We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always stop here when I'm in town”

Las Vegas Motor Speedway
Book In Advance
More Info
$248.99*
and up
Exotic Car Driving Experience Package in Las Vegas
Ranked #40 of 454 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home to several NASCAR events, this race car track also offers a driving school.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
596 reviews
229 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“I always stop here when I'm in town”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I always stop up here when I'm in Las Vegas. It's home to the famous Shelby Museum and also the home track of the Las Vegas Motor Speedway. I'm not a big fan of nascar, but am a car fanatic so it's always fun to stop here and see the museum and the great gift shop at the track. The Shelby Museum is not to be missed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScottyG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    150
    41
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always have a great time at the races”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Always great seating and lots of other things to walk around and see. Friendly shuttle service from Bell Transportation too!

Helpful?
Thank aboveall_lvatvtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisholm, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Special Day at the end of Nov. Nascars performing!”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Traffic was stopped all around the LV motor speedway while Tom Petty etc. showed off their cars and did figure eights. Tons of people watching,taking pictures. Was on TV and helicopters flying over taking pictures. Just happened to be there. It was a special event! One we'll remember! :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MorningSunshine25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Rev it up”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Have been here on several occasions the last year. With 1200+ events a year, this place is busy. Parking can be a nightmare for the March Nascar event, but smaller crowd events have been fine. You can purchase parking pass for that event, it is worth it. The facilities are clean, the staff is helpful, the vendors offer tasty treats and souveniers. Something for everyone here, dream cars to drive, drag strip, circle track, dirt track, Christmas lights, special events. One thing I do not care for is that the Nascar celebration for the winner takes place behind the confines of the Neon Garage, rather than at the finish line. You must purchase entry, and walk a long ways to get there, so a good chance you will miss the end of the race just to see the ceremony.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ETicketRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surf City USA
Level Contributor
768 reviews
356 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
“Massive Motorsports Megalopolis”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The builders of this massive facility north of Las Vegas were visionaries.At one time, they planned 19 different race tracks. I don't know if they wound up with that many, but there are at least a dozen tracks that are active - and most are in use all the time. The main speedway oval is world class, so is the drag strip. Lots of fun things nearby, including the Shelby Museum. Richard Petty's driving school is here, along with an exotic car training course. The biggest event at this facility is not a race; it's the Electric Daisy music festival.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jg3arrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vegas Motor Speedway also viewed

 

Been to Las Vegas Motor Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing