We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fifth Time at Paris, Won't Be Back”
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #59 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fifth Time at Paris, Won't Be Back”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I have written several reviews about Paris - I have always loved this hotel. This was my fifth time staying at Paris and I won't be back. The customer service just isn't the same as it used to be - employees used to be happy and smile and say hello to everyone. There have been many little cutbacks that I noticed during my trip - bad coffee, very slow WiFi, stains on the carpet, holes in the baseboards, and long waits.
Several things that I noticed:

- The room keys and the Total Rewards cards are the same. We were always putting the wrong one in the wrong slot and therefore deactivating the card. My husband had to get a new key 8 times. When we asked the Total Rewards desk about the issue they said "that has nothing to do with us". Not even a "sorry" or "thanks for the feedback".
- The air conditioning unit went out and was making a very loud squealing noise when we came back on evening. I had gotten sick and really just wanted to go to sleep. We called the operator and she said that someone would be right up. Thirty minutes later we called back and she said "well, it will be at least an hour". My husband went down to the hotel manager and he sent someone right up right away. I just wish the operator either would have told us the wait time or, as they would have done in the past, sent someone right up.
- Resort Fees - for several years these properties marketed that they didn't charge a resort fee but now they do. The resort fee includes a spa day pass, WiFi for one device and something else I forget. I just think it's funny that Paris once had a huge sign on the building saying they would never charge resort fees and now they are.

There have been so many newer hotels built over the last few years and they are just much more appealing than Paris. We went to the Encore Spa (the best thing ever!) and it was absolutely spotless. We then went to use our day pass at Paris and it was just awful. There were cracks in the tile, dirt on the floors... just not the same as our other experience.

Paris has many lovely things like the pool, quick service restaurants, "old-time" employees are still wonderful and lovely and access to the Strip. I just think that you might want to consider other options.

Room Tip: Choose one of the newer Red Rooms.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lghgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9,149
    7,996
    3,695
    1,370
    924
See reviews for
4,770
9,106
992
2,310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,622)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed with our 2 teenagers. Two rooms were not much more than one so we splurged on a second one to give everyone more space. Clean and comfortable( really comfy beds!)
Central location on the strip is key! It was easy to get to other casinos and restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Eiffel Tower and Bellagio fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmini2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I just wish it was not so busy when we stayed here. The hotel was like being in France, right down to the Eiffel Tower. The food was better than in France, and much cheaper too. If you can't afford to go to Paris France this is a nice option... And when you get tired of it you can go right outside to the crazy Las Vegas strip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al0haislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Like most planning their first visit we researched all the hotels using Trip Advisor. The Paris ticked all our boxes but I was a bit concerned that some had said it was a bit shabby. True, in some places it was a bit worn around the edges but considering the number of visitors it had checking in and out daily, I'm not surprised. Our room was amazing, it was beautifully cleaned daily by our maid, Martina, and the bed was unbelievably comfortable. The corridors were the most worn with the amount of traffic they endured but the hotel was constantly being cleaned and polished at every hour of the day. We were so impressed with its grandeur and attention to detail and still felt at home. Sadly there were hidden charges of $22 per day but wifi was available in most outside cafes and bars.

Room Tip: Ask for non- smoking above the tenth floor to minimise noise from down below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We went on a tour of the usa in may 2013. We included las vegas and stayed at the Paris. We loved the cobbled streets and the great french atmosphere. The bedroom was great and had a lovely big bathroom. But as non smokers we didn't enjoy having people smoking in all the public areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dotty37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four days about two weeks ago. We booked through a Southwest vacation package. I was under the impression that this was a fancier hotel, but I was mistaken. The room, albeit clean, was actually quite plain and worn. Also note that they actually ran out of king beds even though that's what we reserved... We didn't eat at their over-priced breakfast cafe (not buffet), but a friend did and her total for a danish, small milk, small OJ was $15! Paris' breakfast buffet is about $24 where Bally's (which is connected and a short walk away) is half the price. The casino itself also was not very impressive in terms of its size and layout. The one good thing about that was that it was easy to get to and from your room. Of course the Eiffel Tower is cool but definitely costly. The pool was also just so-so especially since they either didn't have any or ran out of food by 2pm on a Thursday?! One other good thing was that we did use their valet service which was quick and problem free. Overall, we didn't hate our stay but were not impressed and would not stay here again...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Though the check in line was quite long, the overall experience was worth it. We asked for a view from the room and not only did we get a spectacular view of the area and the Bellagio fountains, we got an upgrade on the room. As the " red room" is their basic and what we had paid for through expedia, we were amazed when we walked in and found we were in the "gold room". Having read some of the other reviews, I am even more surprised. Each and every employee, from the person who checked us in to the one who brought up our luggage to the maids, room service personnel etc., I have nothing but kudos for each and every one of them. As one of the main purposes for this trip was to see the "Celine" show at Caesars, it was important to find a hotel in close proximity. It ended up being a great decision!
My only negative comment would be that I do not feel that a "hotel charge" should be added separately to the room service charge over and above the amount plus the gratuity.

Room Tip: Higher floors afford much better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 262 in Las Vegas
26,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,801 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
23,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Property: Paris Las Vegas
Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vegas.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing