We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris Hotel Vegas”
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #57 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paris Hotel Vegas”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Very Nice and friendly Hotel .I would gladly stay again here ! It is in an excellent location ,center of the strip . I would go next time in the winter months ,as the 100 plus temps. ,was hard to take !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NREEVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,732
    7,726
    3,547
    1,300
    883
See reviews for
4,512
8,754
942
2,206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,350)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Maybe it's because I live in Europe (London) and have stayed at the Cosmopolitan that my standards are higher.

Don't get me wrong, there's nothing bad about the hotel but there's nothing that really stands out about it apart from the Eiffel Tower.

Rooms are clean, and not too cramped / too spacious too so decent sized (stayed in twin room). What I love about the US is their twin rooms are 2 x double beds.

I also went to the Chateux nightclub there which great as they have a rooftop drinking terrace so you get a good view of outside and fresh air (hotel residents get in free or cheaper depending on the night).

Had breakast as the Village Buffet....apart from the awesome cornbeef hash, it was dissapointing given the price and the varied spread you would get at the Wicked Spoon Buffet or Bellagio.

Hotels wise, I'd stay at the Cosmopolitan again as preference given the Paris hotel is not the cheapest either.

Tip: cinnamon buns on the french cafe on the ground floor (1st floor in US terms) are brilliant!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keefy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed at the Paris for one night only in July. Waited 15 minutes for the valet to get the car. Waited another 30 minutes in line at the front desk. The desk agent was extremely rude. There were only 4 front desk working the line and 2 of the 4 were dedicated to the priority check in. When I did finally arrive at the room, there was a room service tray in front of the room from the previous guest. The next morning, the same tray was still there and was starting to smell. When I left at 10:00 am - food tray still there.

There are many great hotels in Vegas, if you are looking for decent service - do not stay at the Paris.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank leah l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My wife and I just spent our 35th wedding anniversary at Paris in Las Vegas. We stayed from 7-21-12 to 7-25-12 and the stay couldn't have been any better. We had a nice room on the 30th floor which was very clean, updated, and very quite.Housekeeping was wonderful and I can't say enough about the extras they left when we asked.

The pool at Paris is very nice and we spent some time there almost every day. It apparently is a chilled pool because it was cold when we got in out of the 105 degree heat. Pool pwrsonnel were so nice and we wanted for nothing.

We ate breakfast twice at Mon Ami Gabi and it is fabulous. If you get there when they open and sit outside (it is very nice in the morning) you can watch the "Walk of Shame" as a lot of people are just going back to their hotels. The food was so good for breakfast (we always eat here) that we made reservations for dinner and were not disappointed. You can't go wrong here.

The martini bar in the midlle of Paris has great 2 for 1 martinis during the day, and is a great place to people watch.

We gambled mainly in Paris and I was surprised that there was a cocktail waitress at every turn with a smile and a drink.

Paris is our favorite place and being connected to Ballys gives you two casinos without ever going outside.

All I can say to the management is thank you and we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in 3065 and our view was of the mountains to the side of the building. Stay in a high room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank IUGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapin, SC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The location is very convenient and the rooms are nice with plenty of room. The hotel is starting to show a bit of age. The spa experience was average. Not a bad experience, but, not the 'wow' factor I'd expect from Vegas. Breakfast in the lobby cafe was SSSSLLLLLOOOOOWWWW when there was just no obvious reason for it. As with most things in Vegas it was pricey and for that you expect decent service. Not so for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJT-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Paris Hotel was something that we chanced upon and found it to be just right for us. The price is what brought us to this hotel plus we wanted to be close to Ceasar's Palace. When we arrived on a Sat. eve, we were unable to get a King Bed as requested but promised they would move us on the 2nd day. They met their promise and we were very happy. We had a great evening in the dueling piano bar at this hotel as well. Great pillows and bedding...very comfy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BogeyBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

One of the things I love about Vegas is the ability to be transported to a different place. The main floor of Paris Hotel captures that beautifully - walking in made both my friend and I want to speak French! There is such an attention to detail - even the signs for the elevator are in French. All of the public spaces give you that feel

Public Spaces-
**The check-in area is breathtakingly beautiful - gold and glass - and we were checked in quickly. Check out was also easy.
**The pool area is wonderful and sits at the base of the Eiffel Tower. The pool is large enough that we never felt crowded and there was plenty of seating.
**The casino floor feels as outside as possible with a wonderful, sky like ceiling.
**The restaurant area feels like a Parisian street with a feeling of cobblestones under your feet.

By comparison, the hotel rooms are just...well, rooms. We had a standard room (with a Bellagio view, which was very nice) and it was no nicer than any Marriott or Hilton. In fact, the rooms seems a bit outdated with a very big entertainment center/armoire and linens and bathrooms that seem circa 1992. Nothing about the room feels French which just feels so disappointing given the amazing attention to detail downstairs. That being said - who goes to Vegas to spend your trip in the room?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank afreudgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#37 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,532 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Property: Paris Las Vegas
Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Prestigia, Vegas.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing