We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil in the madness of Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We've just returned from a New York/Las Vegas trip & I have to say that the Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is a haven of tranguil in an otherwise crazy Las Vegas. It's non gambling (apparently the only one in Las Vegas) which was great, I'm not into gambling, but if you are everyone needs an escape from it & you will find it here for sure. It's also in a great location.
The staff throughout the hotel, as you would expect from a Manderin Oriental hotel, were superb. Eager to please & always there to assist with a smile on their faces - they must have some training program, as I have stayed at their London hotel a few times & they offer the same service with a smile - always!
It was a celebration holiday & we were given a room upgrade - the rooms were especially nice - perfect in fact with all the necessary toiletries - even hair straightners!
The pool area was very relaxing with a great choice of breakfast & lunch, which is reasonable priced - the portions can be big (egg sandwich $16/granola $15 etc) so get them to split between 2, which they will gladly do. One moan is a cup of tea (tea bag & hot water) is $9 - a tad overpriced, considering what you get on the plate when ordering an egg sandwich at less than double. The drinks & cocktails are fairly expensive ($16 approx), but this is the same as most of Las Vegas, for a similar standard of hotel.
Would highly recommend this hotel & hope you have as much as a relaxing time as we did. If your going to any shows, would recommend La Reve - awesome - really fantastic!

Room Tip: Floor 22 or 21 if your room standard permits - reception & bar are on floor 23 - gym, pool &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ADELLE181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,971 - 4,977 of 6,176 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

I would have given it 5 star if there is direct access from ground floor to room floor. The hotel is perfect and crispy clean. The service is unmatched by any other hotel in Vegas. But the only thing is you have go from either 23rd or 3rd floor to get to your room floor. It makes a bit of inconvenience if you are tired and just want to get to your room. For most of the time, I don't mind the little twisted walk. The pool is beautiful. Not really for swimming, but the location and the view is unbeatable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kwongman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is what you'd expect from one of the worlds premier Hotel Chains. Professsional outstanding srevice. It warms the cockle of my heart to find that there are companies that truly believe that looking after the customer is paramount to success. Not disimilar to Bloomingdales Depatment Stores, the Mandarin Oriental, seems a company that obiviously belives in staff training,education and fostering a positive culture. As a customer this shows and I will be back for more please. There are too many instances to mention about how courteous and helpful the satff were on my families four day visit in Ausgust 2011.
Our City Suite Suite was comfortably large with a sepearte sitting room with television. Large modern bathroom and spacious Bedroom area. The 16th Floor corner room afforded a warp around view of City Centre and a glimpse of the strip. The decor was modern, clean and functional. The air conditioning did require adjsutment from the Hotels engineer because we found that given the loaction of the vent in the bathroom hallway thare was a lack of circulation to the bedroom area. This was rectfied by having the register bypassed and the room cooled sufficently. That said it was one of the hottest weeks on record.
Given the building is relatively new, part of the City Centre precinct, the Hotel has been outfitted in a modern style comapred to more traditional Mandarin Orientals like the one in Hong Kong. It does take some tinkering to work out how to operate the lights and curtians,but by the time you are about to leave you will have worked them out! My only dissapointment with our stay that was on ocasion there was some booming bass packed music from a nearby establishement which emenated the room,to the point where if you placed your hand on the expansive glass windws you could feel them vibrate.Particuraly frustrating was that it kept getting louder till 3am. I did contact the front desk the next day and they were more than happy to move us,though we were quite settled and stayed put. Fortunately though it did not hapen again untill the afternoon of the day we were departing.
The pool area is quiet compared to other Hotels like the Belagio but thats a good thing if you like being away from the maddening crowds. Service is attenatvive and there are a great selection of poolside meals with a backdrop of relaxing tunes.
The highlight of my experience was the Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas Spa. I had the most beautiful and relaxing Spa expreience I have ever had. The one hour massage was devine and the Spa amentities too numerous to mention were fantastic.
For the non gambler discerning tarevller the Mandarin Oriental provides a great alternative to the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheStandardBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Had one of the best vacations ever for what I wanted it to accomplish. I wanted to give my adult daughter a getaway before her second year of post-graduate school, and all the stress that goes along with that. We wanted the excitement of Vegas, but a place that would give us calm once we were in our hotel. Everything about the hotel fit this bill. The hotel had a Zen like quality from the moment you entered and were presented with a tray that held a wet rolled up cloth to help you cool down from the Nevada heat. The room was beautifully appointed, quiet and very clean. And the most invitingly comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The room was hi tech at its best. Everything could be controlled by the remote. The marble bathroom had a wonderful soaking tub. The long mirror over the vanity had a built in TV. Everything was thought of before we could even think of it. The pool area was very relaxing and had a top notch professional staff there to assist you with your every need. All the restaurants in the hotel were top notch.

The hotel made this vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mahamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I had to be in Las Vegas for a Trade Show this August. Having been to Las Vegas a few times before, I wasn't too interested in the casino's. The Mandarin Oriental proved not only a perfect choice to escape all the hustle and bustle of Las Vegas but this was the (almost) perfect hotel experience.

From the reception downstair, to upstairs they make you feel welcome. We had a great room facing the strip looking north. The room was nice and roomy, the bathroom was perfect with a great bath, separate shower and toilet. And all was kept very clean. I had to do a lot of work and it was comfortable having a nice desk.

Normally we don't eat in hotel restaurants, but for some reason or another we did end up having dinner at Mozen, The Mandarin Bar and at Twist. The food at Mozen was very good and tasty but the service was slow, very slow (the only negative I can name). The second night we had a few snacks at the Mandarin Bar, they seated us at the Tea Lounge because the bar was too loud. A real treat was having dinner at Twist, the food was indeed extraordinary and the service impeccable.

It is often in the details and at MO they had it down to a T. All in all it was a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sussed_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was the first time I stayed at a non-gaming hotel in Las Vegas. There are pros and cons to that, but because there isn't a casino on sight the Mandarin Oriental is vert calm and relaxing. You have to change elevators on the third floor to go to any of the guest rooms or to the lobby which is on the top floor of the hotel. We opted for a room with a strip view which was spectacular. The room was probably one of the nicest I have seen in LV. Be warned though that it is very modern and has lots of bells and whistles. We came back in the middle of the night to find our room had not been made up because when trying to turn on a light that morning we had illuminated the do not disturb light without knowing it. Given the quality of the hotel, I am sure if I called, they would have made the rooms up at 2:00AM but we were too tired and just fell into unmade beds. We had minor issues with room service...virtually every order they were out of something on the menu that we asked for. There are several casinos quite close to hotel so you can easily walk from one to the other. It is also close to the new upscale shopping center on the strip. I would highly recommend the hotel. The positive side of not having a casino onsite is that you don't have the constant chatter and noise associated with a casino either.

Room Tip: If you can, splurge on a room with a view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennishulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Am currently staying in the Mandarin Oriental, on last of 4 nights. Hd a fabulous time, with the hotel being a wonderful oasis of calm and relaxation right in the middle of the strip. I've stayed in many LV hotels before, and this beats them all. All the staff are great, greeting you by name, and the restaurant and pool service is excellent.

The room is also great, spacious and very well equipped.

All in all, my new favourite hotel in the world!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#18 of 264 in Las Vegas
24,626 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#4 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,874 reviews
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $224 - $706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Mandarin Oriental, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing