We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Energetic and fun show”
Review of Donny and Marie

Donny and Marie
Book In Advance
More Info
$79.98*
and up
Donny and Marie at Flamingo Hotel and Casino Las Vegas
Ranked #32 of 222 Concerts & Shows in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Energetic and fun show”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Saw them several years ago - the show is every bit as professional and entertaining as the first time. Yes, some aspects are the same - the "sibling fights" - teasing about who won dancing with the stars, etc - but loved it just as much as first time.

Sat at a table for 6 in the lower level - as in other casinos - this type of seating is pretty tight and not always really comfortable.

We bought full price tickets via Ticketmaster and about a month before we were due to leave - got an email saying concert had been cancelled. We were just about to request a refund - but were confused by the fact that the Flamingo site was still offering tickets for sale. Called Ticketmaster and had our tickets confirmed and resent. They claimed the show was cancelled and then rescheduled - but the whole thing sounded fishy - especially since Ticketmaster never contacted us to let us know it the concert was back on. So not sure if this was a D&M producer issue or a slipup on Ticketmasters part.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank budgettraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    746
    135
    40
    22
    54
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Performers”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We saw them 2 years ago and they were great then and they are still great now.. I would suggest to anyone in Vegas to go.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Show”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Donny & Marie and my enduring faves in Vegas - despite being a bit young to remember them from the 70s and 80s. Donny is very handsome in person and Marie is charming. We have done the meet and greet package twice now and all has gone very smoothly which I'm grateful for given some of the reviews on here about shows/m&g being cancelled. We only met Donny the first time (so NOT concerned about that). Only negative comment is the show and the jokes did not change at all in the two years between shows but this is not even enough to take a star off.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Entertainment!”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This was a fun evening with familiar songs. The addition of video clips and pictures from the past made it an even better show. The theatre is a table and booth venue and you will sit with folks you don't know but that can be a nice experience. Booths are better but more expensive. Try and go to hot ticks to get a better price and it will be well worth it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dvcfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
132 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“better than we thought it would be”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

First thought... a little cheesy, but it was our anniversary and we always talked about going.

The show was GREAT! ok, Donny was injured and used a cane, but it was so entertaining, we didn't want it to end! I thought Marie was on stage more, my husband thought Donny was on stage more but we loved it. The theater was intimate enough and they sang all the songs we love. Marie has an amazing voice. They were funny, entertaining, and just wonderful.

What a night.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank noncorteccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Donny and Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing