We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing homely resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #47 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Large resort in lovely grounds. The hotel has managed to keep a homely welcoming feel. Kids loved the pool and we really enjoyed the promenade restaurant for breakfast. Great value. Lovely break from the neons of The Strip.

Room Tip: We had a mountain view room. A pool or grounds view would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,020)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,283 - 1,289 of 2,020 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I ran away for the weekend for a much needed bit of "grown up time" from our 3 kids. We LOVED this hotel from the minute we walked in. It felt like an oasis from the cool and huge halls to the gorgeous koi ponds and relaxing grounds. We found the staff to be very helpful and kind...just what we needed to rejuvenate. Ironically, we can't wait to bring our kids and go back. The rooms are beautiful and huge, the pool area was uncrowded and the waterfall will be great for them to play in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCEhrlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

One of closest hotels to Las Vegas Convention Center, just a few minutes walk. Instead, not convenient for shopping and other entertainment. Rooms and other facilites are just standard. No casino is good for non-gambler traveller and also who likes quiet atmostphere. Staff are friendly and efficient. Restaurant was satisfactory.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masaofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

as everywhere in vegas the best time to stay is on weekdays with better rates, early check in, uncrowded casino, restaurants, pool and grounds. selfparking is a 7min walk. our room was huge, with 2 queens, large covered balcony with strip view and huge luxurious bathroom. all amenities of a 5star accomodation are available including fridge, safe, coffeemaker etc. the whole complex incl casino is as clean as it can be and it's very enjoyable to stroll around. irish pub with guiness draft (5.95pint), cocktail bar, exclusive japanese and italian restaurant amongst other option with happy hours. our package included breakfast buffet in the fancy ceres restaurant with an omelette station, smoked salmon and much more to choose from. wow, that was really good! grounds are immaculate, with plenty of waterfalls, beachvolleyball and horseshoe court. the pool is just huge with the cleanest, most crispy and refreshing water in that desert summerheat. on fridays and saturdays this is a popular party playground for the locals. during the week it's lovely with open space. having stayed in many strip hotels before, enough is enough of the hustle and bustle. I'd always choose an off strip hotyel again and it will most likely the jw. oh yes, they do have a strip shuttle to the fashion show mall departing sunday-thursday: 10am+5pm+11pm (3times only) friday-saturday 10am+5pm+7pm+9pm+11pm. you'll receive the schedule at check in. the casino is small and if 1st time visitor don't forget to register for the player card, which gives you free play and other (food-)credits. If the price is right, I'll stay here again when in vegas.

Room Tip: they have rooms with strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank griswolds09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Let me begin by saying the grounds are gorgeous! Booked 2 rooms for our trip; given adjoining rooms in Spa Tower-the farther one- despite the fact that hotel was not full. Given wrong number of keys for rooms. When I called the front desk, I was told to go to the desk in the Tower we were in. When I replied there was a sign indicating it was closed, I was told to go out to the Valet and have them call for someone to come down and meet me.So I begin my stay by WAITing....I don't think so. At check-in, around 5 PM-told the pool would be closing at 6-no explanation given. Given adjoining rooms but the doors would not remain open. Told by housekeeping staff member he would bring door stops...I'm still WAITing. Reservation requested extra towels as one room had 3 adults. Got that first night only. Had to call the second night, then gave up. Our room temp registered 72 when we entered yet room was stuffy and smelled musty. Pushing the AC button did little but the ceiling fan did help. The housekeeping staff was kind enough to turn the fan off everyday so we were met with that unpleasant smell everyday. Coffee set up in room was refilled sporadically...some days we got creamer and sugar and others not; stirers were nonexistent. Free valet parking ended at 11PM. (And this was Vegas!?!) There was a sign, however, to call the front desk and they would send someone down to park your car while you-you guessed it-WAITED for them to arrive. When we questioned this the next day we were told we could judt park in the Valet lot-great. We came to the hotel the next evening for a short time and would be leaving after 11PM. Asked if we could park ourselves in that lot and told NO! They would park the car and when we wanted to leave we call the front desk and WAIT while someone was sent up to get our car. We ended up in the self-parking lot. Purchase the breakfast package, food was good and plentiful but some of the staff had an attitude. Too many inconsistencies with the manner in which things are run...some employess telling us one thing only to be contradicted by another.
The other big problem was the smell of cigarettes from the casino that permeates all eating areas and hallways as you approach the casino. I realize smoking is permitted but there must be a better way to ventilate the place.
We are Marriott Rewards members and always look for Marriotts to stay in, however I have NEVER had such a terrible experience. I would definitely suggest elsewhere unless you would like to waste valuable vacation time waiting for the staff to do their jobs!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ecampb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I have stayed at this resort multiple times for a "staycation." I recently stayed for 4 nights and again, it was amazing service all around with a very well taken care of property.

The beds are ultra comfortable, with the blackout drapes offering the perfect amount of darkness to sleep in. Our room had a view of a gorgeous water fountain. It was well kept, clean, and without any need for repair. The pool is always relaxing with a lovely waterfall and a large area to lounge in the pool. I have never have trouble finding a lounge chair on the pool deck. The grounds are also well maintained. Exactly what I would come to expect from a JW Marriott.

The staff was friendly, always making sure our needs were met. This included anyone from the check-in/out process, valet, the pool wait staff, and even the casino staff.

Make sure to check out the brunch at Ceres Cafe, as well as the steakhouse at the rampart casino. Both provide excellent service and food.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaliaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Stayed with my family. Beautiful place with a wonderful pool and service. It's not on the strip which was a nice change to peace and quiet. Family friendly and very comfortable. There are no half naked or naked women walking around, so if you are looking for an extreme party place, this is not for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,010 reviews
Renaissance Las Vegas Hotel
#69 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Vegas Marriott
#36 of 263 in Las Vegas
713 reviews
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 221 N Rampart Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145 (Formerly JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#18 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#33 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#44 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $154 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allow JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa, with its discreet elegance, to set a new standard for a luxury hotel in Las Vegas, Nevada. Only 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, situated on 50 acres of lush garden landscape, this resort offers an impressive range of premium amenities and outstanding service. Relax in spacious guest rooms, which were just renovated, before indulging in one of 10 restaurants. Take a refreshing swim in the expansive outdoor pool with cascading waterfalls, pamper at Spa Aquae, or enjoy the excitement of Rampart Casino. In addition, our prime hotel location places you steps TPC Las Vegas, Red Rock Canyon and downtown Summerlin with great shopping and dining. Visit the JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa for a unique Las Vegas experience. The swimming pool is closed seasonally from October 29, 2017 - March 2, 2018. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf Hotel Las Vegas
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa And Golf
Las Vegas Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing