We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Liked It”

Ports O' Call Buffet
Ranked #529 of 4,869 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet
Neighborhood: Paradise
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We Liked It”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We went for an early Friday dinner and we liked it. However, the salmon and fried chicken were overcooked. The prime rib was very delicious! We ate more than our fill due to the large selection and the soft-serve ice cream (they even have chocolate soft-serve)! It was not busy when we went; were seated right away and it was quiet and relaxed inside. Attentive staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FJT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    190
    122
    28
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not good, but not bad”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The food here was just mediocre. Nothing really stood out as being delicious, but the food was good enough to satisfy my hunger. Plus dinner only ran me $10 with a players card so kinda hard to complain with that kind of deal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank FMK1035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The breakfast was really good and plentiful! If you want a decent warm breakfast and inexpensive Ports O'Call Buffet is my pick!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dlux76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atascadero, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ports o'yuck”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Went for dinner with the family - the stench of the crawdads was unbearable. I didn't care for the decor either. I chose this place because of the special price for prime rib dinner. The prime rib was okay, not too bad. But after eating at places like Spice Market or Le Village, it was a huge downgrade. Perhaps breakfast would be a better option, less seafood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swood31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lot of food for a great price!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was a great option as we stayed at the Rio and their buffet was more than twice as much as this! Lots of food choices, and way, way cheaper. We went back for the breakfast one and it was outstanding! Great service as we'll and the chefs in the back were very accommodating to answer questions about the food. Definitely a great place to eat in Vegas!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neesa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ports O' Call Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing