We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel --”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #43 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel --”
Reviewed October 22, 2005

Had a concern when we arrived and they gave us a room without a view. Yes, we are one of those who stay at Marriott's often and expect the elite membership to mean something. After going back down to the front desk and talking to the manager, all was worked out.
We had a message at the spa and it was wonderful. Highly recommend going at least and hour earlier. The pools, sauna, steam room were so relaxing. They even have an outdoor pool for spa guests...could actually spend the whole afternoon in such a tranquil environment.

The casino is small, but we did well on craps and slots. The crap table is quiet...not like LV casinos.

Ate with gradkids at the pub, good food and fine for children.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mcneelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    566
    245
    92
    42
See reviews for
437
551
66
501
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2005

Stayed here for 5 nights last year, and booked in for another 5 this year. We had stayed at the MGM Grand for 6 nights prior to these 5 nights which started early October. Last year we stayed at the Palm tower (or whichever one hasn't got the main reception). This time, we checked in. I had the 1st night reserved through a travel agent, and the next 4 nights through priceline ($93 a night). No problem tagging the reservation together (just like last year). We were on the 6th floor with French doors opening up and looking over the golf course between the JW and the Suncoast and also the mountains. The room was a slightly different layout but still spotlessly clean. The carpet had slight stains in them but while we were there they were replacing all carpets so we must've seen them at their worst anyway. There were 3 weddings there the day we checked in and reception were helpful in telling us a quick route to the pool not ruining someones big day. Had a couple of parcels sent to the hotel, no charge. Toll free calls are free, MGM charged me when I made toll free calls. Valets very polite, open doors, etc. Jessica on reception was exceptionally happy, polite and helpful. Didn't eat at the hotel this time but did pop along to PF Changs just a bit further down on Rampart. Went along at about 10pm Saturday, had to wait about 20 minutes but had a nice meal. The strip in Vegas can really do your head in after a while and this is the perfect place to chill and relax. I have some pics to add when I get them off the digicam.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank F1y_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2005

I can't really add much to what's already been said, warm, friendly staff. I only have one criticism - the Sushi bar was awful. but the Ceris restaurant, whilst not cheap, was first class.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Paul_East_Wittering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2005

Wow, what a place. Check-in took 2 minutes and I stayed on the 7th floor...beautiful views. Used priceline and scored the room for $95 dollars, unbelievable deal.

I was traveling with my wife and our 7 year old. This is a great spot for kids. Pool has waterfalls and all the amenities. My only complaint is that the pool closes each night at 8 PM, seems a little early....The hot tubs are open all night, very clean and nice.

The rooms are immaculate. Bathroom is extra large, and a nice big desk to work from. Beds were very comfortable.

The casino was excellent. I stayed on the strip for the rest of the week, but really missed the Rampart. Small and not smokey. Dealers were very friendly and I walked with over $700 in my pocket. Only casino that I won at all week. Next time I will consider staying here all week. The buffet was excellent, comparable to anything on the strip.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank hwt.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2005

Me and my wife stayed at the JW Marriott from Oct 7th to the 9th, for 2 nights. It was our first trip there, and we were very pleased.

The resort is located in Summerlin, right next to Angel Park golf course, and is about 20 minutes from the strip with no traffic. You might hit some traffic, so depending on the time of day you are driving, be prepared. We had a car, so it was fine, but it might take a while by cab from the airport.

Checkin was quick and easy, and we self parked, although valet is free, just tip the guys. The hotel is very nicely decorated, and the grounds are nice. The room was pretty large, and everything was clean and tidy. The bathroom was a good size, with separate shower and jacuzzi bath tub big enough for 2.

We ate at the Italian restaurant(forget the name, sorry), which was not too expensive, and tasted good, and the Irish Pub and also the cafe. The Irish Pub had a great chicken pot pie.

We paid $20 each to use the fitness and spa facilities on Saturday, which is very much worth the money. We worked out for almost an hour in a fitness center that had hardly anyone in it, and then swam in a private pool just outside the fitness center. This pool is for spa users only, and was a perfectly warm temperature. As a matter of fact, the regular pool was also nice and warm, perfect for a swim(FYI). We then used the spa hot tub, steam room, showers, and lounge. They have cold water and juice for you.. wow it was relaxing.

The casino was smallish, but still had plenty of games, and some $5 blackjack, which is what I would play if I had played blackjack. I didn't gamble since all the football games were on, but the casino is nice enough, and you still get the Vegas feel.

All in all, a great trip, and I would recommmend this place to anyone.

Oh, and although this place was listed as a resort, there wasn't that $10 or $14 resort fee that some places like the Hyatts charge, although since they don't have that fee, they do charge for the fitness/spa usage.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Drew91101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2005

This is one fabulous hotel. Believe ALL the reviews that say it is topshelf luxury. Rooms were lovely, bathrooms were huge, public areas and pool absolutely spectacular. The restaurants were just average. The drive time to The Strip is about 25 minutes. You will be REAL GLAD to have this oasis to return to.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank daroge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2005

I am a frequent visitor to the J.W. Marriott Resort, Spa and Golf Hotel, however, I have never stayed there. I love to gamble and dine there. I love the atmosphere and service. The grounds are beautiful and the decor very elegant and tasteful. I would highly recommend a trip out to the hotel, if anything, just to dine there. The Rampart Cafe was good. The Shizen Japanese Restaurant was awesome! Great tasting food! Large portions and a variety of combinations. The teppanyaki chefs were entertaining and put on a great show. The sushi and sashimi was so fresh! The sushi menu is very extensive and my favorite is the "volcano"! It was very tasty. They have so much to choose from. I highly recommend Shizen. Next time, I hope to stay there! I keep hearing great things about the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#56 of 263 in Las Vegas
950 reviews
Las Vegas Marriott
#27 of 263 in Las Vegas
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,156 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#66 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Address: 221 N Rampart Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145-5722 (Formerly JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, with its discreet elegance, to set a new standard for luxury in Las Vegas. Only 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, situated on 50 acres of lush garden landscape, this resort offers an impressive range of premium amenities and outstanding service. Relax in spacious guest rooms, which were just renovated, before indulging in one of 10 restaurants. Take a refreshing swim in the expansive outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls, pamper at Spa Aquae, or enjoy the excitement of Rampart Casino. In addition, our prime hotel location places you steps TPC Las Vegas, Red Rock Canyon and downtown Summerlin with great shopping and dining. Visit the JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa for a unique Las Vegas experience. The swimming pool is closed seasonally from October 29, 2017 - March 2, 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf Hotel Las Vegas
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa And Golf
Las Vegas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing