We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #59 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed May 6, 2005

May 7, 2005 -

Just returned from four nights at the Paris - part business, part pleasure. I opted for a standard room but still paid a premium rate. I was dissapointed to find the room in state of poor repair and a little less than clean. I'm not usually concerned about how a hotel room is decorated, but I do expect it to be comfortable and clean. A few things I noticed immediatley:

- Some sort of stain on the ceiling.
- The tile on the floor in the shower was cracked and mildewed.
- The bed skirt was filthy and covered in something that appeared to be vomit.
- The phones and remote control were covered in grunge.
- Lots of miscellaneous stains on the chairs.
- The Teflon on the bottom of the iron was peeling off and the exposed areas were rusting.

Apart from that, there was a large convention at the hotel and it seemed like the staff was not equipped to deal with the large crowds. On one evening, my wife and I decided to get something to eat after returning from a show. At 11:00 p.m., we waited for 30 minutes to be seated at Le Cafe. The subsequent service was terrible. As a side note, we ate at Le Cafe several times and each time, the food was good.

At any rate, the Paris did nothing to distinguish itself. The next time i'm in Las Vegas, I think I will spend a few extra bucks and try the Bellagio or Mandalay Bay.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank DougDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,161
    8,005
    3,698
    1,370
    924
See reviews for
4,776
9,117
993
2,312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,629)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2005

We recently stayed 2 nights in Paris after having spent 5 nights at Bally's. At first they gave us a terrible room facing the back, a rooftop and Bally's even though we asked for a room with a view. My husband was so disappointed in the room he finally asked for a P room on the 30th floor. ($60 more per night which included the Rendez-Vous lounge) It was super. Rooms are smaller than Bally's but sufficient. The pool was great BUT.... WHEN are parents going to stop bringing babies in diapers in pools???? Paris ought to post a rule about it and have it enforced by the lifeguards. It's just common sense. The food at the buffet was excellent, the crepes were great at the Creperie and my husband loved the pastries at JJ Boulangerie. The slots , however, were very tight and we didn't win a thing. We didn't even get enough play for our money. One thing that really frosted me was that last year we got 3 free nights comp and casino rate the other nights. This year we only got casino rate and NO free nights. To top things off, upon check-out, the clerk said the computers were down (yeah, sure) and she couldn't apply comp to our bill. All in all, we enjoyed out stay and would go back if we could get a good rate.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank crickerpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2005

We stayed at the Paris Las Vegas during the recent FEI World Cup, April 20-24. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. I checked in at the airport and just walked right up to the counter. When you make it down to baggage claim, turn right and walk all the way back. I cannot say enough good things about this service. Fast, efficient, friendly, accommodating, and NO LINE! I wasn't sure that I was actually in the right place for a moment, the lack of a line through me off! We were in room 2197, which was all the way down at the end of the hall. This might be an issue for some, but didn't bother us. The young lady upgraded us to a better view, though not a "P" room. Oh well, it was a busy weekend. We were still able to see most of the Bellagio fountains at night. Very neat. Our room was really lovely - spotlessly clean, comfy beds, HUGE bathroom. I did notice a few dings and scratches but overall nothing that really bothered me. Housekeeping did an excellent job keeping us in clean towels etc. With one exception, all the hotel staff we encountered was pleasant and helpful. I did notice a reduction in the silly use of "Bonjour" etc. IMO, this is a GOOD thing :-) We ate at several restaurants at the Paris during our stay: JJ's Boulangerie, Le Cafe il Ste. Louie and Mon Ami Gabi. JJ's and Le Cafe were decent, if nothing to write home about but we just loved Mon Ami Gabi. One of the most enjoyable meals I've had in quite some time. Charming waiter, great food, and lovely ambiance. We gave Le Buffet a pass, mostly due to the lines. The Spice Market Buffet at the Aladdin was quite good though. My one and only issue with the Paris (and pretty much every strip hotel in Las Vegas) are the truly ridiculous prices they expect for things like bottled water and soda. I should have known better! Next time, I'm bringing my own. We loved the Paris and really enjoyed our time there. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank winterhart534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2005

We stayed at the Paris for 4 nights and had an excellent time.

Just make sure that if you asked for a non-smoking room you get a non-smoking room. We arrived late and were given a "nasty" smoking room due to lack of availability. I called down to the desk and they were very obliging by offering to send up housekeeping and ensured that we had a clean non-smoking room by 9 am the next day. We had an excellent view both times of the pool and the strip. The bathroom was roomy and we loved the shower.

Overall, the room was very nice, the front desk was friendly and efficient, the concierge was helpful and anticipated what we needed - brochures etc. and for the most part the wait staff were nice - you can't let one person ruin your entire time!

We tried other buffets in the area and we felt the Paris offered more interestng variety, loved the coffee pot on the table at breakfast, and of course the creperie The only thing that they could have improved was to put more staff on at creperie and the pastisserie shop - 3 people trying to wait on 20 people on a sunday morning ordering a variety of coffee drinks -mon dieu!

The only thing is we couldn't understand why the pool closed so early - why not keep it open a little later to maybe 8 or so. I guess they want you gambling in the casino? Ensure that if you are gambling that you get a connection card to use there, at Ceasar and Bally's.

We walked the strip comparing our hotel to the others and felt we had made the best choice - well the Bellagio was pretty impressive but compared to some of the others we were pretty happy with our choice.

We would definately return!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Hedgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2005

My sister and I were staying for one night and had a great experience. The computer system was down when we were trying to check in but once we got to the front desk they were very nice to us. They gave us a late checkout as well as an upgrade to a Petite Suite. There was nothing petite about the suite! Two large bathrooms, one with a huge jetted tub, one with a huge stand up shower. The view of the strip was awesome! The decorations, and linen were top notch and very Paris like. Loved the decor in the entire hotel. Highly recommend the crepe restaurant for breakfast as well as the brunch buffet. The line does move faster than you may think.
The location of the Paris is great! It's in the middle of the strip close to lots of great shopping!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank uscshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2005

It's not that there's anything especially wrong with Paris, it's just that other Vegas mega-resorts offer more, especially Bellagio and THEHotel at Mandalay Bay. The rooms at Paris are a little plain, the linens are average and there's not much French feel to them. (Imagine what the French Sofitel designers could have done!) That being said, the bathrooms are large and attractive and the lobby has some wow factor (think Versailles drawing room). All the staff I encountered were friendly.

The casino evokes much more French flair (Paris street scene motif with nifty Impressionist carpet) and there are a nice selection of table games with enough lower-end limits ($10, $15) to keep low-rollers like me happy. Both times I played in the casino, there was single-deck blackjack at $10 a hand available. And for what it's worth, I've had better luck on the slots here than at any other Strip casino.

The pool has no landscaping, but is in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower, so there's some novelty in that.

The buffet is probably the best on the Strip and Mon Ami Gabi is a fun place with a nice, varied menu. The hotel's cigar/martini bar, Napoleon, is well-designed with a generous bartender, but the live music can be oppressively loud.

There's not much shopping to speak of if you're into that, but the Desert Passage mall is right next door at Aladdin, or Planet Hollywood, or whatever that one is called this week. Paris is well-located in general, within easy walking distance as well to Bellagio, Caesars and Bally's. As for the Eiffel Tower view, it's nice but it's also eight bucks and very crowded usually with a wait. For a killer strip view, go to the bar at Mix (on top of THEHotel) before 7pm. There's no cover and for $11, you can get a drink and have a chaise lounge to check out the lights.

All in all, a fine place to stay if the bigger boys are booked up or outrageously expensive. Also, I'm not sure I would pay the extra for the view rooms. If you're dying to see the Bellagio fountains over and over, then maybe but we paid standard price and had a nice view of the Paris balloon and the South Strip.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank adamunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 22, 2005

I stayed there with my fiance for 4 nights in March and we both loved it. We checked out a lot of the other hotels while we were there and we were really happy with our choice. Our room was perfect - very clean, nice view, spacious and I loved the large bathroom with the separate shower. We would definitly stay there again! Great breakfast buffett too, don't let the long line scare you - it moves fast!

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
26,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,814 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Property: Paris Las Vegas
Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing