We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasantly surprised! Great value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Ranked #97 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you are looking for a clean hotel, no frills, nice rooms, decent restaurants at good value per night, this is one of your great options in Vegas. The room was ample, nicely with a mini fridge, I got a corner room with great Vegas views.

Hotel has a center bar and a cafe/buffet restaurant that has all you could need and the center bar has some live bands on certain days mid week to weekend.

I liked the shower tub was real size and the curtain rod was curved so it gives you even more space while showering. It is not a fancy place, so don't expect huge gym or spa. But for a room, that is clean, new, quiet and you cannot beat the price.

The downside is the lack of training for front desk people. It shows you are nowhere fancy. Barely a welcome face at front desk and when I called for possible extension of check out there was lady with few options and bad tone. So I decided not to use the 30 minute extension she had offered. I needed to take a phone call in a quiet place, I decided to take it in my car at the parking lot.

Which brings me to another good detail, free valet that is quick and easy. Please tip accordingly. All in all the place is new, clean and with great value for the prices it offers. It is a bit far from airport, but I only got it for the late night I flew in and next day I was moving to Mandalay to be in the middle of everything going on for the week.

Room Tip: A corner room has great views, in nice weather it could be great. In mid July or August, your might...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valueskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpholloway, Manager at Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you for your overall positive review of your recent stay at the Eastside Cannery. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, our dedicated housekeeping team works very hard to deliver a superior product in our guest rooms. I apologize for the less than stellar service you received from the front desk, I will review your comments with the agents and continue to monitor our service levels. Thank you again, and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Las Vegas.

Kim Holloway
Director of Hotel Operations
Cannery Casino Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (703)
There are newer reviews for Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 441 of 703 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful, modern hotel and spacious, clean room. Very up to date with the decor. Three or four restaurants to choose from including a buffet that included fare from several countries. Buses run regularly to the Strip in Vegas so definitely should be considered. THis was the most inexpensive room on our 6 week vacation and we both said it was the nicest of all the hotels we tried. We'd definitely stay here again. Very impressed with the courteous staff and the property.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

With the bed bug epidemic that we are hearing so much about, we were concerned about staying in a hotel. I am happy to report that our room at Eastside Cannery was spotless. The mattresses looked new, and the rest of the room was clean, neat and tidy. The beds were super comfortable and we slept well. The prices at the buffet are reasonable and the food is good. We also ate at the restaurant there. The food was excellent and the waitress was awesome. If you are planning to go to Las Vegas this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Montana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great room, great rates, great views and open machines that payout! Got here early and no problem letting us check-in. All kinds of entertainment coupons, food coupons and free play $. A great place to avoid the crazy crowds on the strip and enjoy Vegas!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

visited las vegas for a memorial of a hometown friend, and the cannery was suggested by friends who live in las vegas. off the beaten path, but drove to las vegas, so had easy access to traveling. rooms were clean, food was good, reasonably priced, however one particular eatery was not conveniently open, at the time we wished to dine there. so we were disappointed. check-in and check- out went smoothly, and yes, I did win while there. would stay there again.

Room Tip: no specific tip, we received as requested a lower floor, and that floor was quiet
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satisfied52844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Eastside Cannery because we were attending a wedding that was going to be held there. We had the Jacuzzi room and we loved the set up. We were on the 13th floor of 16 total so the high floor gave us a view of the area since two walls of the room were glass and we could see everything. The room did lack so items that I thought were standard. It did not have a coffee maker ( you had to purchase coffee in the deli or cafe), hair conditioner (only shampoo and shower gel in dispensers mounted to the shower wall), qtips or cotton balls. When I asked for them, I was told they could be purchased in the gift shop.

The casino was not very crowded, which was nice. There was a security guard that would check to ensure you had a room key before he or she allowed you to enter the elevators, however, their presence was inconsistent. They were there more during the day rather than the evening. The drinks were reasonable ($1.50 drafts) in all of their bars. There was a band in the lounge on Friday and Saturday that we free of charge to watch and put on a great show. It would have been nice to know in advance that the drink prices are higher when the band is playing. We were a bit embarrassed and emptying our pockets when we were suprised by the higher amount after the drinks were served. The wedding venue was on the 16th floor and just beautiful. The location of the hotel is right across from a shopping center, so Walmart, burger places, pizza places, etc...are all across the street in walking distance.

The weather was in the low 90s so we were a little disappointment with the swimming pool. The deepest part is 3.5 feet, it is not heated and appeared that it was not cleaned daily. The food prices are reasonable, but the quality is not so good. The cocktail servers are very slow. There were times we had forgotten that we ordered drinks and went and purchased some and then she would come to deliver!!!

This hotel had no transportation services and they provide little assistance in helping you get a cab. They had no bus schedule availableand their "preferred" cab service always took at least 40 minutes to arrive. A cab ride to the airport was about $30. Some of our friends took a cab to the Las Vegas Strip and it was about $35 each way. We opted for the city bus. Tropicanna Ave is about a half mile away, so we walked there to catch the 201 to the Strip. For $8 each we purchased the all day access bus ticket (good for 24 hours) which allowed us to ride the RTC to the Strip and back and also allowed us to ride the Deuce, which is the bus that rides up and down the strip. A pretty good deal. The RTC website estimated a 52 minute bus ride but it only took us about 35 minutes each way.

We attended a wedding at the Eastside Cannery. The venue One Six was very nice. The bartenders were great, but the food service was slow. Using a double sided buffet might benefit the venue. They called tables one at a time to eat and the buffet had been open for about 20 minutes when our table was finally called. Once we were called, we waited about another 15 minutes in the buffet line before we even got to where the food started. We probably would have enjoyed ourselves more just waiting at our table and chatting. Once we got to where the food was, we could see that the bride had already finished eating and greeting her guests and they were already on the dance floor while we were just getting to eat. Again, using a double sided buffet would have moved that line a lot quicker.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We would probably never choose to stay in the hotel again, it seemed like it was more for locals that vistors. We really did love our room set up! That would be the only thing to bring me back....or another wedding.

Room Tip: Request a high floor. Our friends on the 5th floor had a great view of the air conditioning units.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

They had a very good Friday rate. It's a ways from the Strip, which was OK for us. It still looks good as it's only about 5 years old. The casino is not large, but not small either. The room was are very clean. Beds are very comfortable and it also came with a small refrigerator, which was a pleasant plus. This score would have been higher. However, the the items I will share reflect Customer Service.
1. We arrived after 3 pm and the room was not ready. After 3pm...
2. The did not apologize for the inconvenience.They were not rude, just didn't seem to care...
3. Since they have no official bellman desk, we had to take all our luggage back outside, wait for a to stop parking cars, and have him check in our luggage (since we had used valet to park our car).

Just a lot of inconvenience to the customer when you don't have rooms ready, and it's after 3pm

Room Tip: Higher level rooms give you a better view with south east facing giving you desert mountain views
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpholloway, Manager at Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for your review, I apologize for your inconvenience at check in. We strive to provide our guests the best in customer service even when difficulties arise, I am disappointed to hear that we did not display the care and concern that accompanies such guest service in your experience. I have addressed this issue and will continue to do so. Thank you again for the candid feedback.

Kim Holloway
Director of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#79 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#47 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,221 reviews
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#115 of 263 in Las Vegas
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

Address: 5255 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-6005
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $66 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastside Cannery rooms feature incredible views of the strip and the Las Vegas valley. Close to all the excitement you'll find your own quiet retreat in the clean comfortable guest rooms of the Eastside Cannery. All rooms feature new modern decor, 37" LVD TVs, refrigerator, and many more amenities. We are now proud to offer Free Internet and No Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastside Cannery Casino And Hotel
Eastside Cannery Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing