We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better off staying at a homeless shelter”
Review of Duck Creek RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Duck Creek RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better off staying at a homeless shelter”
Reviewed September 15, 2009

We called up way ahead of time and made reservations...and we told them we had 3 dogs....are dogs are pretty good sized. Turns out the owner wont allow anything over 15 lbs. So we ended up in quite a pickle as they wouldn't let us check in with our dogs. Went to Sam 's town a little down the street and they had MUCH better amenities for a about $6 a day extra and they didn't have ANY rules about dogs...I don't like a place where I make reservations and they drop the ball with advising me about the rules, I get there, and I have to suffer cause of their stupid rules.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank royst23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwest63, General Manager at Duck Creek RV Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Previous Management under Covered Wagon RV Park.
Does not apply to Duck Creek RV Park's Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    10
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
23
24
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We traveled from Beaufort, SC to Vegas, we pulled into the park and we were told of all the rules, problem was the woman in the office told us they have cable tv but only 11 channels, not what we were told when we called them 3 weeks ago. Then we pull our 36.5 foot 5th wheel in the spot and our hitch stuck out into the road 4 feet, not something we were comfortable with. Everything we were told on the phone was the opposite of what it really was when we got there. The owner is more concerned about his precious landscaping than he is about his customers. The enitre park is blacktopped, that why they have customers paying for electiicity because you are living in a frying pan. Don't waste your money, your fuel, or your time with this park if you have an RV that is worth anything to you. We didn't stay long enough in this park to even bother with getting to know the area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akasha_1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwest63, General Manager at Duck Creek RV Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Previous Management under Covered Wagon RV Park.
Does not apply to Duck Creek RV Park's Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2009

Selective rule enforcement, no place to park, expensive, rude employees, filthy, and pro-rated rent not returned for early departures. Oh, but his precious landscaping gets plenty of care and attention.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank THE-R0AD-WARRI0R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwest63, General Manager at Duck Creek RV Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Previous Management under Covered Wagon RV Park.
Does not apply to Duck Creek RV Park's Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2007

Absolutely the worst place we've ever stayed. No place to park. filthy. selectively enforced rules. No concern at all for the patrons.

  • Liked — Absolutely nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank deathxpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwest63, General Manager at Duck Creek RV Park, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Previous Management under Covered Wagon RV Park.
Does not apply to Duck Creek RV Park's Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Siena Suites
Siena Suites
#152 of 262 in Las Vegas
401 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
2.5 mi away
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duck Creek RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duck Creek RV Park

Property: Duck Creek RV Park
Address: 6635 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-7456 (Formerly Covered Wagon RV Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Las Vegas
Number of rooms: 207
Also Known As:
Covered Wagon Rv Park Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing