We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well below par”
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #56 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 19, 2013

One of the least likeable of the theme hotels in Vegas. Staffed entirely by grumpy and inept individuals who seem to have lost all joie de vivre.

The grand exterior hides an unpleasant and over-priced experience within.

The one shining exception to the above: the restaurant Mon Ami Gabi. This is a wonderful gem of a place with great food and professional service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ndsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25,630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18,308 - 18,314 of 25,630 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the corner room - 1049P. It was a fantastic room with 2 windows. We had great views. The bed was very comfortable and spacious. The bathroom had a separate bath tub and shower. A flat panel TV and an empty refrigerator to use as you choose. The room also had plenty of seating. It was at the end of the hallway, so no noise at all from other occupants! I definitely want this room every time!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at the Paris hotel over Valentine's weekend. Being a total rewards member, our room for the 3 nights was comped. We arrived around midnight on the 14th and only had to wait about 10 minutes to check in. We had a red premier room located on the 26th floor. The room seemed to be newly renovated so that was nice but we were facing the back of the hotel so no view to speak of. Everything was nice and clean but the room was on the small side. This really doesn't bother me though because we spend very little time in the room. I just want it to be CLEAN and it was. Housekeeping did a great job. We heard no noise at all during the night. The beds were wonderful. I usually have trouble sleeping in a hotel but I loved the beds. If you want a room I think you need to ask for a room that ends in odd numbers. They would face the strip. I have read many reviews about how smoky it is there and I didn't notice any smoke smell unless I was playing next to a smoker. Casino was tight but they all were! Overall a very nice stay and the location is right smack in the middle of the strip.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room with a strip view...high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeydew78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Paris is the perfect location across from the Bellagio, if you pay for an upgrade to strip view you can watch the fountains of Bellagio right across the street. I like the fact you can enter and leave your room without being forced to walk through the casino, my only beef, and why i won't stay again is the condition of the mattresses, way too soft, my back was killing me the whole time there, couldn't wait to get home.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SocoboyRegina_Sask_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

As far as luxury hotels go, all major hotels on the strip are fabulous to tour, visit and explore. When comparing all the major hotels on the strip, the Paris is a solid 4 out of 5. The location is great and nestled amongst all the major hotels such as Bally's, Bellagio, Cesars Palace, Aria.

We were a group of 14 and we had 3 variation of rooms. The renovated rooms in red on the higher floors look fabulous. We saw one on the 25th floor.

We were on the 18th floor which was nice as well. We had a corner room overlooking the Bellagio and was able to watch the water show each from our window. The room was clean and spacious but not the same caliber as the renovated one that we saw on the 25th floor.

One of our friends had a room on the 11th floor which was nice, basic, clean but lacked a coffee maker.

If you enjoy the French flair, cafes, crepes, this is the hotel for you to enjoy.

The casino was enjoyable and nice that it didn't suck all my money. I was actually able to play for a few hours over the 5 days and walked away $100 up!

The Housekeeping staff were great and always pleasant.

There were no big attraction/shows that drew our attention at the Paris. However, we booked tickets for Ka at the MGM which was great. We like the Cirque du Soleil shows and try to catch a different one each time we head out to Vegas.

I've walked through the Paris hotel on previous trips but this was the first time we stayed in it. This hotel and some of similar age are showing some wear. With a little bit of refreshing, these hotels can gain back their luster.

Considering the vacation package we booked, we definately got our money's worth. Yes, if you want internet, it was $15/day. My brother and his family stayed at the Venetian and they had to pay a resort fee of $20/day which included internet. The Venetian is a truly beautiful hotel but you do need to pay the daily resort fee. Pricing is all relative.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingSpirit2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here Feb 16-17, 2013 and was shocked at how dirty and run down this place has become. I had stayed here in 2005 and it was nice then. I think the same dog gnawed furniture is in the rooms no updates and possibly the same mattress. I am no hotel snob but this place is gross. We will not be staying there again. Our friends had a different room and they said their room was nasty too.

Room Tip: Get a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank basore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was my first trip to Las Vegas and we were very pleased with this hotel. We visited a number of the big hotels both on the strip and downtown and Paris seemed to strike the best balance between opulence and comfort. It wasn't over the top as some were but the themeing of the common areas like a Paris boulevard was really enjoyable. The casino seemed more "open" than many of the others and overall just made us feel comfortable and at home. A few pros and cons -

Pros -

The room was perfect, it was amazingly quiet, we never heard any of our neighbors and everything was clean and in perfect working order.

Great variety of eating establishments, unlike some venues, you could find a place to eat without breaking the bank.

Concierge and staff in general was very friendly and helpful.

The bathrooms, casino floor and common areas appeared much cleaner more "picked up" than many other casinos.



Cons -

There was a long line for checkin when we arrived, could be we just happened to pick a bad time.

The acoustics in the casino were pretty bad. At night a band plays in one of the clubs and the volume is overpowering if you are gambling anywhere nearby, we usually don't mind loud music etc, but this just felt like "noise" it actually drove us out of one section of the casino area.

Chateau, the house club was a joke, there's no themeing etc and the ONLY way you can sit down is if you order bottle service at a table. Thank goodness we got in for free, stay away until they redo it. Also very little "mainstream" dance music, mostly just unrecognizeable hip hop.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breatheitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#32 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,468 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $104 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing