We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must See” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellagio Fountains

Bellagio Fountains
Book In Advance
$53*
and up
Las Vegas Night Tour of the Strip by Luxury Coach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: These 200-foot-tall fountains at the Bellagio hotel are choreographed to music for performances.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Must See”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

They arent called the Dancing Waters for nothing.
The water jet out so majestically and powerfully, all across Lake Bellagio, in so many wondrous forms left and right. Such an awe to see, and so well paired with music that makes this display ever so beautiful. The lively Vegas strip as the backdrop makes an amazing show even more breathtaking!!!

Definitely a must see!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank R_26C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54,870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42,489
    10,082
    1,976
    215
    108
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun! Beware of your surroundings.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The show is fun and always changing. It draws a lot beggers, homeless, drugs dealers/addicts and hookers all looking to prey on you as your distracted. My wife and I had a number low people trying to sell us drugs and hookers grabbing at us. We stayed at the Jocky club for a week so we passed throuh there a lot. Saw a number people of very upset saying they got robbed. I'm from NYC and it does not phase me much and I know what to look out for so nothing new. But if you are not used to this type of situation Beware and stay away when it gets late.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Something For Free in Vegas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Even though it was very hot outside and we had to wait for it to start, I was glad I got to see it. I don't find it as amazing as so many others, but it is pretty cool. We watched during the day, so it's basically white water shooting (very) high into the sky. I don't think you should kill yourself to see it, but it's worth a few minute wait if you are in the area.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice to see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Always a pleasure to wacht :)
Nice music that fit with the fountains. Go late as the combination lights/music/fountains is as its best!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Be38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Sheer delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Walking up and down the Las Vegas Strip, it is almost impossible to miss the Bellagio Fountains. There are several pieces of music used, from classical to rock music, and each one is accompanied by stunning synchronised fountain displays. The Fountains are operated at regular intervals. My preference is at night when they are illuminated. I was lucky to be able to stay a night at the Bellagio with a lake view room. Watching the Fountains from high above was awesome! Of course, you don't have to stay at the hotel to enjoy the Fountains. As the Beatles once sang, "The best things in life are free". How right they were!

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellagio Fountains also viewed

 

Been to Bellagio Fountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing