We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the strip but a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for one night during a road trip from LA to Denver. What a great stop. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. I managed to have a good sushi dinner, use the spa, have a great massage (ask for Trish), win some money on the slots and have a great breakfast. The resort is large and fun to explore. It is away from the strip but looks like a great self contained spot to go and relax. The staff were very nice, the facilities were spacious and very well kept. I was impressed by the spa. Lots of equipment, sauna, steam, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingColoradans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,005)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,194 - 1,200 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

Property is nice and well kept. The overall value is good, the breakfast buffet, which was included in our room deal was decent. Downside is the pool, which was constantly overrun by hundreds of (sometimes severely drunk) locals who can buy day or season passes for the hotel pool for a few dollars. The pool could have been so nice - but it was obvious that the regular hotel guests mostly had a hard time finding sunbeds.
You can choose this hotel if you don't need the pool. Everything else was nice.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Three_Swords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We are staying at the JW Marriott Las Vegas this Christmas week, and it's truly an understatement to say that the service has been disappointing. They have very little staff working, yet it seems like the hotel is fully occupied. 45-minute wait for breakfast at Ceres with numerous tables empty, no answer when calling front desk or operator 8 out of 10 times I've tried just to simply request towels or things like that. I'm hoping that hotel mgt reads this and learns that you CANNOT run a hotel on a skeleton crew during a holiday season. I am a platinum member and have stayed at this JW three times now and this will definitely be my last. This is the only JW property I have ever had any issues with in all my travels. Management needs a course in Management.

5  Thank MeticulousTraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melirons, Front Office Manager at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Good Morning,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any disappointment with services provided, We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience directly.
Please contact myself directly at your earliest convenience.
702 869 7302 or melissa.irons@jwmarriottlv.com

Warm Regards,
Melissa Irons
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I recently spent 2 nights at this hotel on business and was very impressed with the overall quality. The front desk staff, valets, and housekeeping staff were all incredibly friendly, professional, and polite. I don't think I have ever stayed in a cleaner hotel. There was not a speck of dust to be found in my room. The bathroom was absolutely huge and very elegant. I spent my last night in Vegas in a suite at a "luxury" hotel on the Strip and was actually disappointed. My room at the JW Marriott was brighter, cleaner, and about the same size at a fraction of the cost!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here two nights this past week. Check-in was painless and quick. We were given a room in the Spa Tower on the fourth floor. Our room was spacious and clean. The mattress was comfortable and firm. The resort as a whole was very quite. I spent one afternoon at the Aquae Sulis Spa, and for most of the time, had it mostly to myself; a very relaxing afternoon. I didn't go to gamble, so I can't review the Rampart Casino. We ate at Spiedini, Rampart Buffet and Ceres. My favorite was the breakfast buffet at Ceres. Cook to order eggs and a variety of delicious food was the perfect way to start our day. Overall, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJones12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Just stayed at the JW Las Vegas , First off the bellman were awesome providing free transportation to the local golf courses, storage of our clubs etc... The room was over sized with a huge bathroom and balcony.The hotel was very modern and very clean. It is attached to a casino which I could not seem to win at.The food is very reasonable compared to the strip at the onsite restaurants. I would highly recommend and thank you to the staff for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dartstud2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The JW Marriott was a welcome, relaxing stay. The hotel and grounds were lovely and the service was excellent. The spa and staff were also great. They have shuttle service to the Strip if you really have to go in, but I would recommend you experience the resort, spa and fantastic golf!

Room Tip: The Spa Tower was very ncie
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tread123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
991 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#67 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Vegas Marriott
#29 of 263 in Las Vegas
705 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 221 N Rampart Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145 (Formerly JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $176 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, with its discreet elegance, to set a new standard for a luxury hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada. Only 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, situated on 50 acres of lush garden landscape, this resort offers an impressive range of premium amenities and outstanding service. Relax in spacious guest rooms, which were just renovated, before indulging in one of 10 restaurants. Take a refreshing swim in the expansive outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls, pamper at Spa Aquae, or enjoy the excitement of Rampart Casino. In addition, our prime hotel location places you steps TPC Las Vegas, Red Rock Canyon and downtown Summerlin with great shopping and dining. Visit the JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa for a unique Las Vegas experience. The swimming pool is closed seasonally from October 29, 2017 - March 2, 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf Hotel Las Vegas
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa And Golf
Las Vegas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing