We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Ranked #97 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We booked a room well in advance of our trip to Las Vegas for a family wedding. When we arrived in town I began calling at 1:00 pm to see if our room was ready. They said no try again at 2:00. I called at 2:00 and at 3:00 and checked again at 4:00 telling me they had no idea when my room would be ready. Because I needed to get to the wedding, I couldn't wait any longer. I cancelled my reservation and ended up driving 3 1/2 hours home that night.
I will never book a room here again. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 496 of 710 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Booked direct via Cannery for 60$ AAA rate. Was close the event I was attending and it did the job, 20 minutes away from the Aces and Ales on foot. Check in was friendly and fast. The room was superb and upscale with a comfie king bed, a big well appointed bathroom, a large counter in the center with fridge and sink. The windows were large and faced the mountains afar. Free wifi included in the price.

The casino is a tad smoky but nothing worse than other casinos. There was a Doors tribute band playing in the concert hall, 5$, cant go wrong with that. No gym here but there is an outside pool with a nice deck area and jacuzzi. Plenty of parking.

Overall, very pleased!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel has the BEST STAFF ever and the rooms are comfortable and large. The restaurants are also really good! It's close to other Boulder Highway Casinos. Great place to stay and play! A special shout-out to the Valet service. The valet crew treats everyone like they are family and really make you feel at home!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is an excellent hotel on the east side of Las Vegas. We stayed in a mini jacuzzi suite with floor to ceiling windows with a view of the strip and Sunrise mountain. A great little casino with a great little hometown feel cafe "Snaps" and an excellent steakhouse "Carve". If you want a quiet comfortable stay this is the place. As far as the smoke smell complained of by other reviewers I didn't notice, compared to other Vegas casinos this one is quite clean.

Room Tip: Ask for high room with strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mopar05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The casino is nice, the rooms were nice and the price was good, but the walls were paper thin, you can hear everything, that your neighbors are doing, unfortunately the Hotel rented the room out right next door to ours to a bunch of teenagers who brought their own radio and blasted rap music all night while inviting 20 of their closest friends to party with them, we called and complained 3 times to the front desk and asked to be relocated they said no they would send security up to stop the party, bottom line is the kids were still partying at 5:30 am and I never went to sleep! Party was never stopped!

Room Tip: this is a good place to stay as long as you dont mind hearing your neighbors business
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camille b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The best price to value in Las Vegas. I travel to las Vegas many times per year. This is my first choice for accommodation
The beds are the best I have ever experienced and the price in relation to the value is number one
i like the fact that you need your room key in order to access the floors where the rooms are

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teslastones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Have been in Las Vegas a lot and stayed in many hotels. Had an event to attend at Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel and was very pleased with the entire experience. From check in and the friendly, efficent front desk staff, throughout the entire stay all the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and knowledgable about their jobs. The food was excellent and great values. Had dinner in CARVE the steak house dining room and the coffee shop. Relaxed by the pool one afternoon, had nice private cabana and not crowded like the strip hotels. If you need or choose to stay in this part of town try the Eastside Cannery, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: I was on the 14th floor and slept like a baby...........quite....rooms are very spacious and spotles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortNo_California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,730 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thunderbird Boutique Hotel
#115 of 263 in Las Vegas
65 reviews
Enterprise
Silverton Hotel and Casino
Silverton Hotel and Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

Address: 5255 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-6005
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#49 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $59 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastside Cannery rooms feature incredible views of the strip and the Las Vegas valley. Close to all the excitement you'll find your own quiet retreat in the clean comfortable guest rooms of the Eastside Cannery. All rooms feature new modern decor, 37" LVD TVs, refrigerator, and many more amenities. We are now proud to offer Free Internet and No Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastside Cannery Casino And Hotel
Eastside Cannery Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing