We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cocktail servers”
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #59 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Loveland,Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best cocktail servers”
Reviewed November 17, 2010

We stayed 11-4 trough 11-9. Checkin took less than 10 minutes. Booked our 5 night stay no charge through Total Rewards. At checkin got upgraded to strip view no charge. Great view. Room was great. Great lunch at Mon Ami Gabi, sat outside.Great Bordeau- Chateau Laronde Desormes 2006. Best casino because of the 3 story high ceiling painted as nice blue daytime sky. Smoke disappeared quickly. The best part was our evening cocktail server in the slot area, Angela. Very pleasant, always had a smile, quick service 15 minutes or less between rounds. We always sat in her work station. Angela works Tuesdays through Sundays, seek her out if you want great service. For daytime service at the tables look for Ferra who works Mondays through Fridays.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tigger41999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,149
    7,996
    3,695
    1,370
    924
See reviews for
4,770
9,106
992
2,310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,622)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

this was our first trip to LV as the title said. No problems with the hotel at all..After reading all the tips and reviews, the vacation was smooth. We took the shuttle from the airport at $6 pp and was dropped off on the side of hotel.. Even though we were early, we checked in.. We waited for 15m to get our room.. We had standard room, and chose to get the Rendez Vous lounge. Breakfast was good, fresh coffee or cappuccino, danish, lox, fruit.. Evening apps were meatballs, pasta, unpeeled shrimp, and 2 drinks each. We had a quick bite at Cafe belle Madeleine. Another night we ate at the Cafe Ile St. Louis..Both were excellent.. The location can't be beat.. We bought a 24hr pass on the Deuce for $7 each.. The bus stop is right in front of the hotel.. The hotel is the perfect size, not too big or small.. Clean room and great maid service.. Our room was on the 24th floor with a spectacular view of the fountains. Went up to the Eiffel tower with a senior discount of $7. Already recommended this place to a neighbor. Enjoyed meeting my fellow members of TA at the meet and greet..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatlefan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

I've stayed at a dozen different hotels over the past decade of visiting Las Vegas, but this was my first time at Paris. The line at check-in was long, but things moved quickly and all the employees we encountered were pleasant. I got a great online deal for a standard room, and that's exactly what I got....a standard room. It was not particularly elegant; just worn-out looking with stains on the carpeting and old wallpaper. Don't get me wrong...the room was clean and comfortable. It just seems that its time for Paris to upgrade its decor. Considering what I paid for the room, I was satisfied.
That said, I love how centrally located the hotel is! We were able to gamble in Planet Hollywood, Paris, and Bally's without walking outside, and the bridge over to Caesar's made it very easy to access that casino also. Everyone in our group won on the slot machines, which is a rarity. We enjoyed ourselves, and would consider Paris again if we wanted to see Vegas on a budget.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bandsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Just returned from four night stay at the Paris Hotel. Check-in was easy, room was on the 15th floor, corner room overlooking the pool with view of Bellagio Fountains from both windows. Ate at Le Cafe, but breakfast was $42....long line at Buffet, so we chose to go next door to the Miracle Mile Mall for a breakfast at La Cantina for $3.99 (plus $2.45 for coffee!) Room was very clean. Service was good throughout the hotel and casino. Service staff was slow picking up dirty dishes from hallway. Concierge very helpful in obtaining an SUV tour to the Hoover Dam by Sweet Tours. Two more passengers and a delightful tour guide. Food is pricey everywhere in Vegas, but we were delighted with an evening meal at the Cheescake Factory in Caesars Palace Forum building. Worth the walk! Would be delighted to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merrinell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Loved the location; fast check-in and friendly too. Offer a $39.00 buffet at 7 different hotels; just go to any/all in 24 hrs. Great idea to do dinner at one place; breakfast buffet at Paris, then try to fit more food in for luncheon buffet; and get in another dinner before the time runs out!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mamagoogoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Went to Las Vegas with three other couples and stayed three nights in early November 2010 at the Paris Hotel in Las Vegas. Without kids for our stay, we were hoping for an exceptional, Adult experience at a fairly high-rated hotel/resort. Unfortunately all of us experienced many of the same poor service/treatment at different times and would not stay there again! From rude Bartender's ("you have to bet the Maximum to get your drinks comped") at the bars, to hang-ups from the bell-hops, to noisy housekeepers (slamming drawers/closets in rooms next to us while cleaning), we might as well have stayed at a Motel 6! While the weather was awesome (75 - 85 degrees during our stay) , the pool was un-exceptional and the pool shop (carrying swimsuits, sunscreen, etc.) was closed. i called the front desk to see if Paris had reciprocity with other hotels and was told "no." I then called the concierge and was told, that yes, we could use the Bally's pool, but that the Paris pool was larger and that we could use several other hotel pools nearby for a fee of $20. If you want an upgrade (vs. view of other roofs or parking garage) be prepared to fork out more mula! Based on all of our group's experiences, we would definitely stay at another hotel on our next trip to Vegas - one which appreciates their guests and treats them accordingly... If you have low expectations - this is the place for you!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmcarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2010

The location of Paris on the strip is perfect. We weren't entirely happy with the first room we checked into as it was on a low floor right near the air conditioning units so a bit noisy. So we asked to change rooms, it meant we went from a King room to 2 Queen beds but we ended up on a higher floor, with no noise and a view of the pool... not that you need a view of anywhere once you've been up the Eiffel Tower at night! The breakfast buffet was delicious, we are early risers so didn't have to queue for long but noticed that the queue got really long later in the morning. Check in was quite busy but I don't think that would be any different at another hotel. Keep in mind that nothing is included in your room rate - no breakfast or wifi. Plus the Eiffel Tower costs extra, I think that should be included for hotel guests.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tancred32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
26,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,801 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Property: Paris Las Vegas
Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Vegas.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing