel.

Hotel is super-modern but be prepared it is dark everywhere you go as this is the typical Mandarin style and to be honest we found it depressing sometimes.
After very expensive limo we booked via hotel for a 10 minute ride airport-hotel (bad impression) we were "welcomed" at the lobby and immediately guided to our room with first request if we wanted to upgrade from suite to super-suite....special deal , only 2 x more then the suite we booked and this gave me a very bad impression.

Fantastic corner suite with latest technology ( sometimes little complicated though ) and probably the best hotel bed we ever had. Just a fantastic room without any complaints , yes we did not have enough hangers but they were delivered in 4 minutes.

Great pool with excellent service and super good food but you are between walls and buildings in this pool. Nice Cabanas that can be hired but doubt it is worth it ,maybe in holiday season.
Gym is also great and my wife was very impresed with the amazing spa.

Breakfast is very good and something you should try.Excellent concierge services !

Just one restaurant with French chef and to be honest tried French chefs in USA few times but always disappointing especially when you then have to pay few hundred dollars for bad food so did not try it...leave it for the Americans. Bar is nice but that is all regarding the entertainment in the hotel so pretty disappointing and as surprise bar was closed on Sunday.

Overall good experience but this hotel did not exceed our expectations.

Room Tip: Do advice to "buy" Strip-view in any case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJBoschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

What I loved most about this hotel is that it isn't crowded as every other hotel in Vegas and the mainly due to the fact there is no casino within the hotel. Checking in and out just takes a few minutes. The sky lobby is really nice and it is located on the 23rd floor (this should be a spoiler). The room was really nice with great finishings. Lots of nice touches in the room to make you appreciate it even more.

Service is one of the best, the room is cleaned once a day and gets modified before bedtime with more nice touches that is better explored yourself.

Concierge are very friendly and helpful. Tea lounge was nice with great views of the strip. In room wi-fi is impressively fast. Business center is also great. Pool is very cozy, you have to check it out.

I can't recall anything I didn't like in this hotel, I am also convinced to try out their other hotels across the world.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I cannot fault this hotel. This was by far the most amazing place I have ever stayed, and I am lucky enough to have stayed in a few nice hotels over the years. Everything from the turn-down service in our room each night (flower petals, clothes folded, fresh towels, soft music and lighting, pristine white bed) to the free bottles of water they gave out at every opportunity, to the complimentary blackcurrent smoothies at the pool, was just lovely.
I loved the fact that this hotel did not have a casino, it was a complete retreat from the chaos of some of the other famed hotels in Vegas.....whilst the Bellagio and Wynn were gorgeous and a real treat to visit, I would not have wanted to stay there. This hotel felt more personal, and had just the right level of understated luxury. Great location between the New York,Now York (which is great for a cheap bite or drink - we have friends staying there) and the Aria (which is bigger with a couple of nice bars and a casino). The MGM Grand is just over the road and the Bellagio a short tram ride away. So plenty of fun on your doorstep without being on top of you in the hotel!
Treat yourself to a cocktail in the bar on 23rd floor sky lobby as the sun goes down. Gorgeous.
Only downside I guess is the price of some of the 'extras' - beers by the pool were not cheap by any means, and the spa prices were extortionate. But hey - you only live once, and it was worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canarycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We loved this hotel so much after spending 2 nights there before leaving for our honeymoon that we decided to come back again just to stay here :-)

It was truly a peace haven in the crazy city of Las Vegas. The service is wonderful, the mandarin bar was our favorite spot for before or after dinner drinks. The sushi chef was also a lovely person and made us taste many different types of sashimi.

The rooms with view on the strip were gorgeous, the bed was very comfortable and everything was to our liking! The only downside if I really have to find one would be the breakfast menu which wasnt very diverse.

Will definitely be coming back !

Room Tip: Strip view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garotinha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,977 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing