We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, roomy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Ranked #83 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“clean, roomy”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

the room was very clean. I liked the free parking. customer service was not that much welcoming. also the neighborhood was not very good.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehsane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    292
    114
    33
    22
See reviews for
128
275
77
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Nice hotel great front desk staff actually everyone on staff is nice. Shelly the front desk manager is wonderful to work with and as a business guest it is a very nice and clean hotel.
They do need to circulate the air better in the casino. but the rooms are lovely the view is awesome. The hot tub is very nice large and hot!!!!!!! The pool looks beautiful but they do not heat it so I was not able to use it. We consider this our gem of a hotel as the prices are wonderful.

Room Tip: You will want to get a room above the forth floor. There cornerJr. suites are wonderful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandtime05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

most games are of the 1cent denomination. Rooftop club one/six closed due to problems with customer gang fights.Price for room is a very good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank santanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

The rooms were large and very comfortable. However, the casino seems too quiet. Could use some music (or louder music?). And can they offer coffee with cheaper refills? I had to go to McDonalds every morning to be sure I had enough coffee without paying full price for refills. They do have an excellent buffet for just $7 on weekends.

Room Tip: If you're on a lower floor, ask not to be overlooking the casino roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awomansopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Stayed there last weekend for 3 nights. The room, a double queen, non-smoking was very comfortable. No smoke odor, very comfortable beds. Unfortunately, when you enter to go the registration, you enter the casino which has a nasty smoke smell. Worse at night when it's busier, better in the early morning. We didn't try the restaurants because they open to the casino, and again, the smoke. If they could fix that, it would truly be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastwestUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We went for a concert and the room they gave us was amazing. The restaurant downstairs was great food and go, check in was quick and they gave us extra bar drink coupons beacuse we had to wait a few minutes which didnt bother us at all. Love it and when we can afford Veagas again we will stay there. The casino was fun, and was glad we were off the strip. Easy parking which we always had a problem when we went on the strip. I think it is overall a one stop stay and play.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

We regularily stay in Vegas for shopping, golfing and gambling holidays. This time we chose Eastside Cannery. Boulder Highway is close to everything we want. A rental car and TomTom led us to multiple shopping malls and golf courses. Our room was well above average and we won enough to pay for it. Do not hesitate to eat in EC restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#59 of 263 in Las Vegas
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Downtown Grand, an Ascend Collection Hotel
The Thunderbird Hotel
#115 of 263 in Las Vegas
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

Property: Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Address: 5255 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-6005
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastside Cannery rooms feature incredible views of the strip and the Las Vegas valley. Close to all the excitement you'll find your own quiet retreat in the clean comfortable guest rooms of the Eastside Cannery. All rooms feature new modern decor, 37" LVD TVs, refrigerator, and many more amenities. We are now proud to offer Free Internet and No Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Vegas.com so you can book your Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastside Cannery Hotel Las Vegas
Eastside Cannery Casino And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing