We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new years eve in vegas”
Review of Lavo Restaurant

Lavo Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lavo Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #163 of 4,849 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“new years eve in vegas”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

first time to write a review but after spending 5 days in vegas this was by far our favorite restaurant. we made reservations for 6:15 since we had a show that evening at 9 on the other side of the strip.Lavo called 2 days before to let us know that there was a private party before and that they were not going to be able to start seating until 7. we let them know that we had a show at 9 on the other side of a strip and promised us a free dessert and that they would get us in quickly. (we didnt really think they would remember but had no choice)
they got us in right at 7 and called us by name. as soon as we recieved our drinks from the bar and fresh garlic bread (which was amazing) the GM brought us over one of the appetizer Kobe meatballs. it was the size of a grapefruit and served in a hot skillet with ricotta cheese and basil. he apologiezed to us personally and said that if we needed anything to let us know. our dinner was very good, and didnt take anytime at all, giving us plenty of time to enjoy our food without feeling rushed. after dinner the Gm vame back with fried oreos served with vanilla ice cream and a glass of miscoto! he thanked us for visiting and again aplogized about pushing out our reservation.

prices were a bit high but the food was amazing. you can spend less if you choose not to order drinks from the bar. beautiful restaurant and the service was amazing. i will definatly be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    370
    177
    73
    55
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
485 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Great place but a little to loud”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Food is amazing (try the meatball) cant fault it, service relaxed but very good and knowledgable.

Really nice enviroment but its just too loud if you want to hold a conversation especially if you are on a larger table, but thats its only fault.

I'd visit again without doubt.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lostpassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
135 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“LOUD”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is one of the loudest places in which we have ever tried to eat. There is a night club upstairs, with the restaurant down. The food is intended to be elegant, but it was really not something we found to be great. The atmosphere might be sophisticated if not for the thump-thump a person has to endure while there because it is a pretty and tastefully decorated establishment. Truthfully, even if the food was supremely wonderful, we would not return. There must be a market for this type of atmosphere in Vegas, so we will happily leave it for those people. Us..we won't go back. It is not inexpensive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hawaiiantaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
507 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great date spot before a big night”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The meatball appetizer may be the best in Vegas. Don't order cokes, or extra bread. The additional cost will eat you alive. Vibe is awesome, as is sexy, romantic, and chic all in one. Don't expect anything served quick.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WarEglTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This place was a little intimidating when we walked in but a really great atmosphere. The place has been done out with great taste, plus lots of beautiful women walking about. We'd booked a late night table and requested a table outside on the balcony - what a result! We're so glad we booked that table, we went outside and the table overlooked Treasure Island who have a pirate show every few hours. This was a great treat to have in the background whilst having a romantic dinner. The service was impecable, but the food portions were just a little too large. Both of our starters were like mains and it was a bit much, I'd rather have smaller and have room for pudding. None-the-less the food was very tasty.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lavo Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lavo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing