We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Time - Great Time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #57 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“First Time - Great Time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2004

My wife and I just returned from stay at the Paris (Feb 6-9). This is only my second time back to Vegas having previously stayed at the Aladdin last year. We primarily chose the Paris because we were able to get better Celine Dion tickets through their Colesseum Package (including upgraded view room). Our stay was excellent and uneventful.
We checked-in at the airport check-in and we went straight to our room with keys in less than 45 mins. Awesome way to start. Went to concierge to pick up Celine tickets (we were notified 24-hrs. after booking the room that the tickets were waiting for us!). We were guranteed main floor seats with the package and got excellent seats, better than expected. Also asked concierge to get us on the guest list for the club Risque (no waiting in line) and they said no problem, even when a special event was on that evening. We ate a few different times (brunch, lunch and dinner) at Cafe St. Louis and found the food very good at all times and service quick. We spent a fair amount of time at the blackjack and craps tables and found dealers to be friendly and fun for the most part. You always run into one or two that just go through the motions. Made sure we signed up for the comp card and ended up earning enough for free last lunch! All-in-all, we had an great time and would highly recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,199
    7,483
    3,419
    1,251
    840
See reviews for
4,283
8,376
892
2,098
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,058)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2004

After admiring the atmosphere for awhile, we finally decided to stay at Paris, LV...but Never Again!! We went with a group of 10 and had 4 rooms. Not one of us liked the hotel or had a pleasant stay. Every staff person we encountered from the hotel was extremely rude and, in their opinon, never wrong. Our trip started with us being unable to get any of the accommodations that we'd requested and paid for. One room didn't receive maid service. Upon calling down there, they were told that they must have left their sign up (which they hadn't) and that maid service had gone home for the night. At 7:00pm, someone started to clean all the rooms in their hallway - turns out the maid service hadn't gone home and had made the mistake. On another occassion, we called to the buffet to make sure a 2-for-1 promotion was still going.
After being told it was, we went down there and were told that the promotion was not going on and no one would have told us it was. There are many more stories, but it boils down to this. Though the atmosphere might be nice, the horrible service and rude staff more than ruin what the hotel had going for itself.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2004

My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon. Here is the typical rundown on our stay at the Paris Hotel in Las Vegas: We arrived at the Las Vegas Airport at 6:30pm and had the hotel arrange for us to have a limosine waiting to pick us up. The limo never showed. We called the hotel.. they said he was at the airport and we needed to call him and let him know where we were and He would meet us. We obtained the number, called it.. and was greeted with a wrong number. Finally we give up on the limo. Upon arriving at the hotel two hours later, we went to check in and they told us the room we had booked three months in advanced (not to mention payed in full at the time of booking) was doubled booked. We had to wait for 4 hours and 47 minutes before a room was finally ready. Being it was our honeymoon, we had previously booked a suite.. but we ended up in a standard room, with double beds.. we wanted a king. After they told us the room was ready, we went up to it.. discovered it was a standard room, went back down to the desk, explained we already paid for a suite, so we either wanted compensation for our overpayment, or a suite. We werent even asking for money back, we just wanted show tickets or maybe dinner passes, or something.. we knew we'd spend the difference either in casino play or on food or shows, so we were willing to take compensation that way. However, the person at the desk arrgued that we couldnt have paid for the room otherwise they wouldnt have been able to book it.. so we called the credit card company, and they were extremely helpful and explained to the desk clerk that the charge was in fact on our card, for the date that we made the booking, and even gave the clerk the total amount charged, which clearly showed we had paid for a suite for four nights.
She continues to say that there was no possible way they could reimburse us the over charged amount, and we had to accept it. After about twenty minutes of arguing, we called the credit card company..
explained the situation to them, and they removed the charge from the card .. sent a refuse to pay to the hotel, and my new hubby and I left the hotel and found another.. the Luxor, which was much better. As for the hospitality of the Paris Hotel, well.. lets just say, I was called some pretty rotten things.. including a scam artist trying to get a free room.. and that was after the credit card company told the desk clerk that I had already paid in full for the room. Never will I reserve a room there again.

Helpful?
27 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2004

having searched the internet for the best deals we found the paris at bargain price and could not believe our luck it is located brilliantly, the rooms are spacious well appointed and luxurious (ask for a free upgrade - down side being we had a smoking room and it smelt abit stale). we had friends staying in the new york, new york, the excalibur and bally's and they all loved our hotel,even though we payed the same price as they did/or less. the restaraunts in the hotel were exceptional especially the steak house with operatic waiters,. all in all a superb hotel.

  • Stayed June 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2004

We spent 4 days at the Paris and were very pleased. The hotel has unique decor not seen at other hotels on the strip. The staff was friendly, rooms comfortable, and the Village Buffet is to die for, especially at breakfast. We had as good a luck at the casino as at any other places along the strip. The central location is a definate plus. We would definately stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2004

We stayed at the Paris Hotel Jan. 23-24. Airport hotel check-in is great, room was nice, quiet, clean. I found out after arrival they charge $40.00 more/ night for a view! It was a good value for $159.00/night weekend rate. We have stayed at Treasure Island before and Paris is a step above. I would recommend Paris (We never saw a Mime!) but it is not Caesars Palace!

Helpful?
2 Thank Stormygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2004

We stayed in the Paris for New Year´s Eve, the hotel room was OK (clean, big bathroom, neat). However, they gave us a room in the 4th floor, so we didnt have a view at all!!! We stayed there for 7 nights, and after a few days we got sick of all the Frech decor, moreover, some parts of the hotel were dirty (maybe due to the huge crowd for the holydays). Anyway, we have to make HUGE lines for everything, it was not fun for me to stand in line for over 25 min for my morning coffee.!!!

Helpful?
3 Thank Cristina444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,926 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,285 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Property: Paris Las Vegas
Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing