We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicer than I expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #59 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nicer than I expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

My husband and I booked four 'free' nights using Total Rewards. Outside the $20 per day resort fee, the room was complimentary. I had read varying reviews on Trip Advisor, so I tried to keep my expectations reasonable. Check in was quick and easy, which is not that common in Vegas. Upon check in we were told that we'd been upgraded. Our room was 2701 which was located near the elevators. The room was comparable to Caesar's Palace where we stayed earlier in the year. We had a view of the strip and Bellagio fountains. As my husband said, 'its no Bellagio', but we didn't expect it to be. The room was clean, spacious, and relatively quiet. We could hear people in the hallways, and we also could hear the ice machine dropping ice. The former mini bar is now just a refrigerator available for guests' use. The television is an outdated model (not flat screen), but we never turned it on once while we were there. If you have the opportunity to stay here for a reasonable rate, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: 2701 has a view of the strip and Bellagio fountains and is close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeboWabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20,601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,897
    7,328
    3,343
    1,216
    817
See reviews for
4,126
8,180
865
2,024
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,891)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I had to travel to Las Vegas on the last minute for a convention, unfortunately it was a city wide event and the city was virtually sold out. My favorite choies were booked. i was booked in a Calais suite on the 21st floor over looking the Bellagio. Great view of the fountains, but that's about it. When paying $663. the first night and $949. the next, one would expect a few ammentities. No robes, slippers, mini bar, cork screw and wine glasses. There was a coffee maker, but with paper cups, The furnishings in the suite were showing their age..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATLluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, MD
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We have stayed here every year for at least the past 5 years. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Check in & out has always been fast & efficient.
We have never had a room that we didn't like.
Customer service is outstanding.
Love the restaurants
Love that it is in the middle of the strip

Green Features: I really like that this hotel is environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ommy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Middle of the strip. Very comfortable beds!!! Upgraded for early check in (extra fee) but got a great view of the water show! (If you go to bed early and are a light sleeper, not recommended! Can hear it go off every 10-15 min, water and the music!) But a beautiful view! Bathroom was a little ran down... Black mold in the shower! Yuck! Great casino! won each night! Minus the noise and mold, great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsgar619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here two nights in October 2013. We had a quiet room facing toward the rear of the hotel, as we asked. It was a double queen with shower and bathtub. As with most better hotels in Las Vegas, there is a "resort fee" payable at checkout. Everything about the room was fine and met our expectations. Check-in at 3:00 pm (during the week) was great - there were only six people in front of us (a number of complaints about many hotels in Vegas is that there are long lines to check in).

The hotel is located right in front of the Bellagio (with its famous fountains). The Paris has a replica of the Eiffel tower that is exactly 1/2 size (500 ft. tall). The "AM" entry goes until 7:30 pm. After that, the price increases. We got there at 7:25 pm and not only got the "AM" price, but got 2 for 1, since we were staying at the hotel!! We got a "bird's-eye" view of the Bellagio's fountains and it was spectacular! "Timing is everything."

Paris is part of the Caesar's Palace group, which offers a "buffet of buffets" 24 hour buffet pass at any their properties (about 6-7 hotels, although there is an extra fee for each meal eaten at Caesar's Palace itself.) I review this buffet pass separately under "restaurants" in Trip Advisor. Suffice it to say that the reputation of the Paris buffet at dinner is deserved! At 6:00 pm the line was very long, so we waited until 8:00 pm to eat. Even then, with the line 20% shorter, there was still a 45 minute wait. The key to avoid this is to go to "opentable.com" and make a reservation, so you can skip the line and go right in. I give the dinner A++ for a buffet. I've never tasted anything like it. My favorite was a pasta (cavatappi??) with truffle cream sauce. It was fantastic!! It was so good, we went there for breakfast the next day. I give breakfast a solid "A." The only bad thing at breakfast were the eggs benedict. They were really tasteless. The hollandaise sauce had virtually no taste. Also, their bread pudding was totally dried out (I noticed that it was available the night before at dinner, so perhaps they were leftovers?

Under this 24 hour pass, we also visited Rio for lunch the next day (very large variety, but terrible, with one exception, overall "C-" (think Old Country Buffet, but worse)) and Planet Hollywood for dinner (very large variety and very good; specializing in 15-20 varieties of cupcakes for dessert, overall "B+".)

We did not gamble, but did watch. I must say that the cigarette smoke in the casino was much less than many other casinos we visited. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
352 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

A gorgeous hotel. Rooms are spacious and very clean- service is excellent. Perfect location in the middle of the strip. I had two issues- first a stupid "service fee" of $35 of which I had no choice but to accept. This "allowed" you to use the pool, fitness center and wi-fi. Secondly- the wi-fi they give you with the service fee is slow as molasses- not even worth getting on line. Of course, for an additional $14.99 you can upgrade to hi speed wi-fi- what a joke

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank willgero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Checking in was fine but we did upgrade for a room with a view for extra money. Room was OK, a bit tired looking. There are no coffee machines in the rooms and no free wifi in the room except as we found out much later in a small café. They charge $14.99 for wifi in your room per day... all a money making racket isn't it? The rest of the hotel is beautiful and we loved the outdoor café Mon Ami Gabi - had great breakfasts there. Location is great if you want to be in the middle of it all which we did.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mauanddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's
#76 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,504 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,108 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Property: Paris Las Vegas
Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Prestigia so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing