We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Find”
Review of Hachi - CLOSED

Hachi
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Red Rock Resort welcomes Hachi to its culinary family. The contemporary Japanese restaurant offers a modern atmosphere with a casual twist. Relax in our bar and lounge area with one of our signature cocktails or chose from one or more of the 30 varieties of Sake. Dinner can be enjoyed in the dining room or sushi bar. If you're looking for a more intimate experience, we offer 3 tatami rooms with traditional ground level seating.Executive Chef and Nobu veteran Linda Rodriguez leads the Hachi team. Hachi's innovative menu infuses traditional Japanese cuisine with various cultures from around the world.
Newnan, Ga
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great New Find”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hachi Modern Japanese is our newest jewel "find." Innovative menu is attractive to both traditionalists and those looking for new, "wow" dishes. A must- have is the eggplant with sweet white miso (appetizer), the Hachi Roll and the sea bass entree. All "off the charts good!"
Our server Lanier Beltran was very friendly, knowledgable about the menu and saki list. She was just plain great as was the very friendly manager Felipe Christiansen. I highly recommend this restaurant to those looking for great food, great service and fun!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    8
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kailua
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor is being generous”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went to Hachi's for dinner at The Red Rock Casino. Waited way too long to be served our food. The food was cold and the food itself was very poor. The soup broth was cold and the noodle dishes had very little taste. The service was also poor. I don't know what kind of Japanese food this is supposed to be but our group's experience was unanimously bad. The sushi may be okay but the entrees we had were bad. This is coming from a group who knows what good Japanese food should taste like.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrdaruma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sea Bass...”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

best I've ever had. I was serviced piping hot and melted in my mouth like butta. If you go to Red Rock Casino, go to Hachi and order the Sea Bass. You'll be glad you did!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank slaphappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
172 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best sushi ever!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Can't say enough great things about the food at Hachi. Everything we had was amazing. We had a sashimi sampler that was fantastic. I'm not a huge sashimi fan but my husband is so we got it and ended up splitting it because it was so good. We also had three sushi rolls. We had the Hachi roll, the S.A.M and a roll that was not on the menu. They were all fantastic!! The special roll had a truffle soy sauce which was to die for!! The drinks we had were also really good. I would definitely recommend Hachi and we'll return for sure!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sginmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
266 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Hachi is our go-to restaurant in Vegas!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Have your sushi and eat dessert too at Hachi restaurant located in Red Rock Casino, on the scenic edge of Las Vegas. Our first night, we binged out on beef and tuna sashimi specials, creatively seasoned with jalepeno, baby back ribs on a bed of crisp rice noodles, crab salad with frisee and delicate spices and green salads. Still, dessert was not to be missed, as mango with sticky rice, my personal favorite, was offered, and enjoyed with capuccino and espresso. We loved the bright lights, the modern decor, the service and the lovely ladies in their skimpy black dresses. Superb service, excellent food and wildly entertaining decor. We enjoyed it so much we went back, and again. Three nights in a row before we had to depart. And don't forget to visit Red Rock Canyon, with hiking trails and glorious scenery!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing