We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad check-in process”
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #58 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riverside, CA
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Bad check-in process”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We usually stay off the strip but decided to go back to Paris for a change. Check-in was a bad experience. We waited in line for 40 minutes because of understaffing, and we watched two management people chat and laugh together instead of helping out. Some customers took 10-15 minutes just to check in, which was frustrating for those of us waiting in line. The people in line were getting angry, and none of the workers seemed to care. When we finally got to the counter, the person serving us didn't even apologize for the long wait.

It was a relief when we finally got to our room. It was large and comfortable, though it showed signs of wear: peeling wallpaper, discolored tile, stickiness around door handles, etc. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The temperature control worked well. We appreciated having a mini-fridge (no freezer). The lighting wasn't quite bright enough in the bathroom. The shower took a very long time for the water to get warm enough, but the flow was good. We enjoyed dinner at La Creperie, followed by a fabulous dessert at Café Belle Madeleine. The next day we got the 24-hour buffet pass and then wasted it on lunch at Harrah's, which was mediocre at best. We ate dinner and breakfast at the Paris buffet (always a good experience), and then had lunch at the Rio because the line was too long at Paris. We felt that the buffet pass was a good deal at $50 for four meals. Overall we had a fairly enjoyable stay, but next time we'll stay off-strip again where the value is better and it's not so crowded.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thanks for the review on your latest visit! While we are glad you enjoyed yourself in general, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience due to long wait times at check-in. We strive to give our guests fun, memorable experiences, so it is always disappointing when we fall short in any way. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,983
    7,889
    3,631
    1,341
    910
See reviews for
4,666
8,969
972
2,260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,519)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsauken
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

It was my ten year wedding anniversary. Paris did not disappoint. My wife and I had a great time at Paris. We will like to come back in the future. Our favorite was the pool, it was nice, the service was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
4 Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked the pool and service from our staff! We can't wait to welcome you back again for your next anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laveen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Everything was very nice except we bought the 24 hour buffet pass. In the past we were served crab legs but after being seated were informed that only diamond level and above get crab. That was the only reason I bought the 24 hour passes-very dissappointing.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
2 Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience regarding the Buffet of Buffets. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel wasn't a huge disappointment but there were a few things that should be noted before I will mention the positive aspects. Namely, the toiletries (hotel provided shampoo/conditioner/bar soap). These items were SO BAD that you MUST bring your own if you plan to stay here. We had an upgraded room, The Red Room Deluxe and these rooms get the same horrible toiletries as a standard room. I must mention I am not high maintenance and can get by with most kinds/brands that a hotel provides but these were beyond the worst I have ever experienced. Even my husband said the shampoo was so bad you may as well not even use any. I have never used a bar of soap that was so poor you didn't even feel clean...until the kind offered at Paris. I mention all of this because most of us don't want to pack our own and lug them around if we are only away for a few days but here, they are so poor quality that you better pack your own shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, bar soap and body lotion.

Secondly, the room decor is really tacky and outdated. As mentioned, we had an upgraded room but it was still old, ugly, outdated colors...it's time to update/renovate.

Because our room was an upgrade, we had an AMAZING view of the water show at Bellagio as well as another great view down the strip. We also overlooked the pool from the 28th floor. Our king size bed was also very comfortable. These rooms have a downside though, you can hear the "club" music until the wee hours and the base is pretty loud. It was ok with us since we wanted the view, but if loud, thumping base will keep you up, you will not like facing the strip of being on the same side as their night club.

The casino is small, which was a plus for me as I am not a fan of smoke, crazy noise, tons of people so if you like a more low key vibe in casino this is a good place for that. It was less smokey than many others.

We ate at several restaurants on site and they were all fine. Gordon Ramsey Steakhouse was a fun treat.

The hotel is also centrally located.

Room Tip: Rooms anywhere near night club will have loud music the nights the clubs are open. I would only stay...
See more room tips
Green Features: showers were low pressure, probably to save on water consumption but when combined with the horrible hotel shampoo, bar soap, etc it was not a nice shower experience.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissBunny_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thanks for the comment! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall, though we regret you were disappointed in the shampoo and soap in the bathrooms and room decor. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Had a great time at the Paris with my two kids. Pool is great if you have a family as it is on the smaller side and not "too" crazy (by Vegas standards). Highly recommended. The High Roller wheel is a must.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our pool area, central Las Vegas Strip location, and the nearby High Roller. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Demeaning view of customers who visit Paris by dealers is not acceptable.
The location of Paris is excellent since it has the Bellagio and City Center across Las Vegas Blvd. Shopping is next door too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Helpful?
Thank Cal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thanks for the comment! We are pleased you enjoyed our central location and shopping options, though we regret you experienced poor service from our dealers. Your words have been passed on to our Management Team. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Recently spent 5 days at the Paris Casino Resort in Las Vegas. Nice property. Room was great although our key cards didn't work initially. Friendly and helpful employees. Very well located on the strip. The food was great. Plenty of live music in the bars. The pool area was okay but lacked much shade and it temps hit 115 F while we were there. My only negative comment was our check in. The line was long and took an inordinate amount of time. Whenever you walked by the front desk the lines were long and people were very frustrated. Simply a case of too few employees on hand to expedite guest check in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked your room, our friendly employees, and our central location on the Las Vegas Strip. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 262 in Las Vegas
25,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,681 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Property: Paris Las Vegas
Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing