We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little secret of Las Vegas”

Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.99*
and up
Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis at Planet Hollywood Resort and Casino
Ranked #25 of 222 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: “Holy Hit” says E! Entertainment – You can see the show or BE the show! Watch hilarious audience volunteers live on stage as the number one hypnotist in the world, Marc Savard, controls their thoughts and actions. You won’t believe what he can make them do! Imagine if you could get someone to believe, do or say anything you wanted. What if, just through the sound of your voice, you could convince people you were invisible or that they found you irresistibly attractive? While this may sound like fantasy to you, it is the everyday world of Marc Savard. He has toured internationally, entertaining hundreds of thousands of people in a comedy hypnosis show no one should miss. Shows at 10:00PM Saturday-Thursday, DARK FRIDAY. Ages 18+only.
cleveland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great little secret of Las Vegas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Second time I have seen Marc Savards show and it was better than the first time. It was interesting, intriguing and hilarious. I am sure there are better shows in Vegas that also cost 400% more. If you are looking for a small venue and not looking to leave disappointed, then go see his show. I am now a fan of Marc Savard and will continue to see his show.
A little advice...if you plan on going, visit his own website and buy the tickets there. I spent 25 dollars each for VIP seats while the people in front of me spent 100 dollars each on another website.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rpleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc S, Director of Sales at Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We strive on being the "Most laughs per dollar" of any show in Las Vegas! Thank you for coming back to see us a second time and we hope the next time you volunteer to be hypnotized. Remember, what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas… Just make sure your friends don’t buy the DVD. Thank you for the recommendation.

Q.Salmond Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    698
    126
    53
    15
    28
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Entertainment at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Worth every penny to see this show. You never know what you will get from someone under hypnosis. High comedy and laughs from beginning to end. Aust see if you have the time.

Helpful?
1 Thank RangerRick8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc S, Director of Sales at Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your comment. While in hypnosis all inhibitions go away and allow the volunteers to feel relaxed and comfortable. This is why you truly never know what you will get when the volunteers are in hypnosis. Thank you for attending the show.

Q.Salmond Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Laugh-out-loud Funny entertainment at aging venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We've now seen three hypnosis shows over the years in Vegas, and I think this was the best one. Marc is funny, and though the humor can be crude, he wasn't disrespectful of the hypnotized guests.
The venue is getting a little old. It's at the V in Planet Hollywood. The seats have some holes, but are comfortable.
I wouldn't recommend the VIP pricing, though. We purchased the VIP tickets so as not to have to get there early (they assign a seat as opposed to general admission): our seats were almost in the very back and nearly all general admission patrons were closer than we to the stage (we bought our tickets, though, just about 4 hours prior to the show, and it was nearly full). As someone who has seen a fair amount of these (my wife always laughs so hard), I'd say you can't go wrong with this choice for some high-energy comedy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomDM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc S, Director of Sales at Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Wow thank you so much for the accolade. Marc is a true entertainer and enjoys giving the crowd and hypnotized an experience to remember. We are sorry about the seating mishap, we hope to entertain you again soon!

Q. Salmond Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuujjuaq, QC, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Marc is very talented. He kept us laughing the entire time. He was very good at reading the audience and it was wonderful to see him after the show for pictures with the audience! Highly recommend his show!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMatchett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc S, Director of Sales at Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Marc has over 19 years experience hypnotizing people and entertaining audiences. Marc enjoys meeting the audience members. Make sure you like him and poke him on Facebook. Thank you for the recommendation.

Q. Salmond Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos
Level Contributor
280 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Much more of a show that I ever expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Show tickets were our prize for attending a timeshare presentation. My expectations were not super high ( How great could a free show be?). We were amazed. Totally funny. The things he had the guests do were really "out there" .Our adult daughter still talks about the show. So, if you are doing a timeshare presentation, by all means , get these tickets. It would be worth the full price as well.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc S, Director of Sales at Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are happy to exceed your expectations and that you and your family enjoyed the show. We hope to entertain you again soon!

Q. Salmond Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis also viewed

 

Been to Marc Savard Comedy Hypnosis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing