We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Luxurious”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The Mandarin Oriental is excellent. It is one of the few hotels in Vegas that is no smoking and does not have a casino, but located in the middle of the strip. The staff are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much for them. The hotel is quite new with a Spa (didn't use), swimming pool (water was a bit too cold), business centre, bar and restaurants. Our room was a Junior Suite (room 1200), on the front corner of the building with great views of the strip. The suite has floor to ceiling windows in every room, hence amazing views The room is large with separate sitting room which has a large tv, mini bar, desk and couch. Going through double doors into the bedroom, with a king size bed which so so comfortable, large tv, dresser, settee and CD sound system. The bathroom is also large, with a double vanity, full deep bath, separate large shower and separate toilet. There is a tv in the mirror of the bathroom which was lovely to have. The robe area is adjacent to the bathroom, with plenty of hanging space, drawers and safe hidden into one of the drawers. There are plenty of nice touches, eg: turn down service, hair straightner, shoe polish, jewellery box, electric curtains.
Breakfast was included up to the value of $48.00 for 2 people per day where you selected from the menu and paid any additional cost. The menu was very good and the food excellent.
We shopped around for prices and ended up booking directly with the hotel website and got a free night included in the deal. Compared to other hotels, it may be a bit more pricey, but worth it if it fits into your budget.
Note, when looking at hotels in Vegas, keep in mind, where there is a casino, there is smoking. It is not like Australia, where we have no smoking, it is full on smoking and the larger casinos are worse.
Do yourself a favour, don't just stay around the strip, go to the Hoover Dam, Atomic Museum, Grand Canyon and don't forget the shopping malls - excellent and cheap.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Las Vegas and the Mandarin Oriental and would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenny0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,871
    666
    195
    60
    48
See reviews for
791
3,013
276
860
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I have been to Vegas many times and love the excess and the glitz for which Vegas is known. But, sometimes you want to escape all of that and feel a sense of peace and calm. The Mandarin Oriental is all that and more. The hotel is located on the strip, in City Center, right next to a Tram that goes to the Bellagio. So, the location is fantastic, as you can wander around the shops and casinos near City Center or easily hop on the tram and venture to another part of the strip. The inside of the hotel is beautiful - the perfect combination of modern and serene. The rooms are quite large - the living quarters and the bathroom. Oh, and the water pressure in the shower is fantastic! The amenities are, well, you want for nothing. There is a hairdryer and flat iron in the bathroom, along with various other products, including a dental kit and a shoe shiner. The fitness center at the hotel was also great, and the spa facilities looked beautiful. And, the room service meal we ordered the first night was yummy, as were the coffee and pastries we had for breakfast. Also, the hotel staff were welcoming and knoweldgeable - from the receptionists to the bellman to the concierge. They helped us to rent a car (which turned out to be a Mercedes - we were so surprised!) that was delivered to us right at the hotel. We were also helped with restaurant and show suggestions by the concierges - all of whom were friendly and knowledgeable. One concierge even gave us complmentary passes to get into the nightclub at the Bellagio, which would have otherwise cost us $40 each. This was particularly perfect for us since we aren't really "clubbers" but wanted to see what it was like. Also, on our return to the airport, the bellman had the hotel driver take us in a beautiful town car, which was a complimentary service. Oh, and finally, for all of the beauty and luxury of the Mandarin Oriental, the price was much less than you would expect - and was actually less money than other less desirable hotels. I cannot say enough about this hotel. My fiance and I will definitely be staying at the Mandarin Oriental on our next trip to Vegas!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The Mandarin Oriental is in the heart of the action, nestling in between the Cosmopolitan and the Monte Carlo on The Strip. Even before you step inside it's single lobby you enter a zone of peacefulness. Las Vegas is a great place but sometimes it is nice to take a break and the MO certainly allows you to do that.

The pool deck on the 8th floor is a great place to chill out, have a bit to eat - you can take breakfast there instead of the bistro restaurant. The 23rd floor Sky Bar with it's floor to ceiling windows affords guests a spectacular voyeuristic view of neon and lights of Las Vegas.

The rooms are ultra modern with all the technology you could hope for as well as being very comfortable.

Relatively small in comparison to the monolith's it is surrounded by you can't get lost in the Mandarin, it has one entrance and one lobby.

Best of all are the people who take their service cue's from the oriental heritage of the hotel's operators. They are simply some of the very best hotel staff, at all levels, that I have met. Great personalities, a desire to serve for the sake of giving service rather than the expectation of a tip, professional and human - real people who engage with guests.

In a city where big is considered best this hotel stands out as being truly remarkable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadysmithJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I travel the world for up to four months of the year for business and pleasure. I have stayed at all the best hotels in most capital cities, the Mandarin Oriental is a standout, the service is second to none, staff are friendly and attentive but not over the top, the hotel is in a fantastic location and the rooms are beautifully appointed and very luxurious. There is no casino, guests tend to be of the more discerning type. I did not want to leave this hotel, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, stay here and visit the Cosmopolitan centre for your restaurants and nightlife. I could not believe how cheap this hotel was, value for money is outstanding. Valet was $20 per night, we had a strip view room with a floating bath, just amazing!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mickibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The beauty of the stay was in all the well thought out details. The rooms are beautiful, but it's the careful consideration to your ultimate comfort and luxury that makes it amazing. Even the turn down service was above and beyond. I could go into lengthy detail, but if you are considering this hotel, do it. You won't be disappointed. I felt like a princess during my stay. I will never stay anywhere else in Vegas. I used to think Encore was pretty great, but now I can't think why I thought it was special.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nnaattaalliiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

The Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas provides a calm and quiet retreat after hanging out on the Las Vegas strip. The location is perfect (a part of the City Center), the rooms are beautiful and the service is wonderful. The spa and gym are exceptional. Not to mention the price was right.

We were able to take advantage of a wonderful package that included breakfast...YUM!, spa credit, use of the hotel's car and driver (Big Ballin' in the Mercedes!) and internet access. If you want to fall out of the elevator into the casino this is not the hotel for you.

If you would like to have peace and quiet without walking through the casino to get to your room, great food, superstar like treatment/service (love the VALET closet) and view of the strip, RUN to the Mandarin Oriental. It is the best hotel in Vegas!

Room Tip: Rooms have a view of the strip....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suntrvlrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this oasis on the Strip. Quiet, relaxing, luxurious.

The rooms are fantastic, the spa was incredible, the pool deck was perfect.

The staff are exceptionally friendly, albeit a bit over the top with the orientalization and namastes, but I get the schtick. This hotel exceeded all of our expectations from the food, service, gym, spa, and rooms. The view from the bar over fantastic martinis was the perfect topper for a week in frenetic Las Vegas.

A bit petty to charge for Wifi and the soda in my whiskey soda stung a bit, but it's Vegas...you always end up paying, I guess.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,792 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
15,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing