We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$79
MandalayBay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$310
Cosmopolitan Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$76
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
New York - New York Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$59
$52
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,094)
Filter reviews
2,094 results
Traveler rating
1,065
611
268
102
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,065
611
268
102
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrampart casinopalms toweroff the stripspiediniwalk in closetpromenade cafefrench doorsceiling fansummerlin areared rock canyonrain showerminute drivejacuzzi tubbeautiful propertyseparate showerrooms are largejunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,684 - 1,689 of 2,094 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2008

Won an auction at SkyAuction.com and so got a preferred/reduced rate. This was the second time we've stayed there. First time was two years before. Just as good as the first time! Pretty laid back and much less crowded, esp. as compared to strip hotels. You really need a car as the complimentary van to the strip is limited by capacity and times. It's only 9-10 miles but takes 20-30 minutes, depending on where you're going on the strip and the time of day. The hotel is clean (we look under the mattress) with good service. There are 4-5 restaurants, including a Vegas-style buffet that's OK but not great (desserts need help). Casino is nice but lavish. All in all, it's a good, relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank professor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2008

We stayed here after a long flight from Europe.
It is a very nice hotel with nice rooms.
Check-in went fast.
The pool is nice and big and there was even a movie showing that evening at the pool.

If you need a nice place to stay in Vegas after a long flight without the hectic stuff of the strip. Go for it!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank holly_catBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

Very large rooms with excellent tub and separate shower (rain). The breakfast buffet for about 13 a person is really great. The swimming pool with a waterfall is nice. My wife can't stop complementing the Spa, she says it's great! The only drawback is the fact that you have to go through the middle of the Casino to get to some restaurants and or shops, other than that it's good.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MONTES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2008

I travel a lot on business and this family vacation featured 6 hotels of which the JW was by far the best
First of all - the rate, there are great deals in LV on the strip but you are crammed in with the masses and few facilities ( and the lines!) For the money the Marriott "stay for Bkfst" rate was unbelievable value - A great buffet breakfast and huge very comfortable rooms made for a great short vacation
The pool is huge and the kids could not get enough, you could spend all day there and not feel crowded or bored.
The JW is 10-15mins from the strip with free transfers, it was quiet, friendly and provided great service.
There is the obligatory on site casino but also a great value buffet restaurant, starbucks and more expensive options if necessary. Nearby there is a Cheesecake Factory and other options with Multiscreen cinema in the hotel next door
My kids and wife loved their stay here, Compared to the other 20 or so hotels I've stayed this year i would rate this JW as the best overall value/location/facility/comfort/food I've stayed
I hope they keep it up!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Triyanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

Our 3-day, 2-night stay at this resort was absolutely over the top. Everything was perfect, and I never say that. The staff was incredibly kind and accommodating; our 2-bedroom suite was beautifully appointed, elegant and impeccably clean. Every staff member from the front desk to the bellmen to the concierge to the valet were warm and welcoming. The poolside wait staff remembered our food and drink orders and even the names and interests of our children. On our last night there, my husband hurt his back and required a chiropractic visit. The concierge directed my husband towards a competent, local chiropractor and the manager allowed us to remain in the hotel beyond check-out time the following day to ensure my husband was able to travel. I always thought Bellagio or Mandalay Bay were the way to go when in Vegas, but I don't think we'll ever settle for the strip again. If you're looking for a true vacation in a remarkably beautiful setting, this is the place. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xtina56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews