We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greate stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Greate stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2006

I have stayed in this hotel, while getting married and honeymooning in Las Vegas. The rooms are perfect: huge and very comfy, spacious bathroom with Jacuzzi and great shower room. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
That place is perfect for romantic vacation, but not the best choice if you are in the city for gambling. It is located on the outskirts, 15-20 min drive from the strip. The hotel offers free shuttle, but I had no chance to check that as I was with car (the hotel offers complimentary valet parking, by the way).

  • Liked — Spacious!
  • Disliked — Too far from the city center
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank Maksim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    552
    236
    92
    42
See reviews for
431
538
64
488
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2006

We used our Marriott points for 2 nights and paid for the 3rd night before checking out and going to Caesar's Palace for husband's conference. We loved the JW! The room was very large as was the walk-in closet and the bathroom! The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel. The shower with the rainfall shower head was amazing! The grounds were beautiful and had a tropical feel. We enjoyed the pool daily. We were on the 3rd floor and our room really did not have much of a view, but other than that the room was excellent! We did have a rental car and one day went to the Red Rock Canyon National Park which we both enjoyed. We also ventured to the strip one night for dinner at the Cheesecake Factory and then discovered there was one right around the corner from the JW. We had lunch at the poolside cafe and it was good as was the cafe next to the casino. Didn't really gamble that much so can't say much about the casino. It was a bit smokey but aren't they all? I hated the leave the JW and would definitely go back one day.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
14 Thank Teeter21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2006

Marriott's Grand Chateau delivers what it promises - we stayed in a 2 bedroom lockout unit on the 20th floor and we had the most comfortable and unforgettable vacation experience ever. Marriott's Grand Chateau has competed with the well known 5 star destinations in Vegas with it's amenities - but even more so than the traditional 5 star hotels we used to stay. It's like vacationing in the comfort of a home like atmosphere so much so that you forget that you are actually on the strip.

  • Liked — comfort, space and proximity to the strip
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
34 Thank obar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2006

This hotel is great, we loved it form when we arrived to check out. The pool was nice and big with great service. The buffet was excellent and the service was great. The rooms are nice and big where you can spred out. I think every room has a big soaking tub and a seperate shower. Parking is a 2 minute walk. The staff was one of the best . Now listen to this, the strip is 15 minutes away so don't stay here if you want the glam and glitz of the strip. The Suncoast is right next door if you want a mega casino. There is shopping 2 minutes away. The new Red Rock is 8 minutes away and Red Rock Park is 20 minutes away, Far enough away but close enough to the Strip. Enjoy and relax. PSC

  • Liked — The staff.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Great place for R & R
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
23 Thank Salinaspete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2006

This facility is beautiful. My room was gorgeous I felt like I was on a tropical isle somewhere (until I hit the strip malls down the street!)

Everything was pretty much perfect in this hotel. I spent 2 hours in the jacuzzi tub every day I was there and took 5 showers with the rainfall shower head. It was typical desert heat when I stayed and I just loved this location. I would totally stay here again. Food was good. Service was excellent, they have every amenity imaginable Valet is free, parking is free - is this vegas? Car rentals are cheap in vegas (full size car was like $40 for the weekend!), when you go to the strip just valet it at one of the hotels.

  • Liked — The jacuzzi tub
  • Disliked — Distance from the strip
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank saturine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2006

The best, golf...casino, restaurants and the entire facility. I will never stay on the strip again. The rooms are great, the rain shower is fantastic after a round of golf. Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank wrhaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2006

Folks! I stay in hotels approximately 75 to 100 nights a year and last month took my family to Las Vegas and stayed at the JW for 3 nights. If you want to go to Paradise main land USA) this is the place. The rooms, grounds and staff of this hotel are first rate. A little history of the hotel will tell you why. This property started off as a Regent Hotel and for those world travelers who have stayed at Regent Properties you know they are Super Deluxe. When the Room occupancy % was below forecast the property owners brought Marriott in to manage the resort and Marriott has kept the standard set by the previous managment company. Yes there is a casino (Rampart) in the middle of the hotel (not owned or managed by Marriott) and it is a 50,000 sq ft intimate place to try your luck. In addition to the Marriott Restaurant Cerres there are a Casino Buffet, Casino Cafe, Irish Pub, Japanese Restaurant and a 24 hr Starbucks. I had previously read that this was Trip Advisor #1 Hotel in Las Vegas and it absolutely is. The LV strip is only 15 minutes away (visible from the grounds of the hotel) as is red Rock Canyon and the Red Rock Hotel and Casino. My advice is Stay at this Hotel!!!!!!!

  • Liked — The Entire Property
  • Disliked — Having to Check out of this fabulous Place
  • Tips/Secrets — Book a Junior Suite it is only a couple of $$ more
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank njnetsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#53 of 264 in Las Vegas
916 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Vegas Marriott
#27 of 264 in Las Vegas
657 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#64 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,581 reviews
Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
Element Las Vegas Summerlin
#88 of 264 in Las Vegas
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Address: 221 N Rampart Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145-5722 (Formerly JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, with its discreet elegance, to set a new standard for luxury in Las Vegas. Only 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, situated on 50 acres of lush garden landscape, this resort offers an impressive range of premium amenities and outstanding service. Relax in spacious guest rooms, which were just renovated, before indulging in one of 10 restaurants. Take a refreshing swim in the expansive outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls, pamper at Spa Aquae, or enjoy the excitement of Rampart Casino. In addition, our prime hotel location places you steps TPC Las Vegas, Red Rock Canyon and downtown Summerlin with great shopping and dining. Visit the JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa for a unique Las Vegas experience. The swimming pool is closed seasonally from October 29, 2017 - March 2, 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa And Golf
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing