We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
Ranked #3 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 9, 2011

After a three week trip through California, we spoiled ourselves with 2 nights in the Mandarin Oriental in Las Vegas. What we absolutely loved about this hotel: the views, the friendly service, the pool, the design of the room and the building. The location was perfect. Close to the Cosmopolitan for gambling and great food. The Mandarin doesn't do many discounts, but that's a thing we actually liked, because it will keep the party people away. The bar is more expensive then most bars in the surroundings, but you can choose to go somewhere else for drink etc. We would absolutely go back to the Mandarin Oriental.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Femmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,016)
There are newer reviews for Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,875 - 4,881 of 6,016 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

The Mandarin is a wonderful hotel, with romantic rooms designed especially with couples in mind. It is ideally located right in the middle of the strip, non-smoking, and with no casino. The room was absolutely beautiful, with many nice design, technology, and quality touches. The service is truly top-notch. The pool and fitness facilities are really gorgeous, and the spa looks great (though it was as expensive as it was attractive, so we skipped it).

I was particularly impressed with Doug, the concierge. He is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. In our case, he helped us to pick an outstanding restaurant that was suitable for vegetarians, called and made a reservation for us, booking the best table in the place with a perfect view of the Bellagio fountains, and informed the waiter of our dietary preferences before we arrived. He also helped us to pick an amazing show, and he provided us with free VIP passes to one of the best night clubs in town. Doug, if you read this, thanks again!

The jazz band playing at the top floor lounge was also really good, and the cocktails are creative and carefully prepared.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffDyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This is the second time that my husband and I have stayed at the MO each time for 10 days. We find this hotel to be one of the best in the world we travel a lot and have stayed in some pretty fancy hotels but this is wonderful. The rooms facing the strip are the best for views and the bed is so comfortable that you don't want to get out in the morning. The pool is outstanding and the staff do a great job keeping the clientele happy. Can't wait for our next visit over NYE!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizee1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

I've stayed in many brands of hotel and the Mandarin Oriental in Vegas is without doubt one of the best.

I took the Zen Special rate (3 nights for the price of 2) in a Premier room with a spectacular view of the Strip. Service is impeccable with even the maintenance crew (called to check the aircon) being as discreet and polite as a butler! The room was full of nice touches - on first walking into the suite the curtains automatically opened to show the Strip in all its glory. Remote control by the bed controls everything from the TV to the lights and curtains and there's even a cupboard box by the door to leave your shoes and dinner for collection by staff outside the room if you don't want to be disturbed.

The gym was well kitted out, and although the pools were more designer than fit for swimming, the cabanas and the frozen grapes helped protect you from the searing desert winds. Using the spa or eating in would have been expensive but the location on the Strip was good enough to walk to various eating places and we found a good spa treatment elsewhere from Tripadvisor.

All-in all, thoroughly recommended if you're looking for an oasis on the strip and feel like splashing out on a bit of luxury.

Room Tip: Look for special packages (like Zen special) and ask for a Strip View (facing north)
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank londoneraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

From arrival to departure it was superb. We did get an excellent price for our strip view double room from Destinology.

Wow this hotel has every gadget in the room you could imagine all controlled from the bedside table. We had a superb view, spotless room very comfortable bed. Obviously the city center complex is new, so the hotel is new, no casino which was great. We could retreat to our room in 5 minutes without walking through hordes of people gambling.

Service from reception was excellent, they confirmed a dinner booking for us and welcomed us.

The breakfast was superb, and a great ending to our stay.

The pool area was serene, very quiet with service while you sunbath.

One complaint, the bar service was a little lacking in service, we had to wait for our cocktails, only to told that they were out of strawberries! In Vegas I find that hard to believe, and they didn't make up for the error.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samdixey2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

While planning my trip to Las Vegas, I considered Planet Hollywood, The Paris, The Bellagio, Caesar's and The Palazzo / Venetian, as well as the Mandarin Oriental. The Mandarin Oriental was pricier on the weekend but not significantly, so I decided to give it a try. This was my first stay at any Mandarin Oriental hotel, and if I am lucky, it will be one of many. I don't know what service at other Mandarin hotels is like, so I can't judge that. While it’s unlike most Vegas hotels, its differences are what made my stay so enjoyable. I've stayed up and down the Strip and I have not enjoyed a hotel stay more. Just the fact that the hotel is smaller, makes for a more personal visit and much less time standing in line. I used the concierge services a couple of times, which I'd never have done at the Bellagio. I just hate waiting in line! Check-in was quick and effortless as well, and arranging for the car service was very easy, unlike at Planet Hollywood. I loved that there was no casino noise or traffic and that the hotel is completely smoke-free. No complaints at all. The room was beautiful, remindful of the Aria, and the service was great, unlike at the Aria. We had a spectacular view of the Strip from our room, and our request for two beds was met, again unlike the Aria The pool area, while not spectacular was very nice as well -- nicer in some ways than the Luxor though the Luxor pool area can be a lot of fun. It's a better location on the Strip than the Palazzo. The Wi-Fi was reasonably priced, worked well, and also worked on 4 "devices.” This was pretty amazing. Yes the room controls are a bit confusing, and having to walk up to walk out is sort of a hassle at times (I loved the 23rd floor lobby however) overall, I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmericaninPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days and it is truly an oasis in las Vegas. Service is top notch, hotel is clean and after previously staying at Palazzo we will most definitely stay at Mandaring from now on. The hotel is pricey but so worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wolfie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,217 reviews
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4382
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $256 - $742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only eight triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of ARIA Resort & Casino, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Mandarin Oriental, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing