We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Fantastic Location”
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
Ranked #57 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Fantastic Location”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at Paris for 6 nights in May 2012 and had a great time. We found the room to be spacious, comfy and clean, we were on the 11th floor and didn't have any problems with noise. The only two downfalls were that free wi-fi isn't available in the rooms and whilst we were on a non-smoking floor, you could smell the smoke.
There is a good range of restaurants available and majority of the staff were friendly.
The location of the hotel is great, very central and walking distance to other casino's and restaurants.
Overall, good hotel and we would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8,793
    7,749
    3,563
    1,309
    890
See reviews for
4,541
8,797
947
2,217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,385)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Paris Las Vegas would have to be in one of the best positions on The Strip. Here you are right in the middle of everything. The hotel rooms are quite a good size, the pool is good, the ride up the eiffel tower is good also. I would definately stay here if I went to Vegas again. I did ask for a room overlooking the bellagio fountains but that was an extra charge and I'm glad we didnt as friends of ours got a room with this view only to be kept awake to 4am on Saturday night with the noise from the nightclub, we didn't hear a thing from the other wing.

Room Tip: don't bother upgrading you are never in your room apart from sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilandEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Hard bed. No breakfast
Long way to the room.
Decent location on strip.
Expensive for everything

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bohsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

Here it is:
Some rooms are good, some aren't
The pool is ok
The prices are good on the rooms
Drinks are expensive
The public restrooms are gross
The staff is very friendly
The buffet is decent
The hotel is quiet at night

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLuxConst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My family and I (11 of us total) traveled to Las Vegas for the Memorial Day weekend and just returned on yesterday (5/29). We stayed at Paris and could not have been more satisfied with our stay! Checkin was a breeze and the hotel was nice enough to place our entire group on the same floor, even though we all checked in at different times of the day.

Location! Location! Location! Just cant say enough about that as Paris sits right in the heart of the strip. You just walk out of the hotel and decide which direction you want to go....North (towards Stratoshpere) or South (towards Mandalay Bay). Very convenient!

I had read some of the negative reviews about Paris before we arrived on 5/24, and they had me a little nervous about the condition of the rooms, but our rooms were FLAWLESS! I agree with some reviews about the rooms being a little dated, but to my group, it added to the theme of the hotel. We stayed in the Luxury Room and every room was clean and spacious! Bathrooms was nice and light and had separate bath and shower space. The tv in the room was an old tube television, and I did see many complaints about that, however, we were not in Vegas to watch tv, so that really wasnt a big deal to us. The beds were very nice, comfortable, and most importantly, CLEAN. Views from our rooms was of the mountains, but that was ok with us because it was nice and quiet (we were on the 17th floor).

The casino itself is a little small compared to many of the hotels on the strip, however, we still enjoyed the casino at Paris. Food options were great. We even walked over to Ballys and ate in their food court a few times..VERY REASONABLE! Nathans Hot Dogs has a breakfast for $8.95...you choose an entree (scrambled eggs, belgian waffle, or pancakes) and each entree comes with hashbrowns, bacon or sausage and toast! Cant beat that price AND the food was good....cooked to order!

Never had to wait for an elevator for a long time which was really nice when we got back to the hotel really late. Nothing worse then having to wait for an elevator when you are tired! We also visited the nightclub "Chateau" on Friday night and we had a blast. Also, P.Diddy was there on Sunday and the place was JUMPING! Suggestion: If you plan on going to Chateau, get on the guest list, girls were free and guys were only $20...and remember, the earlier you go, the less $$$ you pay to get it in :)

We also booked a tour and went and spent a day at the Grand Canyon, if you have never done that tour, it is a MUST! You can go to the Grand Canyon Experience store located between M&M world and MGM, they were very nice and helpful, and we really enjoyed our trip! We are still talking about it :)

Overall, our stay at Paris was GREAT! This was my family's first trip out to Vegas with the exception of my brother and I...and they are already talking about plans for next year lol! I wouldnt hesitate to stay here again, but that probably wont happen anytime soon because I like to stay some place different each time I go to Vegas (6 visits, 6 hotels, and counting!).

Hope you enjoy your stay at Paris as much as my family and I did.

Safe Travels and God Bless :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Heavenly2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We recently returned from another wonderful stay at the Paris, Las Vegas! Since our last visit (Nov. 2011) the Hotel has renovated all the rooms floors 25 and above! (or so we were told, I didn’t peek into more rooms….lol) We stayed on the 25th floor in one of the renovated rooms and it was so lovely! As always the beds are comfy, and the rooms kept very, very clean! The new carpet, décor and draperies are very beautiful. Charming sheers, and swag draperies (that open and close from a switch by your bed!) and large pattern ‘old world’ carpet! The new look brings you the feel of splendor straight from an Agatha Christie Mystery novel! In fun I dubbed our room “the Agatha Christie”! I would also like to mention the valet parking attendants! I watched them go out of their way to help everyone. They took the time to offer driving directions and gave any advice you asked about! Great service! New looks! Awesome!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladywp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I was in a strip facing red room "p" room. The "p" used to mean the parlor (suite) room of the room next to you. Nice size room, great views large bath with quality products. The king bed was comofortable and a great TV with a HUGE variety of channels, even Logo. Oh yeah had a very high floor and I could see a porn being shot in a suite at ballys, guess they wanted the fountain background. wow a free show in vegas.

Great pastries and food in general though the creperie initially got the order wrong, and then served the crepe with unripened oranges. Yuck! Literally left a bad taste in my mouth. (hmm insert joke about the free show here)

Great burgers available in the area that connects with Ballys. Is this my fave casino, no but a nice theme retreat

Room Tip: Bellagio fountain views are spectacular but you hear them as they shoot in the air.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SecretAgentReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
25,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#46 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,567 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
ARIA Resort & Casino
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
23,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Property: Paris Las Vegas
Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won't find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Las Vegas Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant Las Vegas or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of Las Vegas on the Eiffel Tower Experience. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy a fun twist on an American classic at Burger Brasserie or treat themselves to Gordon Ramsay Steak, showcasing the fiery, internationally renowned chef's famous hit dishes in an exceptional Las Vegas dining experience. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and great Las Vegas entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon's Dueling Pianos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Prestigia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing