We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So pleased”

Chapel of the Flowers
Book In Advance
$494.99*
and up
Ranked #9 of 262 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Chapel of the Flowers, Las Vegas' is the "Best Wedding Venue" in Las Vegas according to the Las Vegas Review Journal and numerous awards from TripAdvisor, The Knot, and Wedding Wire. For nearly 60 years, the chapel has provided traditional, intimate and elegant Las Vegas weddings on the world-famous Las Vegas Strip. It is a full-service wedding venue, with four luxurious wedding chapels as well as a beautiful outdoor gazebo. Its cobblestone-accented grounds and lush landscaping create a variety of options to capture that picture-perfect moment. The chapel's professional wedding planners work with couples on a daily basis from one-year out to day-of planning.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“So pleased”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have nothing but good things to say! On the day before they picked us up to get our licence and we went for our consultation. You can tell they are a very well oiled machine and you can see why they are so succesful My flowers were amazing I loved them so much but they died pretty much the next day however that may be cos I took with me everywhere all day and night cos I loved them so much and didn't put them in any water till very late. The day of the wedding was perfect we had the first look which they really worked hard to make sure happened although I was left in a tiny little room on my own for about 15 minutes that didn't help the nerves! Our minister was Al which I was really pleased about as he was the one I liked best the words he said in our ceremony were perfect.
Our photographers were great fun and so nice, I didn't feel like we had much time but we had 470 pictures so maybe it just felt short! I asked them to do a specific photo I wanted and I would recommend you direct them if you want certain things as otherwise they just take you around doing what they think.
Overall I think COF was fabulous the grounds were gorgeous alot smaller in real life than I imagined though. The ceremony was screened live and was great quality and everyone at home had no problems watching it which was great. One more word of advice we made our own way to the chapel to view the pictures and the area didn't feel safe at all I was a little uneasy. If you can afford to get them to collect you or take a cab

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Mu55in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,464
    202
    58
    26
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Very proffesional”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had our 10th year renewal of wedding vows here and they did us proud. It is nicely done, the staff were excellent and everything was done as we had asked for and booked online beforehand.
I would go a little later in the afternoon, as we had some fantastic pictures taken outside in the evening, by the fountains and with the Stratosphere tower in the background. Our pictures were of a high quality, although be prepared to pay for extra prints or the full package on a memory stick at quite a cost!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank flashman232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Son's Wedding”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My son and his new bride were Engaged a year ago in Vegas. They made the choice to have a destination Wedding. After much research, they choose Chapel of Flowers. I was impressed by the professionalism. We were picked up at our Hotel with Limo's, then off to Chapel of Flowers. The site itself is very lovely, with a chapel that is equiped to video the Wedding. And a real Pastor. The Photographers were excellent, and many settings for great pictures. A wonderful excperience with NO SURPRISES>

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank csmdrhanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wedding.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went there for a family wedding. It was not very romantic and it seemed a bit rushed! The parking was also an issue as there as there was wedding after wedding and no parking!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ellehcim472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasChapel, Public Relations Manager at Chapel of the Flowers, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel that the wedding was very romantic and that it was a bit rushed. Our couples are on property for about an hour between meeting with the minister, their ceremony and photo shoot. We have found that both the couples and the guests find the time on property quite suitable without it being too long. It also provides enough time for our minister’s to still be able to share heartfelt sentiments as well as personalize it to the couple’s whose wedding it is. I hope that the couple whose wedding you attended felt differently and enjoyed their experience. Additionally, we are a wedding chapel in Las Vegas, so where we do our best to give couples a very special experience for their day, we still do have multiple weddings in one day. We also have our staff of more than 70 park off property in order to maximize space for guests attending wedding ceremonies to be able to park on property. We welcome any further thoughts you may want to share with us as we are always striving to improve and be the best. If interested, please call Owner Dave Foote or me at 702.735.4331 to discuss. Respectfully, Aimee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our perfect Wedding Day”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

My Husband and I were married in the Magnolia room, which was a lovely area, Archel was our very organised wedding planner, and as we did everything on line, I was surprised everything ran so smoothly, to the Limos, the flowers, and Jo our wonderful photographer who was also our witness, everything ran like clock work and the staff made our day so very special and made us feel we were the only ones getting married that day.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank regulartraveller48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chapel of the Flowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing