We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dissapointing end to a great day”

Wee Kirk O' the Heather Wedding Chapel
Ranked #10 of 262 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Opened in 1940 and known for the friendly nature of its owners, the "Little Chapel of the Lucky Flowers" is the city's oldest continuously operating wedding chapel.
Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Dissapointing end to a great day”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We had a great experience at the wee kirk chapel. Elvis was a hoot and everything went smoothly. The only disappointment we had was arriving back in Australia to find that our DVD did not work (no sound). The money was refunded, but really that was not the point. We could not show our friends anything about our special day.

PS.... A tip for the unwise. Check the website for the cost of the wedding photo's, as they cost a fortune to buy, and no photo's are allowed to be taken inside of the church!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TwoFrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    37
    9
    6
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

My husband and I chose the Wee Kirk for our special day and we couldn't have asked for a better facility and more importantly the staff! The Minister, Photographer and especially Lynn were so great from the start of planning to the day of our wedding. All of our requests were met and achieved and exceeded. Our friends and family that attended were treated very special as well!!! Thank you for making my planning so seemless and for making our day so incredibly special!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostock, Germany
1 review
“Spontaneous wedding @ Wee Kirk Wedding Chapel”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

One day before we made a decision to marry in Las Vegas on New Years Eve. Prior we had no preparation and no idea how we could manage it to do all the paperwork and scheduling in only 24 hours. We chose Wee Kirk Chapel because of it´s exterior view and its location on Las Vegas Boulevard. When we first stepped into it we both didn´t know what to expect, but Lynn and the whole staff welcomed us so warmly, were very helpful and gave us the possibility to have a wonderful little ceremony on our chosen date and with all our wishes.
We are very thankful and brought a lot of great memories (and photographies!) of our wedding day back home.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Want what I paid for!!!!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

My experience was very nice. Had a blast! I paid for my picture Cd over 2 weeks ago and hadn't received them. Called Mark he said he would check into and have them mailed and I should have them in a few days. Well, not disc I called him and he said " We don't drop everything to mail you your pics". Then he told me that he could revoke our marriage and I told him "B....", you can't we just renewed our vows", He told me that he was done with our conversation and hung up on me!!! Beware of dealing with "Mark", it's on his terms!!!!! Let's see if they remove this one, all my reviews seem to disapear!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Michelle111988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Chapel”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My first marriage - I got married in this place a long long time ago. 1982 it was. As I remember, it is a charming, quaint chapel. Didn't get any photos.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nocturne121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wee Kirk O' the Heather Wedding Chapel also viewed

 

Been to Wee Kirk O' the Heather Wedding Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing