We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #55 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Our last trip to vegas we stayed at the Flamingo and it was very disappointing. This time we stayed at the Paris hotel. After reading some of the reviews I wondered if we were again going to be disappointed but instead we were quite satisfied. The rooms were clean and spacious. Some comments said it was noisy but we did not experience this at all. It is a very nice hotel and is kept up well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 519sisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16,199 - 16,205 of 24,723 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed for 6 nites in a red room premier on the 28th floor in 2807 a couple of weeks ago, valet as we pulled up were great easy to find check in we were probably an hour early, the check in lady was efficient not overly friendly but we got our room with no early check in fee, happy days! Good lift which goes express which was nice, the corridors on our floor were lovely. Room was lovely nice big bathroom with lovely shower and full size bath with lots of towels and a full length mirror. The bed was bloody fantastic best nites sleep ive had in a longtime with lots of pillows. Big tv with heaps of hanging space in unit it sits on along with safe. Couch thing in the corner and he view holy cow! Eiffel tower to the left Bellagio fountains right in front just beautiful. Yes you hear the fountains until midnight and the music that goes with it.. Suck it up its vegas. Hotel staff were fantastic, apart from valet when we checked out who was a hero with a major problem but that doesn't overshadow our stay.

Room Tip: If you dont mind the noise get a fountain facing room, or a tower view its beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriso328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Really is my favorite because it's right in the center of the strip. You can readily walk to all the other attractions and hotels. Right across from the Bellagio, and City Center. Next door to Bally's and Planet Hollywood.
But it's unique because of its layout. You feel like you are walking through a French village, with the blue sky overhead, the Eiffel tower in view, a cobbled path taking you to your rooms and restaurants, and the convention center. There is an indoor walkway to Ballys too.
The rooms are nice. They might need a little updating. I do remember getting a beautiful bar of full size soap in a canister you could take home a while back. I hope they remodel soon. But that shouldn't stop you from staying here. Yes, the Venetian and Wynn are much more luxurious, but for convenience and atmosphere, this is the place I like to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking the pool. You will be able to also see the dancing waters from the Bellag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trixietoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed at Paris a few years back and were very impressed with the hotel. This trip we were disappointed. We arrived at 3 pm which was check-in time yet our room was not ready. We had to take a room on a lower floor. The front desk had "no idea how long it will be" for our assigned room to be ready.The furnishings are getting worn and dated. The shower has rust and in need of some PM. There was no shampoo/ There were several rooms on our hall that had room service plates and glasses in the hall. They were still there when we checked out the next day. There wasn't any information about restaurants, attractions or anything in our room except a room service menu. When we called down about breakfast we were told to go to the buffet. Very expensive for eggs and coffee but we had no choice.
Some choice. We paid extra for the room with a view and we feel that is all we got, a good view. We will definitely find better places, for the same price, on the Strip/ So disappointed/

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RetiredinPahrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

On this go-around, we stayed in one of the Paris' relatively new Red Rooms. I say relatively, but they've been around for about 5 years now. This was our first stay. We were on the 30th floor in a corner room overlooking the Bellagio fountains as well as the hotels along the strip to the north. They ran the Rock 'n Roll Marathon on the strip this weekend, so we had a front row seat, so to speak. The room felt larger than the regular deluxe room. Above the head of the bed was a large red leather-looking headboard. I guess that's why it's called a red room. The room actually had two areas where one could sit at a desk and do computer work or write or whatever. Great TV! The refrigerator was also nice. In the bathroom was a coffeemaker and the bath tub and shower were separate. That's a big deal. The shower did appear to leak along the back edge by the door though. All in all, it was a nice comfortable room and quiet except for a noise which appeared to come from the heater/AC unit on the wall. It sounded like a door blowing shut or something every 25 minutes or so; probably on the roof. It wasn't annoying or anything, but it was noticeable enough that some might not be able to sleep through it. We were fine. Perhaps the 30th floor being so close to the roof was why we could hear it. Lower floors were probably unaware of this. Red rooms are premium rooms but they are nice enough to ask for if you have an opportunity. A nice quiet retreat.

Room Tip: If you have a few extra dollars, choose a red room or a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed at property during convention. Arrived at noon, was able to check in early for $15.00 seemed reasonable to me. Check in was quick and friendly.

14th floor room was wooden decor with a king size bed, small couch, chair and coffee table. Too much furniture. Desk was fine. Room featured a gigantic amoire with two 6' sections on each side for hanging clothes and storing iron and board. Center of unit where the TV normally goes had a mini fridge which worked well. Room had plenty of lamps and HVAC worked well. TV stations were limited. 37-40" TV in room. Bathroom had a tub and a separate shower. Room was very clean and once you get over the giant closet/amoire, it grows on you.
No coffee maker which I hate and for early AM coffee you need to go to the bar because no other coffee open until 6:00AM.
Plenty of elevators and they were fast. Elevators featured music from Jersey Boys 24x7 but I liked it!
Casino was way too smoky and dark. No place to escape.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panther61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in November.We had a lovely room with a fantastic view of the Eiffel Tower restaurant & the Bellagio fountains which was fantastic.
The room was very spacious with a sitting area, huge king size bed, lovely bathroom with a full size bath.
The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star rating was because on our last morning my husband wanted to use the gym & they said it would be a $25 charge. The receptionist said to him just to let you know for future reference you could of signed up for the $20 a day resort package which would have included two gym passes & 24 hour wifi(14.95 day for Wifi) It would have been nice to have been told this on check in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishingPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
28,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#52 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,284 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $96 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing