We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat Place but very small”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Minus 5 Ice Lounge

Minus 5 Ice Lounge
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.98*
and up
Las Vegas Bite Card
Ranked #27 of 327 Nightlife in Las Vegas
Attraction details
Lumberton, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Neat Place but very small”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was a cool (no pun intended) place to check out, but not something I would frequent. To see the furniture and ice carvings was very nice and unique. It was a bit pricey, but the drinks were good. We had a shot of a peach something and then the apple and snowflake mixed drinks. Yes it is pricey, but something to try just once. I could only stay in there about 30-45 minutes. My fingers and toes were beginning to freeze.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy-CakeTurners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    265
    160
    57
    60
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
194 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Brrr cold bar with unique concept”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We visited the Minus 5 Ice bar on a groupon, we got admission and 1 drink for $15, a good deal, normally $17 just to enter and drinks are separate. A neat concept, but definately a one time try, did not like enough to come back. Hostesses supply you with a large coat, gloves and fake ugg boots to put on to stay warm. Everything in bar is ice including glasses, only non ice is the floor. Fun for about 30 to 45 mins.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sucks!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

It is so small!!!! It is way overpriced!!! People are very rude!!! Was really looking forward to this. Highly disappointed! Do something else with the money you would of paid for this bar. It really is not worth it .

Helpful?
Thank honeycutt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
229 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Unique but not a Must Do”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Ice bar and room was definitely unique.
Is it someplace I need to do again or highly recommend ?
No. But it is better than losing money at slot machines.
Find a Groupon coupon, do the deal for $15 per person and you will get your money's worth because it included a cocktail.
No cameras or cellphones was kind of chinzy - if we spent time taking pics we may have purchased another drink but why overpay for a photo ?

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerryGiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worst bar ever! Stay away if you don't want to be ripped off!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Total rip off,no cameras allowed and a photo costs 50 dollars! we got a cocktail package,$75 for entry for two people and two cocktails each.The cocktails were unheard of and had very little alcohol!! Place was empty! It looks great but had no atmosphere as we were the only 2 people in there

Helpful?
Thank AaronMMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minus 5 Ice Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Minus 5 Ice Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing