We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #58 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
TN
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay at Paris Las Vegas--the room was clean and well kept. Room service was quick and excellent. Morning coffee within 20 minutes! The casino was fun and lively. We also had an excellent meal (while very pricey) at Gordon Ramsay Steak. The views from atop the Eiffel Tower are amazing. We were treated well by every staff member we encountered.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petenjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7,892
    7,322
    3,342
    1,215
    817
See reviews for
4,124
8,178
865
2,021
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,889)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Great location and atmosphere. A little outdated in some aspects, but still our favorite place to stay on the strip. Love that its connected to Ballys...our favorite casino. View of Eiffel Tower upgrade for $40/night worth the early check in feature and sites.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brig1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel is in a great location in the middle of the strip, A+ for location! There are a number of great restaurants in and around here including le Village buffet, and others in Planet Hollywood which is right next store and Ceasers Palace right across the street (skip the Sugar Factory, it is overpriced and food is not that great). The atmosphere and decor in the Paris casino is also neat. Our check in was quick and efficient, although your check in experience will really depend on what time you arrive...we arrived early and there was no lineup, while a few hours later there was a lineup a mile long. There are many "extra" fees you may pay in addition to your room charge (although I'm sure the same is true at any strip hotel)...$15 "early check in" fee, $40 additional fee per night if you want a room facing the Bellagio fountain, $20 per night "resort fee" and so on. Our overall experience at this hotel was great with one big exception...the beds were ROCK HARD. We had a standard room and I understand there are luxury rooms available with nicer beds but of course you would have to pay extra for that! If you like a really firm bed then perhaps this wouldn't be an issue for you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I travel to Las Vegas every year for fun and thought that Paris would be a great place to stay. The outside is very nice, the casino is cool looking, and Gordon Ramsay is written all over it. I was very excited to stay there. I realized the week before that I accidentally booked my trip wrong and needed to stay an extra night. They were unable to extend my trip for a day since they were fully booked. I decided to stay at Caesar's Palace for a night and that was amazing! While my view wasn't great, the room was very nice. It set the bar pretty high in my opinion. The next day I check into the Paris hotel and they accommodated an early check in for a fee which was fine with me. The elevators up to the rooms are very confusing and you get off the elevator and basically have somewhere around five hallways to choose from (my memory could be failing me, my trip was four months ago). I get to my room and wow was I disappointed! What a dump! That was the first thing I thought of. I noticed the bed was caved in, the bathroom was dated, and all in all the room needed an upgrade. There was a hair on the pillow on my bed, which really grossed me out. Then I went into the bathroom and noticed the tiles had mold in them. Overall this place is nasty! I was quite shocked that Gordon Ramsay would associate himself with a place like this, but he probably gets a suite when he is there so maybe that is the difference. For the money, this place is not worth it! Definitely come in and see the casino, but stay somewhere else that is clean and worth it!

Helpful?
11 Thank ETC1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the first time for 4 nights. The hotel itself is very nice and it is in a perfect spot on the strip. The only issue we had was with our rooms. It is a very old hotel and you can totally tell just by walking to your room. The hallways were very old fashioned looking. Upon entering our room, the furniture was very outdated. We had a huge cabinet in front of our bed. It obviously used to house those old boxed televisions but when you opened the doors, they had replaced the tv with a mini fridge. So the mini fridge was hiding behind double doors and was about 4 feet off the ground, very weird. Instead of moving this massive cabinet out of the way, they decided to hang the flat screen tv to the side of it - which is awkward because usually you would like the tv to be infront of the beds. Since the cabinet was infront of the bed, the tv was all the way to the side.
The safe inside the cabinet did not work at all. So everytime we left the room, we had to lock everything in our luggage - not very convenient.
Also, the bathroom did not have a fan in it. Not a good idea after eating buffets all day. It also didnt have a drawstring over the tub to hang wet bathing suits.
We have heard rumors that the whole hotel is being upgraded to more modern rooms. So when we asked for a new upgraded room, they said we had to pay an extra $40 per night! We were staying 4 nights and werent about to dish out an extra $160 for a room that would be a "standard" room once the whole hotel was renovated (this again was just a rumor that all rooms were being upgraded).
I will probably never stay here again. I've stayed at MGM Grand before in a standard room and at the time I thought those rooms were ugly but now it's actually an upgrade from the room at Paris.
Although you can't beat the location. And the exterior of the hotel is fabulous. And although it wasnt in our budget, next time Im in Vegas, I will be going to Gordon Ramsey's Steak located in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJD823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is our 3rd time at the Paris and it didn't disappoint. We had a great room with a view of the strip, Eiffel Tower and Bellagio fountains. Buffet and cafe food is very good.Taylor Hicks was performing in the Napoleon lounge and he was AMAZING! Buy tickets in the lobby area. Casino area could use a little makeover but this hotel is still fantastic and a great deal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YVRtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

My friends and I stayed at Paris for two nights in May 13. The location was fantastic, we upgraded to a suite which was very spacious and comfortable, and we enjoyed our stay. The only downside was that when checking in we were offered the suite for an extra $60 which we accepted. Unfortunately what they didn't say, and which we discovered at checkout was that it was $60 per night, not "for an extra $60 you can upgrade to a suite" as quoted on check in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tuitrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Bally's
#75 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,502 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,106 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Property: Paris Las Vegas
Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Prestigia, Despegar.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing